We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good, food left a lot to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Mumbai
1 review
“Location is good, food left a lot to be desired”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is perched atop a hill and you enjoy a spectacular valley view from most rooms. The rooms are decent and well maintained, staff is well groomed and hospitable. Food is at best just palatable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Madan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    50
    27
    8
    9
See reviews for
61
36
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pondichéry, Pondicherry, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

One of the best resort in kodaikknal. Stayed there with family for one night and two days. Location of the resort is very very good. almost all rooms have valley view which is very nice and memorable one. Room service is very good. restaurent and food quality are also good, More over its in our budget. So i recommend to stay there if you go to kodaikkanal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geowillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for two days last weekend. We were a team of 40 .great place to stay.good service nice location and reasonable rates too...would recommend for family friends trips.big buses will find it a bit difficult to reach the place but ours did reach.there is a nice restaurent and food was good if not great. The rooms were clean and good...there are some newly furnished rooms which are great.

Room Tip: Newly furnished rooms...are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We as a Group (families) stayed here for 3 nights during August. Though we were assured
all rooms on the same floor, we were given rooms in different floors and seeing it was due
to the busy season we settled down. However, the Resort manager made it possible to give
us rooms together from day 2. The Restaurant has been renovated and the Kitchen & support
staff are doing a great job providing tasty buffets to the guests and always ready to go the
extra mile. The housekeeping team too were always ready to service our requests. As it is a
rather old property the rooms need refurbishing and as the new management has taken over
it is being done in phases with the Restaurant already done well. The valley facing rooms on
the first floor are the best and one can just sit on the balcony enjoying the beauty and soak in the clouds... The Resort manager & his team does all possible to make the guests stay a pleasant one and needs to be appreciated...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley on 1st floor are ideal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chacko56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for last three days in this resort.
It is very good Hotel with nice valley view.

PLUS: Pleasant Stay at affordable price.
MINUS: Since it is 4 Km from Kodai Bus Stand. Transportation needs to be improved.
For each visit (pickup/drop) we have to pay Rs.200 to private taxies.
Room Service needs to be improved.

Room Tip: When you are booking make sure that the room is with vally view point
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed with family in this summer for 2 nights and 3 days. The resort is far from the main happening places of Kodaikanal, which was good for us as we were looking for peaceful place. The approach road to the hotel is little scary and narrow. The best part of the hotel is the awesome view of the entire range of the hills. You will get best sunrise and valley view from anywhere in the resort. I would rate 5/5 as per the location is concern. Lot of construction work is going on as the property is revamping. It will be soon one of the 5 star category.
Food is OK, you can not compare with 4 star breakfast. Not much of spread in the menu. Housekeeping is a concern. They have appointed new property manager I hope things will be better soon.

Room Tip: Choose for a valley view balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudra1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days. Good room and great ambiance. Room was not as clean as we expected. Way to the hotel is too narrow and scary. Food rates are exorbitant. Never have crispy fried chicken from this hotel. I had food poison and got hospitalized on my way back home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank chith121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#14 of 76 in Kodaikanal
224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#33 of 76 in Kodaikanal
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#25 of 76 in Kodaikanal
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#9 of 76 in Kodaikanal
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
1.3 mi away
Quality  Inn Sabari Resorts
Quality Inn Sabari Resorts
#20 of 76 in Kodaikanal
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal

Property: United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
Address: Vilpatty Road | Pachamarathodai, Kodaikanal 624101, India (Formerly Summer Migrations)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hilltop amidst the lush green valleys of Kodaikanal, United-21 Resort offers an idyllic atmosphere, away from the hustle-bustle of the city. Most of the rooms give panoramic views of the valley. There are 2 suites designed exclusively for honeymooners. The resort is 22 km away from Palani Railway Station and is approximately half a kilometre away from Kodaikanal Bus Stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Migrations Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing