We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip With Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Dindigul, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip With Family”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Its Very Good place to stay. No need to worry about food and all. Everything is Good.
We are plan to go again with family here. Location and scenario also very good. I like the people who are working in this resort. Thank you for my Trip happy.

Room Tip: Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natrayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
A happy and satisfied guest always add value and joy to our resort. We are so excited to know that you had an awesome vacation experience at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon. Thank you sir for the review, it is of immense value to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    129
    62
    14
    13
See reviews for
201
88
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

It's my second visit to the resort in 4 yrs and Wow....still more beautiful. Went on a 5 days stay with my family booked through Mr sundararajan of 7th sense holidays, the resort makes us so relaxed and comfortable.
As usual the check in was so quick and the staffs were so helpful in getting us into the room with out any delay after 7 hrs of travelling from chennai.
The breakfast was widely spread with lots of South Indian dishes and the dinner was a little bit disappointing with minimum choice of non veg dishes..
As we went on a MAP basis, we had minimum choice of having food outside as the resort is some 5 to 6 kms away from main city.
Every evening we had entertainment ( yes.. Mr Rajasekar ..... Still there....in charge of evening fun activities ) one never fails to attend those things which is filled with lots and lots of fun....

The main negative ... Again there is no sign board in the main city and the road to the resort before some 1kms is so dreadful... The management has to take care in laying good road in these areas near the resort

Other than that..... A fine place to relax and enjoy nature.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mvmahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you sir for the review, it of of immense value to us. We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the resort both the times you stayed, and it is our joy to serve you again. We are well aware of the negative you mentioned, but as much as we wish to do something about the road we are still unable to do it because the authority that can lay the road is the village panchayat and we hope that they will do it soon. Also, the Kodaikanal Municipality doesn't permit the erection of sign boards or guidance boards on road sides. However, we will do all what we can in our ability to make the stay of our guests a memorable one. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnagar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during a business trip to Kodaikanal. I was under the impression that the hotel would be located in the heart of the city close to the lake. However, the hotel is about 6 km from city and situated far away from lake. It is such a remote place that there is no cell phone signal in the room or in hotel lobby. The ambiance of the hotel though is good with decoration of antiques such as old style phone at reception, old clock in dinning area. The room facility could be improved by having better heating facility (remember temp drops down to 15/16 C during night). The food price was expensive compared to the quality. There is no WiFi whatsoever- though the staffs lied that there are router, which happened to be dysfunctional. Given all this, I would recommend this to be the last option, unless you find a different place to stay. A good place to stay is Carlton- in the heart of city, in front of lake, wifi, cell phone signals- can not ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiatrotter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
We sincerely regret the inconveniences faced by your during your stay at the resort. We assure you that we will do the best to give our guests a memorable holiday experience. However, we would also like to mention that Hill Country is nestled among the hills in nature's lap and is refreshing to those who want to enjoy their vacation in the beauty of nature away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The resort does provide room heaters to beat the chill of Kodaikanal weather. The prices the the resort charges for its services and food are on par with any other well maintained resort/ hotel of the same category on a hill station. Wifi on a spread out property like Hill Country coupled with the fact that it is on a hill station will experience some issues specially when the resort is at its maximum occupancy and when most of the guests access the wifi at the same time. However, we view your concerns seriously and will take necessary actions to address it. Thank your for your feedback, it is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

nice place, rooms can be more luxury, food can be priced lesser.
overall nice place to stay. very good place a family outing. nice facilities. but its high time they change the table tennis and other facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank thilakraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. We will surely address your concerns and maintain the high standards of the resort. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The resort is looks good and the ambience is also good. But Food was not up to the mark as compare to the price. Food is very costly. It is better have lunch and dinner outside. Room is also not good as compare to the price. For enjoying any amenitie you have to pay. Too expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid Delux Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinglaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. We have noted your concerns and would like to mention that our charges with regards to stay and food are at par with any other well maintained resort/ hotel of the same category on a hill station. Every hotel charges for each service/ amenities it provides, we too follow the same norm. However, we view your concerns seriously and will do the needful to enhance the holiday experience of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was a wonderful place to unwind. We enjoyed the resort. It was so relaxing and the service has been fabulous. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The quality and taste of the food is awesome. Buffet dinner had descent spread. The hotel is slightly over priced but seems to be okay for the level of service and maintenance they do.

The lawns are neatly maintained and is a pleasure to sit in the balcony and watch it. They have a minimal outdoor and indoor kids play area. Which needs some attention. Travel desk has been prompt.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with Valley view. I got the room at 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BijoyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
We are overjoyed to read your review and to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hill Country. The resort is privileged to serve you and takes pride in knowing that you and your family had a relaxing vacation at the resort. We have noted your concerns and we assure you that prompt action will be taken to make the resort a better place. Thanks for your review, looking to serve again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The resort is looks good and the ambience is very good. My 4 year old son enjoyed running around the resort and playing in the small play area they have. The staff is also quite courteous. But I felt that it somewhere lacks the class for the money we pay. The rooms were definitely not worth the money. For the deluxe room I booked, the room was neat and clean but bit cramped. The dinner buffet was average, but the price you pay for that is overwhelming!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Thank you sir for the review, it is appreciated. We are glad to know that you found the resort to be good. We have also noted yours concerns and hence, would like to mention that the charges of the resorts in terms of rooms, food and other services provided are on par with any other well-maintained resort/ hotel of the same category on a hill station. However, we are committed to make the resort a better place and will do everything possible to make the stay of our guests a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
2.6 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#7 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Trails Kodaikanal By GRT Hotels
0.3 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal

Property: Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Address: Attuvampatti, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless charm at the Hill Country Holiday Resort, Kodaikanal. Indulge in a luxurious escape to this exquisite 5 acre, country-style retreat set amidst lush greenery, with a breathtaking view of the breathtaking Palani Hills. Prepare to be inspired and don't forget to pack your cameras! Delight in our pampering facilities and traditional Ayurvedic Wellness Center and Spa. Flexible when it comes to offering comprehensive variety of tours and tailor made packages. From adventure to romantic getaways, M.I.C.E (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences, Exhibitions) or just some quality time away with the family, you'll find everything you need right here at Hill Country Kodaikanal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal Hotel Kodaikanal
Hill Country Hotel Kodai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing