We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Snooze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snooze Inn
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I have stayed here with my friends some days back, I am pleased with the service and the environment
Pros
Dormitory is good
Cleanly maintained
Good blacnkets
24/7 Hot water facility
Friendly and helpful persons (Mr. Vincent & Vijay)
Value for the money

Cons
Beds are getting chilled out
Extra bed sheets are not provided
Geyser was not that effective

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deepakraod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    40
    30
    10
    13
See reviews for
34
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were two couples who visited this hotel during Mid-August. The stay was OK. The stay is safe for newly married couples. The main scoring point of the hotel is its location. The reception staff are good and helpful to guests. The room service had to be sent several notices for their service. Everyday changing of the beddings and towels was not done. In the nights one can listen to the asbestos making a ghostly sound due to heavy winds which was quite disturbing. If this would be done then it can get a better popularity.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor and on the right side are better and brighter. Others are damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snehaavi254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed in SNOOZE INN on 6,7,of October-2012, i felt location of hotel is comfortable,since it is very near to bus stand(3 mints walk), and lake, cookers walk,

One disadvantage is hotel don't have its own restaurant,but you can find plenty of hotels around with north Indian and chine's dishes,for south indian food you can god to Red apple near by you can taste the tasty PONGAL (local dish)

You may feel this hotel is Rs.100 to 200 costly if you compare similar hotel around( it will be negligible by overall experience)

Especially hotel Manager is very helpful, friendly, you can feel the warmth of hospitality by his team.

Never the less you can find holly book BIBLE in English,Hindiand Malayalam

Room Tip: short stay middle rooms of fist floor and ground floor is ideal,basement is dark /you can ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean-ish, though somewhat damp, location is not bad. Location on the main road meant constant but bearable noise.
This is place is not bad but is probably not the best value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iwasinnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Its cheap and its clean. It have a almost sparkling clean bathroom, with a shower, for those who have visited the cheap hotels in Kodaikanal before its something rare... They have 24/7 hot water I, actually they have a water heater in every bathroom, but just in the shower, if I remember right the tap in the sink just contains cold water. We stayed here for just a night and for that it was perfect. For a long visit the lack of heat may be more problematic (its cold because the window in the bathroom is open, as it almost always is up here) and the rooms doesn't contain so much more than a bed, a tv and a trash bin... yes they did had one more thing, a kettle.
The front is nice, very different from the rest.. its clean in the middle of everything. The hotels location is central, in the middle of Anna Salai street

Room Tip: Check out some of them before deciding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wickz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

this is a budget hotel and room I stayed was not clean/decent as expected, only advantage is location

bathroom had a leak and bed quality is not great

if you have to stay here then choose 1st floor than basement

Room Tip: rooms in the basement are damp/moist and very cold, rooms on 1st floor are better than basement ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rvedula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kodaikanal hotels

chennai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed in a double slumber room. The bed-room and bathroom were clean. The sleeping quality is not that good but Ok. The hotel dont have a self restaurant so you may have to manage it outside.The hotel staffs are quite helpful. Its pretty near to bus stand and lake which is a big advantage .you can go to main market place by walk. So overall its good economy hotel.
But i found the tariff of the hotel is bit high compared to other similar hotels near by. So if you are getting a good discount on any travel portal then go for it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chandrasekhar_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#61 of 76 in Kodaikanal
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#25 of 76 in Kodaikanal
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#40 of 76 in Kodaikanal
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#41 of 76 in Kodaikanal
90 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
0.2 mi away
J's Heritage Hotel
J's Heritage Hotel
#60 of 76 in Kodaikanal
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Inn

Property: Snooze Inn
Address: Anna Salai, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Snooze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze Inn is a quaint, centrally located family budget hotel providing clean rooms and prompt service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing