We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snooze Inn”
Review of Snooze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snooze Inn
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Located in the heart of of the town, Snooze inn provides you with all the areas of the town at your very doorstep.the sole purpose of the hotel is to provide lodging.. the stuff of the hotel is very friendly and very helpful...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

snooze inn,is located very comfort area because all kodaikanal views are very near to that and also rooms are clean and comfort totally good.But one thing is heat water is not prodused in my visiting time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Dilip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hi, This review is strictly based on Budget Travel, where the sole purpose of the hotel is to provide accommodation and basic amenities.
And Snooze Inn did it in beautiful way, the manager Mr.Vincent was very kind and helped us find our way at Kodai.
We checked out at 9am and our buses would not leave till 6pm so he told us to keep our stuff in one of the rooms and also gave us time to freshen up before we left. Any other hotel would have asked a nominal amount of asked us the 1 day rent.

All in all this hotel is good, rooms are clean, Geysers are installed and we had hot water through out the day.

highly recommended for budget travellers.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the far end facing the city, good view from the terrace as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anish_tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

kodaikanal is a very beautiful and lovely place..it was a pleasure to stay in such a lovely climate ..i really enjoyed the stay @snooze inn..rooms are very neat and good ...but the only thing is there is no car parking...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajeswaran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Inspite of calling up 24hr prior to checking in the clear trip agent refused to help in cancellation of one room out of the three that was booked. I feel it is a very unfriendly customer support. It was such a blunt refusal. I have been using clear trip now more than 5 years.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank Ranganathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

It is absolutely not worth the money. There is no room service. The telephone does not even work. The rooms are very small and stuffy with very average amenities. There are better hotels nearby offering rooms at much lower rates. Paying 1500 is just worthless in this hotel.

Thank Ria B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We reserved this hotel on Travelguru after going through many online reviews.. stay was good..very courteous and helpful staff.. hot water is available only in the morning till around 10, but didn't matter to us.. the main advantage is its convenient location.. walkable distance to bus stand, coaker's walk, bryant park, boat house, etc.. one word of caution: please don't stay here if there are elderly folks accompanying or have health issues, as the road is steep which they might find difficult to walk up to..otherwise, it's a good hotel for budget travellers.. will stay here again..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 17Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#42 of 84 in Kodaikanal
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#63 of 84 in Kodaikanal
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#39 of 84 in Kodaikanal
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
0 mi away
Goldan Parks Inn
Goldan Parks Inn
#45 of 84 in Kodaikanal
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Stony Croft
Hotel Stony Croft
#38 of 84 in Kodaikanal
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Inn

Address: Anna Salai, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: £7 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snooze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze Inn is a quaint, centrally located family budget hotel providing clean rooms and prompt service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing