We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Mahindra - Thanks for making my trip most memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Club Mahindra - Thanks for making my trip most memorable”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

One of the trips and stay that will be memorable forever as this is my first trip after marriage. We stayed in Club mahinda, Coakers Villa for 3 nights. Really felt homely environment with sophisticated infrastructure. Especially, the suite room that we reserved will remain special for us all the time

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sayan06011982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    26
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I had a short vacation at this converted English villa, which is just located off the Coaker's walk. It's a small property with 8 rooms, with the valley view. The property has been done up to the best possible extend by Club Mahindra with a good kitchen, dining hall, children's play area and a few cozy places to sit and enjoy the valley view.
The choice of food is Alacarte / package with option of only breakfast (BF), BF & Lunch, BF and dinner and all three times. I rate the food as excellent and preferred to be back at the resort as I didn't feel too comfortable at the few restaurants I had visited. The resort staff are co-operative and did their best to make us feel at home.
This property is usually for Zest Members, but during lean season, it's also offered to non-members.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Prakashroops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I cannot forget my honeymoon at Kodai for my whole life. This was like being in heaven for three days. The apartment and the food was awesome. Especially, the walkable location from Coaker's Walk was exquisite.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Raghuram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Coakers' Villa with just a few rooms is a great hotel tucked away in a corner of Kodaikanal but still close enough to the town center/lake. The hotel allows you to be at peace with yourself and is on a slope that gets a regular supply of clouds just outside your room!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JustShiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangli
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I have enjoyed my this vacation. landed at koimatur then further journey with person travel vehicle. But worth it.
I stayed for four days. and saw sun only one. that was the climate. that was really awsome. The lake nearby was perfect place to roam.
The service gave by the hotel was really a surprise. We are Jains. the manager attended personally and asked which kind of food we will have for further stay. The hotel is not so big but is a nice place to stay. That was A worth expenditure. We enjoyed the stay in The Hotel. They have outdoor games and indoor games. The view of Valley from the Room balcony was Awsome.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rajeshshah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I had booked a room here for 2 nights. I got the confirmation that the room will be available. On reaching this place in the evening around 7 pm, I was plainly informed that I will be provided with a room on the condition that we vacate the premises before 10 am the following morning. The staff was rude and did consider the fact that that I had booked a room here. All they were adamant about was that I was not a Club Mahindra member. When left with no option but to walk away, they reluctantly offered me a room.

The food here was tasteless and cold. The soup that we had ordered was stale and wasn't even heated properly. The staff/cook argued with me and asked me to suggest a place where the food is cooked better.

The room was nice with nice views. No complaints about it. But overall experience with the staff was very bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Abdullah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

a nice resort, very lush and green, with good food. A bit away from the central market area though. Good sized rooms, very clean, with a little kitchenette.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhappyMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.7 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#3 of 76 in Kodaikanal
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#5 of 76 in Kodaikanal
659 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#8 of 76 in Kodaikanal
527 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa

Property: Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa
Address: Noyce Road Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa Noyce Road | Coaker's Walk, Kodaikanal 624103, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Coaker`s Villa Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing