We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Here you will lost in your dreams with...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Here you will lost in your dreams with...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

Here you will lost in your dreams with fresh & healthy air

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrenuj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ankils
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

It was the first time but a marvellous holiday for us at your Hill Country Kodaikanal resort. The natural beauty with greenery, hills and mountains made the vacation rich with great moments, ones we never had before. The staff was very co-operative and helpful. Rooms, services, food and hospitality were wonderful. Above all, the entertainment was excellent. Indeed a mind-blowing holiday. Thanks to Club Mahindra.
The nearest railway stations are the Kodai Road Railway Station, which is 80 km from Kodaikanal and the Palani Railway Station, which is 64km from Kodaikanal

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Its a very nice cozy resort with about 8 rooms. ALL the 8 rooms are decorated differently and have their own cozyness. We stayed at the LOG house and I must say it had an amazing view of the hills and was very very pleasant. The staff were very courteous and helpful and overall a very good experience. Its a small property though but very good one!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

This is a Small and cosy place with a good deal of activities on offer. We (myself, spouse and 5 year old son) had been there during the peak season and came back refreshed and rejuvenated. The place is pretty close to the Kodaikanal bus stand and can actually be reached by walk, provided you aren't carrying heavy baggage.

We skipped the usual sights around Kodaikanal and decided to explore the activity options. While there are games and cam-fire activities organised in the resort itself, the adventure activities like sunset ride and down-hill cycling interested us. My son had a lot of play options within the resort as well.

We were taken on a down-hill cycling trip by the resort activities department co-ordinator. This trip was a great experience. We bundled a few cycles into the back of a jeep and traveled by to a spot without much human activity around. From this point, we hopped on to the bicycles and just started zipping down-hill. The route was practically deserted, but motorable. I have never went that fast in a cycle before and that too without pedaling. In fact we were using the brakes pretty often to feel safe. Since my son was too young to ride a bike, he followed us in the jeep. After about 5 to 6 Km of riding, we stopped at the edge of a shola forest and spent some time there. Then we made our way back in the jeep.

The food at the resort was very good. The service was excellent as well. The rooms have a full home-thatre setup and the room where we stayed had a wooden ladder and an additional kid's bed in an elevated structure (attic).

We had a couple of problems during our stay. The first one was regarding the water heater, which did not have a proper thermal-cutoff. So the heater had a thermal blow-off and the bathroom false ceiling started leaking hot water from everywhere. Luckily no one was in the bathroom at that time. The problem was rectified the next morning and were provided several buckets of hot water till then.

The second problem happened on the day we were supposed to check-out. The resort ran out of water and all taps went dry. There was no water to even flush the toilet. Since the resort was fully occupied at that time, it did turn out to be a major problem. The staff did their best to resolve the issues by fetching buckets of water from somewhere. But it lasted close to 2 hours.

All the resort staff were very helpful and courteous. But for the problems mentioned above, this trip would have been perfect.

  • Liked — Easy access to the place and good views all around
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank as-i-see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

This resort is a sceneic beauty. Its located on the verge of the valley and valley view is superb. Also the hotel service and activites are really good.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Panky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

for a private, undisturebed, coumfy stay, this would be the place to go to. i small property with a great valley view. friendly staff. comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank singaporegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

I received the booking trough a family friend who gifted me their time share entitlement. The rooms were large, spacious and airy and the best part they all overlooked the valley that characterises the view for the best part in kodai town.

I can distinctly recall the church bells chime out the time on cue every day morning while sipping tea in the forelawns overlooking the stupendous valley view.

The food was the only part of the trip that did not go well and considering the other reviews, it is a better idea to skip meals at any hotel in kodaikanal and partake the variety available in the market place from north indian to tibetan, there is a whole spread available for the taking.

The resort used to get lonely on sundowns as they had skeletal staff and we used to positively dread leaving the resort in the late evenings having an extra powerful torch is not a bad idea.

Kodai is nippy the year around so pack in a whole lot of wollens. This we discovered to our chagrin

  • Liked — location, views, cleanliness
  • Disliked — food, room service
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dethace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.0 mi away
GRT Nature Trails - Kodaikanal
2.5 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.0 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#3 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#6 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa

Property: Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa
Address: Noyce Road Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa Noyce Road | Coaker's Walk, Kodaikanal 624103, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Coaker`s Villa Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing