We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth every penny spent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sivapriya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sivapriya
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
1 review
“Worth every penny spent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had a comfortable 3 days stay, good service and cleanliness maintained. food was also good. The sight seeing spots are all reachable from the hotel. Near the lake. View from the room was good, so could enjoy the mist and rains.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh7580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    49
    29
    4
    13
See reviews for
68
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Myself and my mrs stayed in Hotel Sivapriya from 30.05.13 to 01.06.13. Very hospitable staff, excellent location, very good travel desk and good vegetarian food. Nice place to stay and enjoy. Thanks to cleartrip & Sivapriya
M.Muthukumarasamy
Chennai

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank mks72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Nicely located and hotel is clean. Its pure vegetarian, so a disappointment for non vegies. Went for lunch and its a buffet (99/-) worth every penny as its yummy. Breakfast too they have buffet but will accept separate order.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
158 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

there were 2 kinds of rooms . though it appears like an old hotel they maintain the room very neat and clean. no complaints. their pure veg restaurant is good.the rooms at higher levels are costlier. their offseason tariff is reasonable but season rates are exorbitant.

Room Tip: there are two rows of rooms on along the front and the other on the rear. the rear rooms have view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I selected Hotel Sivapriya after a long research and review. I found the hotel room very decent and clean. The food was tasty. The room service was really very quick & good. Also they have a travel desk (Parveen Travels) and they arranged car for me in minutes on two days.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for good/decent room & service. Breakfast is good with
S.Indian menu. Only drawback is you need to catch taxi to reach main road (~ 1km) or if you plan to have food outside hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayakumarL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

I booked this hotel from Makemytrip, the reception person made to stand out side the hotel for 3 hours saying that there is no booking on my name. The room is not cleaned and the service is very late,

Room Tip: I booked this hotel from Makemytrip, the reception person made to stand out side the hotel for 3 hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NarendraGoTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kodaikanal hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#39 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#20 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#35 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#11 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#22 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#31 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sivapriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sivapriya

Property: Hotel Sivapriya
Address: 45 Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sivapriya 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Sivapriya Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing