We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of J's Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
J's Heritage Hotel
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Recently I have visited Kodai in peak season. I have stayed in JS Heritage hotel for 2 days includes 2 nights stays with package of Rs.5000 per couple. The hotel is located in heart of the city which is easy access with all site scene places. Hotel was clean and neat. Service was good. But bedsheet and bedspreads need more cleanness. Also the intercom phone was not working. So we went for reception every time when we need anything.

5000 Rs package includes :
1) 2 days stay in deluxe room.
2) Basic amenities(TV, Hot water, etc)
2) 2 Days Break Fast with coffee.
3) 1 day site scene (9.30 AM to 3 PM which covers 4,5 important places).
4) Boating.
5) 1 water bottel & 250 gms of choclate as a complementory.

The package is little expense compare to other. Overall the stay was good.
Hope the information is useful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank AbbasChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    9
    9
    9
See reviews for
25
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ernakulam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Was at J:s Heritage ( unit outside the town )on 6/7 April 2012.Well, access to town is good. But there was not hot water in the morning . We were two familes in Cottage 7A. Kids had a tough time in the morning. Plus the breakfast was not ready even by 10 am though the same was included in the package. So, we were compelled to have breakfast from outside even though we paid for the same. It would have been better if the cottages are vacuum cleaned once in a while. ...sorry guys we wont be back next time

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vishnu1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This small hotel is located in the heart of the little town- great location. Does not have a restaurant but there is hot breakfast sent to the room every morning!
The mattresses are not very comfortable (had a bit of a backache), there are no room heaters.
Ask for fresh towels- they are not very clean- advise you to carry your own. Also carry your own toileteries- only soap provided.
Warm and friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thisisannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Picked up from the bus station by the director him self. Breakfast served hot with in 5 mins of check in.. Well maintained room with all basic amenities. We stayed at the hotel which is at the heart of the city.. Stones throwaway from the lake n market street.

My 3rd visit to kodi n its always been js heritage and it'll always been.

4 years since my first visit n service is at par excellence always. Staffs are always ready to assist.

One word about my experience.. "Think js heritage think kodi"

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samson0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel after many positive reviews; the location is perfect in the center of the city and very easy to get to all the main sights. The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, we were well escorted to the picturesque sightseeing places around and hospitality provided in during our stay was commendable. The only possibly negative thing is that the room windows were not maintained clean. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend JS Heritage. It was indeed “Easter break, well spent”. I wouldn't waste time looking at anywhere else if we ever go back :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swati1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

being situated right at the heart of kodai. It is the ideal holiday hotel which consists of neat rooms and efficient staff . They were always more than willing to assist with any doubts and clarifications .With many multiple cuisine restaurants, lake , boat and bicycle rides right around the corner staying here we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sculler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I went with my friends. We were received well by the hotel staff. The place was close to the lake which is a big adavantage.Food and service were really good.the place was clean n smelt good.
The overall experience was awesome...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mpfastrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#61 of 76 in Kodaikanal
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#40 of 76 in Kodaikanal
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#25 of 76 in Kodaikanal
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
#62 of 76 in Kodaikanal
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wood Palace
Hotel Wood Palace
#39 of 76 in Kodaikanal
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J's Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J's Heritage Hotel

Property: J's Heritage Hotel
Address: P T Road | Near Seven Road Junction, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — J's Heritage Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J's Heritage has a choice of two properties i.e the hotel in the heart of the town & near the lake & the resort near Chettiar Park away from the maddening crowd but still in the town with a scenic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your J's Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing