We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”
Review of JC Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JC Residency
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Madurai, India
1 review
“Great stay!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything about the hotel is awesome, except for one. A mosque nearby the hotel causes disturbances in the morning and night through their loud prayers. But this shouldn't stop you from experiencing the stay in the hotel, because its worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vrushaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokiasamy, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests. We will definitely take the food issue very seriously and on your next visit you will see changes.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.

With best regards
Arokiasamy.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    236
    58
    13
    23
See reviews for
384
171
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My travel agent actually said he is upgrading hotel to JC residency when i strictly said I want to book a valley view hotel, he said this one has better view......
This is the place which will make you feel this people would be paying huge commission to travel agent,
the property looks good from outside, but they are geographically located in the worst place, if you want hell in heaven....well kodai is heaven and this hotel is hell in heaven.....
The view..........what am I talking about?? there is no view, on the backside there is slum and in the front is the most horrible market......right in front of mosque ....which continuously make noise till late night on the mic till you go deaf or dead.....
This people have gutts to recruit kids in the hotel,
They claim it to be 3 star, it aint worth a single....they serve worst of food, either under cooked, or over cooked, or cold or rotten, there is no point complaining to the waiters or staff, because they are uneducated and they would not understand anything that you say......
Seriously pissed off on my travel agent to get me this hotel ....on the top of it calling it a up-gradation, all the more ....all this for making some money..... it's not worth your money.....
If anything good about this place is....it looks good from outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhairavmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokiasamy, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback.Regarding the view outside the room we have a valley view only,but in recent times its been encroached with houses and livelihood,this is beyond our control.We are very sorry that this did not meet up to your expectation.

We are taking steps to make the guest stay at our hotel more comfortable for our guests.
As guest service and feedback are our priority.We are installing soundproof glasses at our hotel for all rooms,to make our rooms totally noise proof.Our Royal suite rooms have already been installed with sound proof glasses.

We are extremely sorry,but we never employ kids at our hotel-this is a wrong comment by you.We have trainees who train at our hotel for 2-3 months,and their ages are above 18 yrs only double verified by our HR executive.We never employ kids.

Regarding your booking you had booked a super deluxe room,but you were expecting a Royal suite room,we were running full on that particular date ,hence a complimentary upgrade was also not possible.

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us,but several of our guest have had a wonderful time at our hotel and it is indeed our pleasure in inviting you back again to experience our services.

Thank you
Arokiasamy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for two days.We enjoved a lot along with Breakfast and Dinner.
The food was really nice.The rooms are well maintained with clean and tidy.Perfect for both family and couples to stay.The place not too far from tourists place,easy to reach here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arvniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokiasamy, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.

With best regards
Arokiasamy.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

i stayed in jc residency kodaikanal one week ago, rooms are very neat, bathrooms are newly replaced and the comfort and the atmosphere are perfect for family trip. for kids entertainment are there to enjoy

Room Tip: hotel front side room are damn good, but the backside view are not up to the mark for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asdrajni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokiasamy, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.

With best regards
Arokiasamy.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in JC Residency on 21st Jun 2014. Hospitality was at it's best. A very good place to stay in Kodai. Flexible check - in, Cozy room, well maintained property and delicious food. Right place to relax.

- Aishwarya Vivek (Chennai)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AishwaryaVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokiasamy, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.

With best regards
Arokiasamy.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I recently stayed at JC Residency thro' countrywide holiday booking. Before going there, I have gone thro' some of the positive and negative reviews. But I found during my stay not even a single negative aspect. Whatever be the category: service, hospitality, comfort, food, location, guidance - everything is excellent. The children's park is nothing but a miniature of BYRANT PARK which children will never forget and of course adults too. Your persons, Mr. Dhine'sh', Mr.Sure'sh',opt persons at the reception and Mr.Sathee'sh' at the restaurant did their part in a very polite and impressive manner. I think there is a unique way of treating customers lies in all the three 'sh'.
Overall, I/WE enjoyed the stay and like to stay in future also.
Gnanasekaran

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam8179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokiasamy, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.

With best regards
Arokiasamy.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My stay (with my family) was pleasant. Rooms were quite spacious and good. Ample parking space for vehicles. I just relished the food. The restaurant was cute and neatly done. Nice place of stay for Honeymooners,family and corporate houses. I wish to be a patron of this Property.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Rooms in 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuthuramanKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arokiasamy, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.

With best regards
Arokiasamy.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.2 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 76 in Kodaikanal
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#9 of 76 in Kodaikanal
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#5 of 76 in Kodaikanal
388 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#11 of 76 in Kodaikanal
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Residency

Property: JC Residency
Address: Convent Road | Naidupuram, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#6 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JC Residency is a landmark on the Convent Road, located just a km from Kodai Lake. Some of our highlights are:- *Ideally located *Spacious car parking *Indoor games and gym *Credit Card facilities* Spacious rooms *Amphi-Theatre for barbecue diners and bonfires.*Night ride & Estate trip*State of Art-Conference hall (100 pax 'theatre style' & 35 pax 'U shaped'.)The room facilities are as follows:-•Spacious room size with Garden or Mountain views• Pine & Petals- multi-cuisine restaurant, room service•Wi-Fi internet available at the reception•LCD/LED TVs ,Luxurious Queen Size beds with soft pillows & Spring Mattress•Godrej digital safety lockers in all rooms•24 hours Solar hot water•Daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your JC Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jc Residency Kodaikanal
Jc Residency Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing