We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kovalam
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort for 3 nights and our stay was ok.Though this resort is located near the beach the access road to beach is not very great.This resort is located near to major attractions like Poovar back water and Trivandrum.
resort quality is average and interior & exterior work was going on when we visited the resort this spoils the quality of resort.Barring few helpful employees the resort is not helpful for the tourists.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SYEDtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    28
    20
    17
    23
See reviews for
59
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Location is good, close to the beach, had initial difficulty in accessing as the phones lines were not accessible/updated.
Rooms are spacious, interior we'll done. Toilets need frequent renovation to maintain to the standards of country club.
Lawns are maintained.
Even though electricity is a problem in hoe region, genet availability throughout was a great relief.
Did not try out other facilities.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We booked this hotel via Country Club.

we stayed near the pool facing room. Our room was like a separate cottage, duplex type of house as we were 4 Adults+ 2 Kids. Rooms look good when viewed from outside like a show off but inside they are poorly maintained. The roofs inside the bathroom corners are rusted and sometimes leaking. The bathroom doors are not closing properly, so temporarily they have put some low quality locks for closing.

There are 2 pools , one for kids and another for Adults, but the one for Adults always seems to be under maintenance. When we went also, there was no water in the Adult pool. The kid's pool is max, 3 feet deep. One good thing is that my daughter enjoyed playing in the pool during the stay.

When we went, there was some Electricity Power Problem as the main transformer got damaged due to some heavy wind and coconut trees fell on the transformer line. But they were trying to fix it. So, all 3 days during our stay, they were running generator to fulfill the power supply. At nights, there was no power for 2 hours and we were sweating.

Food was horrible. Though there are many varieties in the food, but the taste is very very bad and most of the dishes are not cooked/ boiled properly.In the breakfast menu, there was no salt in the dosa, we can separate rice from dhaal in the pongal as the rice is nothing but the yesterday night's balance white rice from the buffet menu. this much poor quality coconut chutney I have never tasted anywhere. The money you pay for food is not at all worthy. If you want to order food and have, everything seems to be on the higher side. A plate of chilly chicken is charged at Rs. 450 plus tax.

The Road to the Hotel is very very narrow and only one vehicle could travel at a time. It was almost half km from main road to the hotel in that narrow road. At the back side of the hotel is the Ashoka beach but the path to the beach from hotel back side looks like going for a trekking journey.

When we stayed they provided one extra bed as we requested but they did not charge for the same. For anything, we need to place a request like water, bathroom soap, etc. These were not placed by default during room cleaning.

Overall, service is good but the Hotel needs to be maintained well and food is not tasty for the money they charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RamyaMuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We(Me&my wife) went to this country club property on a weekend vacation to Kovalam. We had a terrible experience from check in till check out in this property. We have booked it for 2 night and 3 days but left Kovalm in just one night stay.

1> Beware, here check in start at 2PM and check out at 12Noon. We rechd here around 10 AM after a long ride from Bangalore. To Add to our misery we have got a stinky room of a under construction building. It was above the restaurant. AC was not working bathroom is stinking, room is small, it was impossible for to stand there.

2> After a big complaint and few angry expressions of mine they agreed to shift us to a new room but after 2PM as the check in start at that time. Second room offered is also not good but definitely better than the prev one. And by that time we lost any expectation from this pitty resort and agreed to stay there.

3> Lunch served here is ala-carte basis they say you can order anything any amount. But when we order our chosen items from the menu waiter simply with a smile said 4 out of 6 items are currently not available for order. Then we have left no choice then to accept what is available with them at that time. we went at around 1 PM for lunch.

4> If you look at Resort out look land capes its not a bad resort but it is so badly maintained you will never like anything.

5> there is 2 swimming pools but only children pool is operational other pool they dont keep even a drop of water.

6> Here also country vacation guys will hunt you to trap you in another scheme. Never do a mistake of taking country vacation membership. we are regretting.

7> After this experience we didnt have guts to visit their spa center for which this resort is build.

6> Last but not the least there is not many places you will like to visit in kovalam. Dont expect even a 10% of enjoyment of what you can get in Goa.

We ruined our holiday... it was not a holiday it were some terrible days.

Room Tip: Try to avoid this property. If you are a RCI or DAE member try a better resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambitksahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul_Qadiri, Manager at Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2016
Dear Mr.Sambit Sahoo,

Greetings from Country Spa wellness Beach resort, Kovalam!!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback during your recent stay with us.
At the very outset we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have noted your points of concern about the maintenance. We have discussed your feedback with the concerned department team members to avoid any recurrence of a similar experience in the future.
It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation but seem to have fallen short of it this time we request you to take this as an isolated incident, rest assured; we shall ensure no such recurrences of this in future.
We would ensure that these gaps and lapses as experienced by you are strengthened and adequate measures taken to be consistent.
We look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times

Happy To Serve You,

Abdul Qader
Resort Manager
Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
Ashok Beach,Kovalam.P.O
Thiruvananthapuram-695 527
email:headopskovalam@countryclubmail.com
Contact :0471 6610606
Mob: +91 08089007676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kovalam hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have visited these hotel in march first week, superior room is offered to us, but note that here isuperior just better than standard and below delux. so dont think you are getting best in the hotel. resort is near by beach. but you have to travel by very narrow street to reach at hotel. Ala- karte option is available unlike the other hotel in kerala( usually offering buffet). AC and fan was making noise and not rectified even after reported twice. ambiance, food, location ..there is nothing to appreciate....its not bad but not upto the mark fulfill the expectation. they can improve at least by updating old amenities.

Room Tip: re check the room type ...superior is not better superior than delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amit48711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked this property through RCI and were disappointed once we entered the room.
To reach the property you have to drive through a lane where only one vehicle could pass. I am still wondering what they would do in case of emergency to get ambulance.
The unit has a partial kitchen but no shops nearby to buy anything. The bathroom beams and ceiling need painting and hence present an ugly appearance. The tiled walls need cleaning and touch up. For an RCI resort, the bathroom is a bit small. The closet (the toilet) bowl needs to be changed to more modern and clean one.
The housekeeping was too slow to respond to phone calls. The towels and pillow covers need to be replaced with better stuff.The prices mentioned in the room service menu were on the higher side.
The plus point is the natural environment and the proximity to the Masjid Beach of Kovalam. This beach is behind the resort but one has to walk through some other property. The path is topsy turvy and can be tried only when there is sufficient sunlight.
They have a travel department that organizes tours. The young at the reception were very cooperative and try to help you with all the information. The helpful staff made the stay tolerable.

Room Tip: Pick up a room closer to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennisPRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good if you are having a vehicle of your own.
Few Good points:
1. Rooms (I stayed in a beach view room)
2. Friendly staff

Things to work upon:
1. Activities in the resort
2. Road to beach
3. Doctor on call
4. Food taste.
5. No directions for the first time visitor on the road towards the resort.

I would say my satisfaction ratio: 4/10

Room Tip: Beach View Room, mine was 608 - superia
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnkitKPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kovalam
377.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
377.1 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
376.6 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
376.7 mi away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#4 of 52 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
377.1 mi away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#6 of 52 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
377.4 mi away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#14 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort

Property: Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
Address: Ashoka Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kovalam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a beautifully Landscaped Health & Wellness Resort with a Mix of Good Old Traditional Treatments of Ayurveda to the Latest Modern Floating Spa based Hydrotherapy Treatments. It is besides the World famous Kovalam’s Ashoka Beach. We are RCI Worldwide Affiliated Resort catering to the Domestic & International Traveller needs. We are associated with the Best in the Ayurvedic Industry for Technical Expertise. We have a beach view Roof top Restaurant & an AC Restaurant. An open air Auditorium with lush greenery & seating Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Spa Wellness Beach Hotel Kovalam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing