We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
£44
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Booking.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
252
92
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
92
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner felt like home own bathroom the river stayed longer thailand map jam bhat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This BnB was so unique and we simply loved it! Our only regret is that we were only able to stay one night because we had to leave for Bangkok. The rooms are small but spotless and built in traditional Thai style - so different than anywhere else I have stayed on my travels. The staff is so friendly and helpful, they let us check into our room early in the morning because it was not previously occupied. They even prepared us an early breakfast the next day since we had a bus to catch. The location is great and they have bikes to rent; the main temples are nearby and easy to reach by bicycle or tuktuk. I really wish we could have stayed here longer because it was such a great place! If I ever return to Ayutthaya I will certain stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahkg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We just stayed there for the weekend and it was great. The place is not a 'village' but it's a group of small authentic Thai houses, which was quite charming. Your room would include a bathroom downstairs, with open-air living room (large balcony overlooking the pond), and an air-conditioned bed chamber. Although the bed chamber was quite small, the other parts of the room had made up for it. The room was fairly clean and equipped with mosquito nets. Power shower. Breakfast was pretty standard for B&B, eggs of your choice, ham, hotdog (although everyone in Thailand would refer to hotdogs as 'sausages'), and as much toast as you want, plus coffee/Ovaltine/tea of course). Location was great, you can bike your way to the Ancient city quite easily, bikes are provided.

However, what's more special about this place is the service. K. Tor and K. Ake, the hotel managers gave us a lot of great tips and really took care of us extra and beyond. It is the very reason why I love to stay in a small but great B&B's instead of huge hotels with no personalities.

P.S. Since it's a wooden Thai house, it could get quite squeaky.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Optimissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We actually found this guesthouse through the reviews here on trip advisor and we were not dissapointed!

It is a lovely little guesthouse with traditional thai houses. The bathroom and toilet are private but not ensuite, you just have to go down the stairs. The owner is extremely friendly and the location is fine if you go temple-hopping for the day, we actually rented a tuktuk for the day as it was ridiculously hot while we were there. I actually don't know anything negative to say about this guesthouse. It was a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeckishAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This little gem survived the 2011-floods brilliantly. The nature (garden) still needs some recovery - the hotel itself stands strong. Ake is still the very friendly manager of the place. For us, he become a genuine friend. Even during his own problems during the floods he was helping others - so he's realy a very good person.
What this place make so special is the friendliness, the help and genuine concern you receive from the team. And Ayuthaya remains a very relaxed city faraway from the Bangkok-hustle...

We definitely look forward staying here again...

Room tip: If you travel by family - the connecting rooms our a perfect choice.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diversGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We chose Luang Chumni Village because of the high ratings on tripadvisor and our expectations were exceeded in every way. Most gracious hosts who could not do enough to help us, very comfortable and spotlessly clean traditional style bedroom with quiet a/c and bathroom Bed softer than most in Thailand!! A very adequate breakfast is included. Luang Chumni is situated away from the backpacker area but within walking distance of many historical sites. WE totally recommend Luang Chumni !!!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mally202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews