We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execllent service”
Review of PromTong Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
PromTong Mansion
Ranked #3 of 76 Ayutthaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Execllent service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We family of 2 adults and 2 children (13,10) stayed at Prom Tong Mansion for three nights. We took a direct taxi from Suvarnabhumi airport to the hotel costing 1200 baht, travel time 70 minutes.

When we arrived we were being welcomed by Jeeda. She immediately took care of everything, arranging a free sightseeing boat trip, booking a minivan for our next stop on our trip and organizing bikes. The next day she drove us over to the sister hotel down the street to go for a swim; it was very hot that day, so the children were glad to use their pool. However, be aware when you arrive that the Australian (co) owner(?) told us we're not allowed to bring our own drinking water.

The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good.

We couldn't have asked for a better start of our trip through Thailand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Promtong, Manager at PromTong Mansion, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you had a great time & enjoyed your trip here. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jeeda & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    89
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
104
338
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If only all hotels were this good! Great location - just around the corner from Wat Mahathat, and various other historic ruins, heaps traditional road side Thai eateries close by (hint: learn to speak some basic Thai, as their English is poor.) and the staff are exceptional. Jeddha organized a bike for the entire day for only 50 Baht (about $1.70 AUD), gave me maps of the area, free postcards, a fridge magnet, and to top it off, a free river cruise at night - oh, I forgot to mention the free breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to one and all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was dropped off at this hotel not knowing what to expect the hotel is fantastic Jedda the owner very helpful the breakfast extremely nice the rooms you just can't fault and the price is amazing would recommend anyone to stay here if you are in the neighbourhood

Room Tip: Try the trip available to go to the elephant sanctuary amazing experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The owner was without a doubt the friendliest, most helpful person we encountered on our two week trip in Thailand. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Absolutely no down sides to a stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It's been a while since I stayed here, but this was a really lovely place. Fantastic service, all the information we needed to make full use of our short time here was given and we really felt looked after.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. The owner helped us organize a boat trip in the evening and we saw the most beautiful temple of our trip. Later we ended up going to the night market she recommended and enjoyed the local food. We left for the night train in the following evening and she made sure we could take a shower before even after we checked out. We also rented bikes and went for a swim in the pool next door.
Ayutthaya is very much worth a stay. Especially for the temple ruins, the night market and the quietness.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kismoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay was fantastic couldn't have asked for more, I would highly recommend it. Me and my partner were meant to stay for 4 nights but extended it to 6 as we loved it so much. The staff are excellent very smiley and welcoming, the owner jeedha made it for us so helpful! We even got suvineers when we left. The room was huge, very clean, beautifully decorated. Amazing breakfast, good choices, free water and tea and coffee. Brilliant location near the temples. And the bikes are cheap to rent and pretty good. I honestly don't have a bad word to say, I have never felt so welcome anywhere! I would recommend booking onward travel and trips through jeedha she explains everything and organises everything perfectly :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeAsia_explorer_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
1.2 mi away
Sala Ayutthaya
Sala Ayutthaya
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
0.3 mi away
Tamarind
Tamarind
#4 of 76 in Ayutthaya
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baan Tebpitak
Baan Tebpitak
#6 of 76 in Ayutthaya
289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baan Thai House
Baan Thai House
#1 of 76 in Ayutthaya
754 reviews
1.1 mi away
iuDia
iuDia
#2 of 76 in Ayutthaya
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PromTong Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PromTong Mansion

Property: PromTong Mansion
Address: 23 Pathon Soi 19, Pathon Road, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Ayutthaya 5 star services. We offer : -Clean en-suite rooms with hot shower, a/c, fridge, safety box, satellite TV, hair dryer and tea maker. -Free WIFI. -Free access to Baan Tebpitak swimming pool (rules apply). -Great location: in the middle of Ayutthaya Old City. Only 5min.Walk to Wat Maha-That (famous "Buddha's face" in a tree) and Wat Ratchaburana (King's tomb). Post office, pharmacy, ATMs & 7/11 shops, two night markets are located just around the corner. Local restaurants are located near by. -Fluent English spoken owners & staff with excellent hospitality & knowledge of Ayutthaya. -Room rates in THB (tax & VAT are included). *Note: Not suitable for disabled traveler & kid under 10yrs old. No ground floor room and no lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your PromTong Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prom Tong Mansion Hotel Ayutthaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing