We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baan Eve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Eve
Ranked #23 of 73 Ayutthaya B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent deal”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

One night stop, on our way from Bangkok to Sukothai.
Loved the scenery, the patio and the geckos that came along.
Rooms are decorated with very much good taste, simple and harmonious, Thai style.
The landlady cooks wonderfully.
Within walking distance from the temples located in town.
For the outskirt ones, (really worth seeing), tuk tuk pick up can be arranged and it's not expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    40
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
49
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alken, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed one night in this guesthouse. We were well received. We got a bottle of cold water right away and some nice postcards. We also got to hear right away what there was to see in town. Then we got our room. This was ok for one night stay. That's all, because they're not very clean. The breakfast was very good. No standard toast, but delicious bread with egg, bacon and fruit. It is well located: on the outskirts of the city, yet close to everything. It is also not far from the station. The bus ride to Sukothai was very well arrenged.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DagdaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst passing through to Bangkok from Chiang mai. The room was an okay size and the bathroom and shower okay too. It was a little on the dark side and there were quite a few Mosquitos (that couldn't be helped when you open the door). We hired two bikes from the lady owner which were terrible bikes - the breaks barely worked and they were old and rusted. For the same money you can rent really decent bikes so I suggest going out and looking for it. Breakfast in the morning was really good - 100bht for toast and jam, fruit, eggs, a choice of tea or coffee and water. Note wifi doesn't work in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

You won't get much for your money here. Better look for another place, and don't rent their bikes - 60baht per day equipped with dangerously loose brakes, no gear shift and broken pedals. You can easily get a better deal (we brought them back (no money returned) and found some for 60 baht for 2 days per bike with new tires and gear shift).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDav1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ayutthaya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

After reading some of the reviews on here about baan eve me and my travel buddy was unsure if we would like the accommodation.. HOW WRONG WAS WE! We have been in thailand for 3 weeks now and by far this is the best place we have stayed, yes there are barking dogs but they are simply the 2 guard dogs watching over the guests and their owners! They are soppy & friendly too all the guests, the food provided here is gorgeous home cooked by the owners! Breakfast was lovely basic but it is all you need! Location is okay but everything is a bicycle ride away or a short tuk tuk away! The rooms were very clean and had a moroccan style feel too the place, free wifi is also provided & they have the cutest little tree house where you can lye on the hammock or just eat your meal in peace along with other friendly travellers :)I would definately highly recommend baan eve and if I ever come back too thailand I will be staying here! Staff are so friendly and helpful well doone baan eve! 10/10!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca-jade22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Asia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

What a charming room I had with red satin sheets, a beautiful embroided thin duvet, pretty Thai pictures and thoroughly clean all over. Staff were friendly and made lovely breakfast. It seems that the guest house has survived serious flooding in the past, so it is nice to see that they have got through it and kept the place beautiful and cosy after what would have been a difficult and soul-destroying time.I liked my stay there and I found the other guests friendly too. :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

After complaining about barking, guesthouse-belonging dog, I was kicked out at 4 o'clock in the morning. Not even allowed to speak to my fried in the other room!! Thai people are sooo friendly, but these owners are very strange!! Quite unbelieveable, definitely would not recommend going there...

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Baan Tebpitak
Baan Tebpitak
#6 of 73 in Ayutthaya
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goodmorning by Tamarind
Goodmorning by Tamarind
#1 of 56 in Ayutthaya
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tamarind
Tamarind
#4 of 73 in Ayutthaya
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jutharat Home
Jutharat Home
#15 of 73 in Ayutthaya
42 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Old Palace Resort
The Old Palace Resort
#17 of 73 in Ayutthaya
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baan Are Gong Riverside Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Eve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Eve

Property: Baan Eve
Address: 11/19 M.2, Horrattanachai, Ayutthaya, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Eve 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baan Eve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing