We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations!”

Chomanard Hut Home-stay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ayutthaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chomanard Hut Home-stay
Ranked #41 of 73 Ayutthaya B&B and Inns
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed only one night there, but still enjoyed it fully. The rooms were very new and clean. A little bit more variety at breakfast would be nice, but their homemade bread was still tasty. Location is perfect, directly next to the historical center of town.
Also the staff and owner are very friendly. We were happy about their offer to give us a ride to sites, restaurants and train station (of course for a fee), so we did not have to get annoyed by any tuk-tuk drivers.

Room Tip: Use telefone number on their website to reserve!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frozen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I was brought to Chomanard early in the morning by a tuk tuk driver. I ended up right across the street from the main temples. Chomanard is a recently opened renovated teakwood style home. The owners Mei and Surin instantly made me feel like home. They translated Thai movies for me, treated me to lunch, cooked for me when the main cook was gone, and baked me fresh made bread. I can honestly say nothing bad about my experience there. It's places like this that makes travel memorable and worthwhile!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perks527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2011

in december we were the first two guests of may and miriam and they really made our stay comfortable and special, the organized interessing trips for us. the guest house is very clean and nice decorated, located close to the old city and the night market

Room Tip: close to the temples and night market
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moebel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

It is a very nice place - there are some rooms (you can choose with or withour aircon) and some huts (fan only). The hats are for 2 and costed only 350 baht/night incl. bf. The staff are very friendly and everything is taken care of in a very good way. They help you to find your way around in Ayutthaya and also to book tours i.e. boat trip, etc... would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Baan Luang Harn
Baan Luang Harn
#8 of 73 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sala Ayutthaya
Sala Ayutthaya
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.4 mi away
iuDia
iuDia
#3 of 73 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baan Thai House
Baan Thai House
#1 of 73 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
11.6 mi away
Ayutthaya Garden River Home
Ayutthaya Garden River Home
#11 of 17 in Ayutthaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goodmorning by Tamarind
Goodmorning by Tamarind
#1 of 57 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chomanard Hut Home-stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chomanard Hut Home-stay

Property: Chomanard Hut Home-stay
Address: 17/4 Naresuan Rd. | Pratuchai, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Ayutthaya
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chomanard Hut is a small boutique home-stay, located in the middle of Ayutthaya near by the ancient architecture and night market. Our guest will be impressed with warm and cozy atmosphere and be treated as friendly with Thai hospitality at the best price. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing