We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sala Ayutthaya(Ayutthaya)
US$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Ayutthaya(Ayutthaya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
5
28
33
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
28
33
37
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Lovely staff- they hung out with us, played us guitar and took us with them to markets. They taught us some Thai and we helped them with their English. Bikes were available to rent, the rooms were stunning and in great condition. Fun area to look around, beautiful river views. Was lovely and clean, would recommend and come again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

For our trip to Ayutthaya we wanted a hotel close to the city, but still quiet. A riveside location was a plus. The hotel does not appear as newly renovated, but its nice and simple. And so was the price. The staff was friendly. Its a floating bar in front of the hotel, where our evening ended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Deluxe River View
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Good basic hotel just near the railway station. Helpful staff though their English wasn't that strong. Just what we needed. Bicycles to hire just along the road. Popular with bus tours. Floating restaurant out at the back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanna1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at the hotel 3-D/2-N and everything was superior in my personal opinion. The staff were very friendly. The food delicious (Aroi in Thai) and the rooms clean all at a reasonable cost. Special Thanks to Khun Somporn.

Room Tip: Contact Miss. Somporn to take good care of everything for your visit.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajarn-donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

we booked for 2 nights and after one, we checked out. The place stank of cigarette smoke, the staff couldn't speak english, the panels on the wall in my room were falling off. half the lights didn't work. There were stains on the carpet. The breakfast room stunk of cigarettes, everything was dirty, flies everywhere, cutlery not washed properly.

Room Tip: Just don't stay there.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews