We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT to be confused with Ayothaya Riverside HOUSE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT to be confused with Ayothaya Riverside HOUSE”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

There is some serious confusion going on here, people. The Ayothaya Riverside HOTEL is a large hotel with several stories, but some of the reviews here are referring to the Ayothaya Riverside HOUSE, a small guest house on the west side of town. In fact, some of the photos shown above are of the Riverside House, instead of the Hotel.

Just to clear up all the confusion, I stayed at the Riverside House and the owners were extremely friendly and treated me like royalty. They even put me up in the backpackers' dorm because I had made my reservation for the wrong night and they were full when I arrived. The next day, the owner drove me to 7-11 for some groceries.

The rooms, including the showers and bathrooms, were all super clean and I felt very comfortable. If you are looking for the Riverside HOUSE instead of the HOTEL in this review, google them on Booking.com.

Cheers!

Room Tip: When you book your room, try to get one of the rooms on the boat, they looked pretty cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    28
    30
    34
    24
See reviews for
14
43
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The only nice thing about this hotel is the lobby, which is their marketing ploy. We paid 1200 Baht for a room and breakfast. The bathroom was grimy and dirty. The breakfast buffet was really bad, and the fruit was crawling with flies.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML22042011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ayutthaya hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at, its dirty and has never been maintained or cleaned since it was built.
everythis was dirty. the free breakfast should be avoided a all costs better to go to street vendor.
this hotel is a disgrace and should be avoided, also on the 8 floor where i stayed the ceiling in the corridor was exposed and the wiring was very bad so the place is also a fire hazard.
DO NOT GO THERE

Room Tip: Stay at Krung Sri just down ther road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Riverside was somewhat dissapointing. The reception was friendly, location good and quiet. This could not be said of the room, which had noisy A/C. The beds were hard. The room with a view was OK, but cost more. The one without a view looked onto the next building 6 ft away!
The room was rundown, and some of the lighting did not work. Grubby bathroom. Breakfast was not good!

Room Tip: Budget hotel for a night - no longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahim Yar Khan, Punjab, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

One of the best places in Thailand in Pakistani price or even cheaper. I stayed here for 2 nights. Ayuthaya is an island as river runs all around the old town.. and this backpacker was just at the other side.. but most of the old temples in centre are easily accisible by 10B public texi.

The place itself got something very unique, rustic and artistic look. almost entire building is made of wood.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Lovely staff- they hung out with us, played us guitar and took us with them to markets. They taught us some Thai and we helped them with their English. Bikes were available to rent, the rooms were stunning and in great condition. Fun area to look around, beautiful river views. Was lovely and clean, would recommend and come again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

For our trip to Ayutthaya we wanted a hotel close to the city, but still quiet. A riveside location was a plus. The hotel does not appear as newly renovated, but its nice and simple. And so was the price. The staff was friendly. Its a floating bar in front of the hotel, where our evening ended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Deluxe River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
0.4 mi away
Ayothaya Hotel
Ayothaya Hotel
#8 of 17 in Ayutthaya
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krungsri River Hotel
Krungsri River Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ayutthaya
566 reviews
4.0 mi away
TM Land Serviced Hotel
TM Land Serviced Hotel
#9 of 17 in Ayutthaya
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sala Ayutthaya
Sala Ayutthaya
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
311 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lima Place Hotel
The Lima Place Hotel
#13 of 17 in Ayutthaya
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
At Ayutthaya Hotel
At Ayutthaya Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ayutthaya
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayothaya Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayothaya Riverside Hotel

Property: Ayothaya Riverside Hotel
Address: 91/1 Moo 10 | Kamang, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayothaya Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ayothaya Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing