We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
1
12
21
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
12
21
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Do not expect a luxury resort. The rooms are like large caverns and huge - but of a 2.5 star category. Which is exactly what we expected But what was most disappointing is there was NO tourist information whatsoever. Which one should expect when staying in a UNESCO World Heritage City. Absolutely nothing in the room - and reception information was all in Thai. Staff were not helpful at all. Would I stay here again - for this reason alone - NO.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneF3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Despite having made a prepaid booking the receptionist tried to send us to another hotel claiming they were fully booked. This soon turned out not to be the case & eventually we were given the riverside room we had booked. The rooms are large but felt soulless. The general state of the hotel's decor is dated & in need or refurbishment. The floor in the dining room was unswept from the previous night's function, all in all the standard of cleanliness would benefit from improvement. We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel, it serves its function but was the worst place we stayed at in our time in Thailand.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricicles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stayed here in Feburary 2011 for the price of $54 a night, it is the worst place i have ever stayed the room was huge and discusting, so old, the bathroom was full of mould, the bed had bed bugs in it so we had to sleep on the couch, we where told the key to the safe was lost so we couldnt use it, we could not wait to get out of this place, also the breakfast was horrible we tried the eggs which were stone cold, so opted for some toast with jam, even the jam was horrible, I would never ever go back or recomend anyone to ever stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophieBelliPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2008

We stayed here this July 2008 for a couple of days. The hotel is big and the rooms are enormous! Quite clean and bed very comfy. It is nice to have dinner there while viewing the river. Just opposite the hotel, crossing the river with a boat, there are some wats worth visiting. To go to the center, you can walk but it is a looooong way, it is better to take a tuk tuk.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MargaritaLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Stayed here for one night while visiting the temples. I booked a suite which is all the way at the end of the hall with great views of the river, for 2,500 Baht. The room is huge, with a tiny TV for the space. It also has a small balcony which I never used.

The bathroom is spacious but bare. The height of the shower head when attached to the wall is clearly meant fo midgets...I am not the tallest person and even I had to squat a little to wash my hair.

The hotel clearly looks like something out of the 80s, catering to tour groups. There are newer options in town.

The buffet breakfast is OK. Location is also OK.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Peech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews