We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad, just a bit pricey ”
Review of Clean Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clean Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I quite enjoyed the pool here. Although the staff at reception had trouble speaking English they were all friendly - although one of them (seemingly the guy in charge) was a bit rude when it came to our indecisiveness, kind of like "take it or go somewhere else". The garden and cleaning staff were all friendly and always said hello. If you want to see some interesting bugs then you should just go for a walk in their gorgeous garden. It's close to the beach and the restaurant across from the resort is great. The pool is warm and perfect. It's just a little too expensive for what you get, but we still enjoyed our stay here. Thanks Clean Beach Resort.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Vernon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

All and all, a good place to stay. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was alright, although cold if you want to sleep in. Pool was of good size although not too many sunbeds around it. Only real negative side was the restaurant where we went twice and got the wrong food or the wrong order on both occasions.

Big hoorah to the young man behind the resort counter, Yan. He helped us with transport and hotel bookings. Kudos.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piedr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 on a family trip. The hotel was nice enough and the rooms were simple and clean. We liked the little swimming pool, but the hotel suffered from having the public road separating the rooms from the restaurant and beach. Anyway, not a big deal, and the beach is nice, but it's in a strip of pretty closely packed hotels, so didn't feel as private as some other places on Klong Nin beach. The hotel location is convenient and there are a few decent eating options within walking distance, so that was fine. The restaurant is nice enough with the million-dollar views of the sea, and this hotel would have rated slightly higher for us had the breakfast not gotten my little sone sick on our last day there :( So we drove away feeling pretty good about the hotel, but felt differently an hour later when the little one got sick in the car.... All in all, this is a decent, reasonable option but approach the breakfast buffet with some caution.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Clean Beach Resort is right on Klong Nin beach - which is the area you should definitely stay at when on Ko Lanta. The resort has nice rooms and a nice pool. Yeah, it's on the other side of the street, but that's more like beach - little restaurant - little street - resort. So feeling-wise, you''re practically at the beach. If you stay at another resort and don't get a beach condo, you'll be just as far from the beach as here. The two killer arguments for the Clean Beach Resort are: First, the location: Klong Nin beach is just the perfect chill-out spot. We were here at the beginning of December. It was not crowded at all, just a kind of relaxed hang-out atmosphere. Really nice. An the second is the price. We payed 50 dollars a night for our 4-people-bungalow (us and our two kids, 4 and 5 years). And it was worth much more!!

Room Tip: Get a standard Garden Room. No need to pay more for the Poolview Rooms, because essentially, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrossBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Pro
VERY calm , pleasant and SUPER CLEAN bungalows with porch in beautiful tropical garden and very close to nice beach. Perfect for a couple of days

Yes Clean beach is VERY clean. Rooms are cleaned every day, linnen and towels are changed every day. Our bungalow had a bit of an ant invasion but cleaners did try to keep this under control. Manager checks cleaning daily

Garden: The garden is kept immaculate every day. Beautiful tropical garden , loads of different butterflies and birds

Reception: will help you with Bookings, transport , all you need, Yan is very helpful but manager should really think of hiring a second receptionist , specifically in peak season to serve guests with enquiries. Level of service goes down a little when resort is fully booked

Ammenities: more than what we expected, free wifi , beach towels AND room towels, changed every day, stocked minibar, coffemaker... very nice

Swimming Pool: very clean, very pleasant and comfortable

Restaurant: choice between continental ,american and thai breakfast but buffet in peak season. Not impressed with breakfast though served in beautiful open air restaurant with great beach view . Go for thai breakfast . Resort could really improve on breakfast : real coffee instead of nescafe, fresh orange juice , better stocked as when they run out, they do not restock, and why charge for water ? Personnel is not very experienced but they will do whatever they can to accomodate requests
We dined in the restaurant several times during our stay, great sunset views , very pleasant and calm , and food was very good , nicely presented . Other good dinner options nearby

overall a good experience and we would return if in Lanta again... if we can get a good rate

Room Tip: - negotiate price for room with manager or reception as there are good deals to be obtained, even in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naftalinabrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed 6 nights which was long enough as there are not a huge number of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The bungalow was nice and clean but the door didn't fit well and the mesh on the bathroom window had a large hole in it. When I asked this was fixed with a page from a magazine taped over it! The balcony was spacious and the grounds are well looked after. Breakfast was disappointing and the bar never seemed to be open - sometimes there was a guy sleeping there! There are much nicer restaurants and bars along the beach.
Johnnie at reception was very helpful and always arranged taxis and trips when we wanted them.
We found that Koh Lanta in general is not very well looked after. There seemed to be a lot of litter along the roadsides which spoilt the beautiful scenery.

Room Tip: A good range of bungalow sizes. The smallest don't have a balcony so it is worth going for the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villager51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

1. No one at reception
2. Bad breakfast, instant coffee, processed cheese and juice from concentrate. It's pretty hard to make a bad breakfast but we left it.
3. Rooms are ok, overpriced for the general finish of the room.
4. Trying to hire a bike from reception meant waiting 4 hours for the manager to return after the took payment.
5. Gardens look lovely at night but in the day the river looks awful, full of rubbish. Bin bags pulled up behind the room.
6. Lots of staff but not much help.

This hotel is ok if you can get a cheap deal and you want some aircon but its intermittent and rather loud. The fridge and aircon do not stay on when you leave the room. The bed was comfortable and there is free wifi.
The pool is nice but next to the road , other hotels along this beach have nicer settings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#36 of 85 in Ko Lanta
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#74 of 85 in Ko Lanta
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#40 of 85 in Ko Lanta
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lanta Seafront Resort
Lanta Seafront Resort
#78 of 85 in Ko Lanta
62 reviews
3.9 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#45 of 85 in Ko Lanta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clean Beach Resort

Address: 16/1 Moo 6 | Klong Nin Beach, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clean Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clean Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing