We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
491
133
51
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
133
51
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla laantanational parksand castleplay volleyballother guestsbamboo beachsouth end of the islandlittle piece of paradisebeach barinfinity poolquiet beachexplore the islandthai dishesmosquito netphi phibeach frontchico
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Stayed following recommendation from friend and seeing the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. Soooooo glad we did. We flew into krabi airport and got a minvan to ko lanta for 350baht, then met by airconditioned van for final trip to resort. Paid for private transfer on way back - overpriced but quick and easy.
Resort absolutely amazing - quiet, in the jungle (saw monkeys from our sunliunger), pool great, only resort on beach. STayed 5 nights and it was perfect.
Service excellent, bar/restaurant staff absolutely fantastic. Ran up a tab during stay, food well priced, drinks a little expensive. Slightly surprised by how much our tab came too, but whilst we were there they had a seafood BBQ which was ok but certainly not worth the £20 each we paid for it - far too expensive. Any that was the only negative about whole stay,
Best massage in thailand on the beach, free wifi and computers at resort.
Would love to come back, just hope in time it doesnt become more popular! Recommend 110%

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hy4esf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This was our second time to the LaLaanta Hideaway and we weren't disappointed. We opted for airport transfers, so were picked up at Krabi airport which was the perfect way to do it. The journey was really comfortable with really friendly staff, cold water and air conditioning.

It is just such a friendly place to go. Everybody has a smile on their face all the time without being intrusive or making you feel obliged to chat. The rooms are lovely, simply decorated but very comfortable. This is not manicured 5* luxury but it is just as special. At night you fall asleep listening to the sounds of the jungle and it is just so peaceful.

The food at LaLaanta is gorgeous, everything we had was delicious and really reasonably priced. If you decide you want to try somewhere else, the hotel will drive you there and collect you whenever you like. They are so obliging!!! We went to the a restaurant up the road and our driver sat outside the whole time but we never felt under pressure to hurry. Once we got back, we had so much fun in the bar with the staff, they feel like friends.

The days there pass away on the beautiful beach, swimming, dozing in a hammock or you can get a thai massage or go on a trip if you are feeling really adventurous. For us it was perfect, I felt a million miles away from home and it was just so peaceful. I want to go back tomorrow. we will definitely return in the future. we have been in high season and low season and if you are looking to really escape, then this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Go for a room closer to the front
Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank LD1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

we stayed here near the end of April which was close to the low season. even though officially this was still high season, we were given the low season rates so only paid 1200 baht per night which for this was a bargain. the simplest room is amazing. we actually stayed 2 night in one of the better rooms as they were out of the simple ones (and they were nice enough to charge us the same price for it) and found it was a bit bigger and also had a bath but on some other aspects we actually liked the other one better. Rooms are decorated really nicely, there is a DVD (you can get DVDs from the library), fridge, good air-conditioning, and safe in each room. The pool is lovely and perhaps the best thing is the beach which is quite secluded so you are the only ones on it and is easily the most beatiful beach on the island (we also stayed in long beach and this beach tops it easily). the staff is really nice as everyone said and breakfast (included) was best we had in Thailand. only downside of this place is restaurant prices were somewhat expensive for Thailand (100 baht for shake, 140 baht for large Chang, 150-180 baht for normal dishes) though not extortionate. there is also another good restaurant 3 mins walk up the beach which is nice, serves good food and is slightly cheaper. saying that food in Lalaanta was very good as well. if you are looking for a nice relaxing time come here. just beware you are a bit secluded. Really recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arielgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I'm sitting on a sunbed around the pool as I type in this review (using free quick wifi)... I think this resort is excellent for people wanting a quiet getaway but not giving up on the luxuries. Obviously there is only so much luxuries you can expect from such a remote location but from what I've experienced this is pretty much the best on the island. The staff have gone out of their way to help with any requests and have been friendly with it. The one small hindrance is the additional hassle to get here (another 15 mins on a bumpy unmade road... But definitely worth the effort. A room for two is about £40 per night and beers around £2 for a large bottle (1.5 pints maybe).. Average food price maybe £2-£3 for a fresh seafood dish.. All in all maybe on the expensive side for travellers but cheap for holiday getaway . The beach is also very nice (slightly rocky in some points) but very picturesque. Swimming pool overlooking the beach also very nice .. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We were looking for a relaxing holiday on a secluded island in Thailand. We started out on Koh Ngai since it is a very small island with no shops or anything. However, we weren’t too impressed and decided to move to LaLaanta. This was definitely the right choice; we should have stayed here the whole time.

The location of LaLaanta makes you feel like you are on a deserted paradise island – this place is like no place we have stayed before. So relaxing and the kindest sincere staff around to make your stay even more pleasant.

Our bungalow was spacious and very clean with both hot and cold water. It was right next to the two pools and beach front restaurant.

We have made a commitment in our small family, whenever we travel in Asia we will try to end it with a week at LaLaanta. I hope we can keep this pearl with 21 bungalows from being exploited! it receives our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Kristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews