We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Really relaxing place to get away from it all. Great staff – loved the daily beach volleyball with guests and staff as the sun went down.
Nice food and okay breakfast, but it’s also a good idea to hire a moped and explore the island. Koh Lanta is beautiful and the driving is very easy and slow.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess_cat_ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

The resort is just sooooooo nice. We picked the resort based on other reviews on TripAdvisor, the resort website and the response we got when contacting them and could not have picked a better place. The staff are very friendly even though it can be a bit difficult sometimes to communicate if you don't speak Thai but that is part of the fun, isn't it. It is a very relaxing spot and they offer everything you need if you are looking for a hideaway. If you want to party, then it is probably not the right spot as there are a lot of families and couples. I would certainly want to go back there. Thanks Patrick and staff for an awesome time on Ko Lanta.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We arrived in Ko Lanta by ferry from Ko Phi Phi Don and were picked up by the resort's shuttle service. The drive to the resort is bumpy, brace yourself.

The physical grounds are beautiful. Being at a boutique resort, you get to know the other guests by either name or face. The staff are very personable which makes the experience much more enjoyable. As previously mentioned in another review, the staff play volleyball at 5:30, something some of the guests participate in and share laughs. It's rare to see people in their workplace enjoy work as much as they do here and I never once experienced a lack of service.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and there is great water pressure. Enjoying a massage beachside is also highly recommended. You hear the ocean in the background as any of your stresses get worked away. The food is pretty tasty, slightly over-priced, but you're at a boutique resort, it's expected.

The pool is exquisite. It's clean and heated; so far the only heated pool I've come across at a hotel/resort out of the other four I've been to on this trip. Overall, this place was our favourite on the trip. It is truly a gem and would return in a heartbeat if we can. It made our honeymoon that much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The resort is super comfortable, they have obviously spent time and money upgrading since the spate of poor reviews in 2011. The rooms are great, the aircon fine, beds huge and comfy, everything clean. The resort is delightfully designed with little nooks to hide away in. The beach is magnificent, the wifi works well. There are huge amounts of reasons for staying here.
On the negative side, I found the bar staff too familiar to the point of being annoying. That's when I didn't want their attention. When i did there was often a wait as they would be chatting amongst themselves or watching tv. All the staff in the bar / restaurant area abandoned it yesterday evening to play volleball on the beach with some guests. For over half an hour, it was not possible to order anything. I went to the Yellow Bar down the beach for sundowners and dinner as a result and was very pleased I did. The food was better there and the service polite.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunaH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This Hideaway cannot be called a hotel, it is simply a Robinson crusoe experience with amazing staff! We backpacked round Thailand mainly using Trip Advisor to find our next hotel and although this was a little pricey compared to our other accommodation it was more than worth it- we even extended our stay! It was so lovely and remote but we couldn't quite believe we made it in one piece to the resort due to the state of the road- its a great experience!

We booked so late notice we had to move rooms a couple of times but even this did not change our views on the place. The pool was amazing, food fantastic, drinks flowing. If you want to keep yourself to yourself you can here but if you want to be more sociable the chance for that is here too. I wouldn't say its the life and soul however the head barman and the resort head manager certainly know how to entertain and we had many laughs with them and we will always remember both of them. The owners are very friendly and shared drinks with the guests in what was always a warm and inviting atmosphere. The setting for dinner was an uninterrupted ocean view with nature all around and plenty of comfy cane chairs to kick back in.

The setting is just stunning, the national park so close, the nearly isolated beach, the many comfy hammocks, and the view of the ocean from the infinity pool with cocktails served to the pool!! Oh all this is making me want to go back now! In our whole month it is the only place we would return to and would stay there and i could stay there for a full 2 weeks! All excursions were planned wonderfully and included ridding elephants in the sea at sunset a memory i will have forever. If you want parties and hustle and bustle this is not for you.

The cottages are lovely, from the individual paintings on the walls to the sunken concrete baths - my favorite! (and if you want romance the way to go-its worth it).

Something we found really thoughtful was that the owners have a policy to not have many children at the resort at the same time which we found to be a perfect combination.

We will return La Laanta and we hope you stay exactly the same!
x

Room Tip: If you want sea views and baths choose the cottages at the front but they are busier but the back co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

This place is really gorgeous. Hidden from the rest of the island, with private beach and great food. Plenty of freeh fruits for breakfast. Food in the restaurant is priced above average, but very good. Try their all-you-can-eat finnet.
Near to the national park which is worth visiting

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zmije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

part way into our two week Thailand trip decided to do something special and stay here. It is on the pricier side of things but you do get a remote location with a beautiful beach. Grounds that are kept up and thoughtfully designed. Great food! they have a huge buffet for valentines day and we had dinner with another couple we meet there, it was a super fun evening! The pools are fantastic lots of room to have your own spot to relax. My boyfriend was able to do business from his lap top on the beach as the wifi was great! We loved our little room it was a very nice design. Would go back again, very relaxing and romantic spot! Only frustrating part was that the massage therapist was fully booked, wished they had a back up!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hornbyisland84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
10.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
12.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
515 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#13 of 84 in Ko Lanta
439 reviews
5.9 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
4.4 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaLaanta Hideaway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaLaanta Hideaway Resort

Address: 188 Moo 5, Bamboo Bay Beach | (Ao Mai Phai), Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £59 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LaLaanta Hideaway Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artistically inspired living on the most private beach for that castaway experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your LaLaanta Hideaway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalaanta Hideaway Hotel Ko Lanta
Lalaanta Hideaway Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing