We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEAVEN, HEAVEN, HEAVEN !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“HEAVEN, HEAVEN, HEAVEN !”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights in Feb 13 and we were so so sad to leave! We had booked the rest of our trip already so we had to leave, otherwise we would have stayed in Lalaanta for the rest of our holidays!

5 stars is not enough for this hotel, this is the most perfect hotel ever!!! All rooms are next to the beach (the further room is 2 minutes walk). The rooms are spacious and great, but the main thing about this hotel is the staff. They are so friendly, they all remember your name and make you feel home during your stay. We loved the atmosphere so much we had dinner in the hotel restaurant on the beach every night! The food is so good, not the cheapest on the island but not more expensive that what you would expect. The beach is the second most beautiful beach we saw in Thailand (after Ko Rok which is accessible from Koh Lanta if you book a boat trip to go there in the afternoon). It is a private beach, shared with only one other resort so not crowded at all, just great and beautiful to watch the sunset.

June (the hotel manager) is amazing and helps you with anything you need. She booked our boat trip, helped us rent a scooter for a day so we could go and explore the island, she also booked us a car to take us to Krabi as our flight to Koh Samui was leaving from there, she arranged our laundry and helped us with absolutely everything we needed!

Lalaanta is just the definition of HEAVEN.... If you have the chance, don't think it twice and just go there, you will fall in love with the place !!! We would LOVE to go back....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimiYns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    122
    49
    23
    11
See reviews for
75
464
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2013

La Laanta is everything an island resort should be. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and they are located just off an idyllic, secluded beach. We loved relaxing by the pool, on the beach, on the hammocks outside our room and at the "cozy lounge". We were initially worried that the resort was too far away from the main restaurant strip, however we quickly realised there was absolutely no need to leave the resort! Breakfast is included and we enjoyed lunch, dinner and drinks at the resort - all the meals were fresh, tasty and reasonably priced.

However, it was the brilliant staff that made our stay so memorable. We played volleyball with the staff and other guests every night while the sun was setting (despite our complete lack of skill) - this gave the resort a fun and friendly atmosphere. We loved talking and laughing with the staff and owners during lunch, dinner and at the bar, it felt like we were part of the friendliest, cheeriest family in the world! Their energy and laughter was infectious, it was impossible not to be happy! The staff struck the perfect balance of appearing relaxed and informal yet being completely attentive and efficient, they were so warm and friendly but never annoying - they knew when to give you space. June organised a day tour to Koh Rok as well as private transfers to and from Krabi, the private transfer was comfortable and well priced considering there were 4 of us.

We stayed for 4 nights and wished we had longer, it was impossible to leave! I would definitely come back with friends, as a couple or a family - La Laanta caters for everyone.

Room Tip: The enchanted villa was the furthest away from the beach but this meant it was private and quiet - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCW_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

During this trip we stayed in many nice places, but the winner is: LaLaanta! If you could give a bonus bullet on tripadvisor, it would go to LaLaanta
Situated in beautiful and quiet Bamboo Bay, some small rocks in front but you can easily find a way to pass these for a swim. Well appointed and simple decorated bungalows and rooms in a lush tropical garden. The relaxed atmosphere, created by the superfriendly, helpful staff is unbeatable and makes you feel home. Very informal, a good mix of clientele, young, old, couples, families with children, all kind of nationalities. A very good restaurant with fantastic breakfast (incl croissants and muffins) and dinner sitting with your feet in the sand.
Patrick, Chico and all other staff from LaLaanta: Thank you very much for making our stay so wonderful and already now we are looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mediterranean
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Do not let your first impression as you drive down a dusty track and arrive at a group of dilapidated buildings put you off this little gem. Walk past them to the reception and look out at the blue sea beyond the sparkling pool.
The resort is small, very peaceful and secluded and is on a clean sandy bay. The buildings are all wooden. The reception, breakfast area, bar and dining area are simple but clean and have a charm.The individual rooms are spread among the garden and are clean spacious and nicely furnished with air con, fridge, kettle and free wifi.
The atmosphere is laid back and casual, no shoes, but the staff are efficient, friendly and helpful.
Travel arrangements are dealt with efficiently and boats for trips pick up on the beach. Food was good and prices very reasonable. Transport is provided to take you to the pier for onward travel.
Inwas sorry to leave at the end of my four day stay.

Room Tip: Room 104 overlooks the pool to the beach with no one in front and had a big deck with chairs and a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We were not sure originally where to stay on Koh Lanta we finally chose Lalaanta Hideaway Resort which we knew would be at the end of the island and secluded which sounded good to us when we arrived on the ferry which we organised through our accommodation in Phuket we were met at the ferry port and driven to the resort which takes a reasonable time but is well worth the wait, when we arrived we dumped our bag in the room which was like a small villa very nice and clean with a small fridge, we were in Horizon Gaze and only a small walk from the beach they have a beautiful pool which looks out over the beach. The food was delicious and so reasonably priced, we had a fantastic night with the owners thanks for a great stay everyone and that was a fantastic night Tony, Patrick and June. It's such a great place to relax and forget about the worries of the world, you are also only 25 mins walk from the National Park and the monkeys and a fantastic beach for a great swim, but keep an eye on your bag while your swimming there the monkeys are very curious and quick. Hopefully we can make it back at some stage and will always stay at Lalaanta nowhere else.

Room Tip: We were happy with Horizon Gaze depends if a sea view is make or break not far to the beach from whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I've stayed at many hotels and resorts around the world, but this one stands out the most. It's luxurious with a comfort feel. The staff and the owners are engaging and just pure awesome! Stay here and you won't be sorry. If you can't stay here, stop by for lunch or dinner as the kitchen staff will prepare you a great meal every time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We spent 5 nights at Lalanta, and it was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is in a fairly remote location at the southern end of Ko Lanta, which ensures a very quiet feel - even though it is on a fabulous beach there were very few people around. The hotel itself is set in wonderful grounds, and the holiday cottages are very pleasant, while the bar and restaurant are very good, producing excellent food and cocktails, all with a very relaxed feel aided by the friendly staff. For a little variety, there are also a few good bars and restaurants in walking distance along the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon_H099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
9.5 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
9.7 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
5.9 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
12.2 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaLaanta Hideaway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaLaanta Hideaway Resort

Property: LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
Address: 188 Moo 5, Bamboo Bay Beach | (Ao Mai Phai), Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — LaLaanta Hideaway Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artistically inspired living on the most private beach for that castaway experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your LaLaanta Hideaway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalaanta Hideaway Hotel Ko Lanta
Lalaanta Hideaway Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing