We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta Sunny House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mook Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
47
55
37
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
55
37
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkgreat pooloffer laundry servicephi phievery afternoonbudget accommodationstandard bungalowroom cleaningdecent sizebars and restaurantsfantastic locationperfect stayhot waterstayed here for nightslow seasonthe main roadlanta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and i liked the place, very close to the beach and bars.
Owners are very friendly and ready to help you with transfers, tours and everything.
They have a little restaurant which was nice and good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here for one night.
Bungalow room was nice and it was nice to get off the beach for a day and chill by the nice pool.
No working light in the bathroom and the front door didn't close at the bottom, letting in the creatures of the night.
Pleasant staff. WIFI didn't work.
Didn't eat here as there were a few places near by! Go to the bakery!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cquinn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly in the beginning only. They are not that helpfull and charged high prices for the bus tickets. Book at the tourist information point!

They have a nice menu at their restaurant. The beach is very close and the pool is just amazing.

The room was so so. Not that clean and the bathroom was strange with a toilet in the middle that didn't flush. The outside space in front of the bungalow is cute.

Nice restaurants and a 7/11 close by.

Paid 400 baht for a room. It was worth that price but nothing more.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeilaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband and I went to Thailand on our honeymoon and we decided to hop from one island to another. Tour agency in Ao Nang found this nice looking hotel with ok looking bungalows. It was February, busy season and last minute, so it wasn’t much available. As soon as we arrived we figured it’s not what we expected. Rooms are not clean, we found a few mouse droppings in the bathroom, beach is not too close, but the worst thing is staff. All of them are very rude, absolutely not pleasant, never smile, seems like they doing you a favor. We rented a bike from the owner, returning the bike was a worst memory. We forgot about the time and returned it later then we supposed to, the owner “very nice lady” yelled at us and charged double price, not ever considering our apologies. We were out there the next day, found a lot better place, where the owner let us stay in one of his best suites for the same place. By the way the bungalows where twice cheaper as well. I would not recommend Sunny House to anybody, awful place!

Room Tip: bad rooms, horrible staff
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11Kate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My partner and I had a very average stay at Sunny Lanta house made a whole lot better by their beautiful pool. Upon arrival, Wise the muslim owner is very lovely and friendly when she wants to be.

Our bungalow was quite nice, we paid 1000 baht per night for a double fan one, bit overpriced as most bungalows on Ko Lanta similar to this shouldnt be more than 400/500 baht but we paid extra purely for the pool. The room had warm water, balcony, mosquito net and a fan. The fan however was broken, the mozzy net didnt quite close and it felt quite hot and chlostrophobic. But it was still nice and the pool definitely made up for it. Very clean, not busy at all, jacuzzi sit down area, sun all day, elephant jets, it was really very lovely.

Unfortunately another negative point for Lanta Sunny was the food, which was absolutely awful. We ordered a club sandwich and a burger, whilst waiting for our food we heard a microwave beep which was the first worry. When it arrived, cannot quite explain but it tasted like plastic, services, micro'd, fatty food. The burger bun was tough to bite through, the meat was awful and the club sandwich cheese tasted like squeezy cheese. Very disappointed.... with a bit of love this place could be a gem as the rooms really are ok and fine to stay in and the pool is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews