We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value right in the middle of klong dao beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Sweet Mansion
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

we stayed for one month in nov 2012
we paid 400thb for a twin room with air con
tv and private bathroom and fridge .
we knew we wanted to stay on lanta for a month and had planned to move down the island,but after spending a day on a motorbike looking at loads of other places we thought sweet mansion was a really good deal.
the rooms are a really good size , really clean and the hotel is well cared for .
the family who run it are very helpful and made us feel very welcome during our stay.
english is not widely spoken , but it was not a big problem day to day.
sweet mansion is right in the middle of klong dao beach so its really close to loads of good places to eat and the main town of saladan is about a 15 minutr walk away , but if you hire a motorbike everywhere on lanta is fairly close.
there is a good travel agent over the road , lanta sunsmiles tours, who did us a good rate on bike hire 1000thb for a week , and were happy to hold our driving licence not our passports , which was good for thailand.
overall lanta is a really laid back relaxing island , its not party central but there are good restaurants and some decent bars too.
plus some really good beaches.
we will be back and look forward to staying at sweet mansion again .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Lanta Sweet Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We only stayed one night so we could be reasonably handy to the Pier for early morning ferry and it was perfect for that. Room was spacious and in good condition. Wifi free and worked well. Bathroom ensuite. Air con. Restaurants near by. For 500 baht it was excellent value. Limited English but enough to get by. Travel Agent next door to arrange ferry. It was certainly everything we wanted. Even the bed was not as hard as most Thai beds

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiAbroadGally2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

We were "flash packing" around Thailand for a month and wanted to stay in Koh Lanta for around 10 days as it was so beautiful. All the other Hotels were at least 800B for a very basic fan room or hut with nothing else but a bed and toilet.
Lanta Sweet Mansions however was the cleanest, most spacious room we stayed in during our trip and for 700b per room per night there was also cable TV, a fridge in the room with free water per day, a spacious en-suite bathroom and excellent Air-con which is a necessity anywhere in Thailand in my opinion.
This is no luxury resort and resembles more of a travel lodge but is only around 1 year old, the staff are lovely and speak good english, clean the room with fresh bedding every day and provide the cheepist laundry service on the island as well as moped hire and internet. The hotel is just off the beach at around 1 or 2 minute walk away and if your on a budget but not willing to compromise on standerd, cleanliness and facilities then this place is perfect. It does not have a pool but who wants to sit by the pool when the beach is so amazing. This hotel is not on any other web site and we only found it by chance as we were staying in a hotel next door to it but its well worth a look and wit the money we saved on the hotel we were able to take more trips and eat out all over the island.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tommydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank matt_johnsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einige Zimmer haben eine aussenliegende Klimaanlage....
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berndmeyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
6.1 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#40 of 84 in Ko Lanta
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#37 of 84 in Ko Lanta
105 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#26 of 84 in Ko Lanta
152 reviews
7.4 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#32 of 84 in Ko Lanta
384 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Sweet Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Sweet Mansion

Address: 73/1 M.3 , Saladan | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £12 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Sweet Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanta Sweet Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing