We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stylish beachfront and bungalows; really gorgeous”
Review of SriLanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SriLanta Resort
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Korbach, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“stylish beachfront and bungalows; really gorgeous”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at Crown Lanta for three days and then wanted a different experience and chose Sri Lanta after visiting several other spots on the island. We fell in love with it as we drove by - it's gorgeous landscape and beachfront is really eye catching. There are plenty of places to lounge by the ocean - in the garden area, by the pool or on the beach. The restaurant was right on the beach and the food was also good. The service was a bit slow at the bar - we waited over half an hour for our fruit shakes. The rooms were lovely, but the bathroom was very basic. The excurisons you can organize from the hotel are great -they pick you up on the beach with the boat. There were a few other kids there so our kids were very happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and for all your kind comments.
We are terribly sorry about the slow service you received at the bar. We will certainly bring this to the attention of the restaurant manager.
Thank you again for your kind recommendations. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the near future.

Thank you again and best regards,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    356
    115
    68
    38
See reviews for
148
600
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Luxemburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and were totally relaxed afterwards. The resort location and design is just beautiful and the atmosphere is so relaxed that you never want to leave again.
Staff is nice, food is good and rooms are pretty and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia-sophia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are happy to hear you had a totally relaxing time during your 3 days at Srilanta.

Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We can't believe we are writing this review so late but in the past 5 months, we have thought of Sri Lanta Resort so frequently that we had to doublecheck and make sure we left a remarkable review for Sri Lanta Aussie Manager and the rest of the team.
We booked the bungalows just for two night but we loved the place so much that we were extending our stay every two days!!! That was what we were looking for: the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, the manager very attentive as well as the Burma boy helping us with the luggage. We found a perfect spot during our 3 week holidays in Thailand! Great kitchen, restaurantand the bar right on the beach where we were cooling down after the dusk.
Best experience of Thai Trip!
We will def be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkPhil0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for the excellent review of Srilanta Resort. The only difficulty we have with your review is the Kiwi Manager is a bit grumpy today because you called him an Aussie : ) (Just kidding)
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Island and our Resort, plus our friendly staff. I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again and best regards
Best regards,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We got a nice bungalow on top of the hill wich was a long way from the hotel reception/restaurant/beach but it has a nive view and privacy. We did not mind goind uphill and down few times a day. Spacious and clean.

The hotel is located in a nice beach and it has a good pool/beach area. The restaurant is a bit disaponting both from food and service point of view, nice location by the beach though.

Breakfast is just OK with good omeletes but I was very disapointed with the fact that the juice was not fresh, it was from concetrate. Maybe for many people this is not important but for me it is, specially when I am at a tropical coutry with loads of local fruits.

Service at reception is OK and overall relatively friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view, on top of te hill if you do not mind walking a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPizzato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are sorry to hear you were not totally satisfied with Surya Restaurant but happy the rest of the resort lived up to its reputation.

Thank you,
Best regards,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Nicely designed resort with lovely landscaped areas and trees, right on the beach. Food disappointingly bland, unless you specify you want it spicy. Go next door for food, there is more choice. We stayed in the beach house which was lovely. Front of house staff, though, rather chaotic. They lost our booking, then hassled us throughout our stay for paper proof we had made the booking. We booked as we travelled so could only show the electronic communication. It became pretty irritating, especially as they admitted to having the reservation but hadn't checked. Even after we paid they were demanding the "voucher".

Room Tip: Beach house is lovely, with small private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the design & layout of the resort and your stay in our Beach House. We are terribly sorry to learn that the food at Surya Chandra Restaurant was not to your taste.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again,
Best regards,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were asked to pay for the full 3 nights up front which we thought was strange and questioned this but were told that was the hotels policy. We were taken to our room which was very disappointing as the veranda faced a wall and was overlooked/ crammed next to other huts with no views. There were huge gaps in the doors which meant there was an ambundence of insects in the room - which is to be expected in Thailand, however there were lots of dead insects all over which hadn't been cleaned up. The mosquito net over the bed was filthy and had holes in it and found several rat/ mouse droppings on the bed which is not acceptable. We contacted reception to complain and request to be moved to another cleaner room but were told there were none available until the next day!!No apology was given or even an offer to clean the room/ bed sheets so we decided to leave. We lost one nights fee but were refunded for 2 nights. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone as is overpriced and dirty. You could find much cleaner, cheaper and friendlier accommodation elsewhere. If you do stay at the hotel I would advise you to ask to see your room before paying up front!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina09H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Public Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Guest

We at Srilanta Resort are very disappointed to hear of your experience. We would like to sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
The resort with its jungle setting is exposed to the elements and although we try to keep the resort maintained to the highest standards, the occasional insect and small gecko can enter the villa and leave droppings (be rest assured it was not rat or mouse). We apologize for the house keeping error and that you did not get the apology you deserved when talking with the front office staff.

We will utilize the lower season to implement improvements around the resort and we take pride in making all our guests from couples, solo travelers and families feel welcome. We hope you will visit Srilanta Resort in the future and experience these new changes.

Please do not hesitate in contacting management direct should you have any further queries.
Best regards,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The Sri Lanta has lovely jungle bungalows and is in a great setting, the place has a very relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant has an amazing view of the sunset. The only reason I wouldn't give this 100% is that the menu is very limited on vegetarian Thai food however along the beach from the hotel there area number of very good beachfront restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our hillside villas and that you love the sunsets as much as we do.
Thank you for the feedback on our menu. We will take another look for next season and make sure we have more choices for vegetarians. I hope you tried our glass noddle salad during your stay!

Thanks again,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
srilantaresort@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
5.3 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
8.0 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#21 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
8.0 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SriLanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SriLanta Resort

Property: SriLanta Resort
Address: 111 Moo 6, Klongnin Beach | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SriLanta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SriLanta Resort - Oriental in style, this resort has been created fully in tune with its tranquil island surroundings. The resort's approach is one of subtle simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. The resort is ideally located as a base for diving and snorkeling excursions to the neighboring islands of Koh Rok, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ngai, Koh Mook and Koh Kradan. Accommodation - Each of the "island style" rustic villas are spread over the hillside (across a quiet road) that opens up behind SriLanta among lush tropical vegetation and temple flower trees. SriLanta offers guests 65 stand-alone villas, 17 deluxe rooms, 2 Beach House rooms and 2 Mandara House rooms. Minimalist in style with thoughtfully designed natural furnishings and equipped with essential amenities. This is as close to nature as you can get. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of our resort with a beautiful white sand beach at your front door, and the natural bushland at your back. We offer the best of both worlds at Sri Lanta. See you soon! (*Villas are located up a quiet hillside while the resorts pool, beach chairs, restaurants and bar are located on the beach front). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SriLanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing