We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Product quite good but service need to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of SriLanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SriLanta Resort
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
BKK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Product quite good but service need to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have been stayed at Sri Lanta resort for 3 days and 2 nights. Once we reached Koh Lanta Yai. We had no book any transport before. Then we called to the resort for advised. The staff said that they would picked up us at Saladan (meeting point). After that we knew that they charged us for pick up service later on. I think resort should be inform us as we called at the first time. Then we have asked the motorbike rental rate for well planned for the second day.
On the second day, we went to reception and asked for motorbike rental. They gave us a motorbike key without any information. That's why I think they need service improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanawut GoOd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saree P, Public Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Reviewer

We are sorry to hear that our service was not up to standard during your stay. We will take your comments seriously and look to improve.

Best regards,
From the team at Srilanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    354
    114
    67
    36
See reviews for
146
591
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Amazing calm resort and the best we have seen in ko Lanta as trendiness and staff service.

I recommend every couple to stay their for a week as We did.
The Staff are so kind and trained well how to satisfy the customers, they are absolutely Perfect.

We stayed 6 nights had amazing daily thai meals 3 times a day at the same place as we have found out that it is the cleanest and most tasty sea food menu over all.

Thanks allot to All Srilanta Team , We loved them.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank samer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Reviewer
We are happy to hear your stay at Srilanta Resort was to your satisfaction. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff about their friendly service and to the head chef at Surya Restaurant.
Thank you for selecting Srilanta for your holiday and we hope to welcome you back.
Best regards,
From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sri Lanta for 10 days, there were 14 of us, and everyday we were greeted with such beautiful smiles and friendly service. Sri Lanta is a fantastic spot to explore the island from, the beaches near the national park are beautiful, there are some great sunset views too, plus the restaurants along the beach from the resort have fantastic food and are very good value for money. The foot massages are great too! Sri Lanta makes the best smoothies and happy hour around the pool is definitely recommended. Our rooms we're serviced everyday, we were lucky to have one fairly close to the hotel as it can be a bit of a hike otherwise. We loved the peace and tranquility. Thank you.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and for your kind comments about our friendly staff and Surya’s great smoothies!
We hope to be able to welcome you ALL back in the near future, hopefully for a little bit longer next time ; )

Thank you,
Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Great location and wonderful service.

Only things would be shower pressure and mosquitos. Just bring some coils as this place is well worth it.

I will be going back and recommending this place to all friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saschavdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are sorry to hear you were not totally satisfied with the water pressure in the bathrooms, but happy the friendly staff and the design of the resort lived up to its reputation.

Thank you,
Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo City, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Sri Lanta Resort was really great including the staff (very helpfull), the layout and decor, the proximity to the beach and surrounding area, the traditional rooms and the general peacefullness of the place. Attention to small details which in some places is overlooked, is not the case here. The resort is exceptionally well managed and the staff I believe are happy with their work conditions and environment and this comes through.

Their were 14 of us, mostly South Africans and I dont believe anyone would not return if they had a chance to.

I also now have an extremely healthy respect for Thai landscaping and building/garden layouts (which started at Sukumvit airport when you peer out the airport building).

Room Tip: hire a bike from the local mini mart (the couple are really nice) for the far rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Sri Lanta is a well-run, professional set up with clean and comfy rooms. I had to change room arrangements before arrival, and every effort was made to help us in advance. We had 3 in a room, which was a bit tight, but probably more frustrating for the cleaning staff than for us. The staff are warm, friendly, helpful and honest - my cash card was found by a staff member on the beach and I am sooo grateful that it was handed into reception. (I'm sorry now I didn't actually find out who to thank personally.) The location of the rooms is beautiful set amongst the trees, and even when the hotel is full, the rooms are not overlooked so it feels private and peaceful. Unfortunately the terrain means that it's not accessible to wheelchairs. The environment is calm and the massages are heavenly. There's a choice of pool, sea, beach or hammocks under the trees. Reception was available at all hours to provide help with bookings (eg: arranging travel to Krabi airport) and also with leisure activities (eg: Time for Lime - cooking course, highly recommended). Breakfasts were great and happy hour cocktails watching the sunset became a daily ritual. We stayed at Sri Lanta at the end of the season, the weather was good and perhaps it was a little quieter than earlier in the season; unfortunately we only had a week to spare - we were sorry to leave and long to return. Jan K

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and for your kind comments on our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Best regards
The Team @ Srilanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This place was Awesome!!! It was so peaceful and relaxing. Yoga in the morning, breakfast on the beach, basking in the sun all day. Walked down the beach and got an hour massage for $2. Amazing!!! I usually don't like to stay at the same place twice because I'm always looking for a new adventure. I enjoyed it so much, I will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lgar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Island and our Resort. I will pass on your kind comments to the entire Srilanta team.
Thank you,

Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
5.3 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#8 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
8.0 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
8.0 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SriLanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SriLanta Resort

Property: SriLanta Resort
Address: 111 Moo 6, Klongnin Beach | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SriLanta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SriLanta Resort - Oriental in style, this resort has been created fully in tune with its tranquil island surroundings. The resort's approach is one of subtle simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. The resort is ideally located as a base for diving and snorkeling excursions to the neighboring islands of Koh Rok, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ngai, Koh Mook and Koh Kradan. Accommodation - Each of the "island style" rustic villas are spread over the hillside (across a quiet road) that opens up behind SriLanta among lush tropical vegetation and temple flower trees. SriLanta offers guests 65 stand-alone villas, 17 deluxe rooms, 2 Beach House rooms and 2 Mandara House rooms. Minimalist in style with thoughtfully designed natural furnishings and equipped with essential amenities. This is as close to nature as you can get. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of our resort with a beautiful white sand beach at your front door, and the natural bushland at your back. We offer the best of both worlds at Sri Lanta. See you soon! (*Villas are located up a quiet hillside while the resorts pool, beach chairs, restaurants and bar are located on the beach front). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SriLanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing