We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND WONDERFUL STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Ranked #1 of 151 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Very nice hotel. The staff was very kindly and nice.
Me and my husband was treated like a queen and a king.
The room was modern and nice.
Good location.
Near the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pander65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2011

Im still sitting on my room here at the mermaid, using the free great wifi. Chai, and everyone of the staff are great, and seem very genuine in helping you make the most out of your holiday. They even advise you to do things that arent in their own intrest, just so that you will be happy. The rooms of good standarts, and spotlessly clean. If im returning to lanta, this will be my hotel ;)

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

A really excellent served breakfast.
Nice room and balcony looking onto the road ... noisy but interesting.
Good selection of eating places close by and the beach just across the road

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjhtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and would definitely recommend and would come back.

The hotel is located across the road from one of the major beaches (Klong Dao), and is about a 3 minute walk. To get to the major town and port (Saladan) is about 15 minute walk.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was of a generous size, with a lovely balcony facing the beach.

The staff here were great and helped us with booking transfers from both Krabi airport and then onwards to Koh Lipe as well as day trips.

Breakfast is tasty and plentiful with loads of choice!

Thank you to Chai and Ms Pao for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saffa_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I spent my 30th birthday in Ko Lanta and stayed at Mermaid. My friend and I loved the clean, spacious hotel and the extremely friendly staff. We loved it here so much that we cancelled the last portion of our trip to Railay to stay at Mermaid hotel in Ko Lanta. Also, I loved that they asked guests to leave their shoes outside, which leaves the hotel floors even cleaner. Hotel stay includes a hearty breakfast of eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit. The beach is right across the street and has a quaint bar called Blue Angel. We sat there all day and read books. Also, the hotel manager recommended a great family owned and operated restaurant called Thai Is-San. They serve fresh delicious local food. It's so inexpensive it's unreal how good the food is. We ate there everyday. It's just a 5 minute walk up the street from the Mermaid hotel. Stay at this hotel if you are looking for 5 star treatment from this great staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unconmymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Mr Chai was amazing! He made us feel very welcomed and accomodated to our every needs. He gave us helpful information on various food places and activities held around the area. He was not only patient, but genuine in serving us.
Our accomodation was also top notch. It was kept clean at all times. It was cosy and homely.
We enjoyed our stay and would be more than happy to return to this boutique hotel again!
To Mr Chai and his team, well done! Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferhandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Super clean, quiet, and value packed. Great breakfasts, awesome service, and high quality everything. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
1.3 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#2 of 217 in Ko Lanta
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Mermaid Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Address: 333 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £14 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Mermaid Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is an alternative choice for your relaxation. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms, comparable to five stars hotels, yet having lower price and impressive environments and surroundings. Here! The place where you will learn that ‘Heaven is really on earth.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanta Mermaid Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing