We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
507
96
19
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
96
19
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno shoeshotel is spotlessklong dao beachminute walkmountain viewbeach towelstuk tukyogurtthe main roadbusy roadferry ticketsbeautiful beachsmall hotelrent a scootersaladan towna lovely staystayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Very, very clean and new hotel with aircon, TV, balcony. The furniture is excellent, the staff super friendly and helpful and the road is not loud! Next door is a good restaurant, a german bakery 10 min walking, beach 1 min. walking. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Yes I could go on about how clean the place is,but I won't( it was immaculate).

It is on a main road but I am a light sleeper and it did not affect me.
There is no pool, but the beach, which is vast is just across the road.
What really was nice was we never got bit once in this place, the staff are tops and you really felt welcome.
I even had an issue with my drivers licence and the owner went out of his way to recover it and is sending it to me in the uk.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank palace68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based upon a recommendation from a friend and based upon the reviews. No, it is not beach front - you cross the road and walk a couple minutes down to the water - but that does not matter. For the low price, location, perfect cleanliness, and service it was worth it. Chai and the hotel guest service people were incredibly helpful and welcoming. He helped arrange rides when we needed them and gave advice for restaurants. Breakfast was everything you need (eggs, toast, fresh fruit, coffee and more). The beach in Klong Dao is wide and long and has few people. Perfect for a long walk and a relaxing time. Just know that this beach is quiet, if you're coming for the party you'll have to take a tuk tuk south to the other beaches (approx 20-30 baht per person). We had rooms 301 and 302 which connected in the center, perfect for us. The AC worked amazingly, perfect when you're coming in from a hot day. We had nothing but good things to report, come here and you won't be disappointed! Also, Hire a car to take you to Noon for a sunset dinner, take a yoga class at Oasis Yoga, get a cheap dinner and beers at Irie, and enjoy many cheap hour long Thai massages directly on the beach. Ko Lanta heaven!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jgriffing87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were four friends who stayed in a familyroom at Lanta Mermaid. The staff was very nice and accommodating and could answer any questions we had. The rooms were fresh and in very good condition. The breakfast was very good, all we wanted was included in the menu. We only have positive things to say about this hotel, and would recommend it. We were pleased to have checked on the reviews and not stars when we chose the hotel for Lanta Mermaid is really a top hotel, despite its 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was our first visit to Thailand and we chose Lanta Mermaid based on reviews here and it highly exceeded our expectations. We spent two weeks in an ocean view room on the top floor of the Mermaid and it was the best of our 2-1/2 month visit to SE Asia. A bit noisey when sitting on the balcony as the hotel is situated on the main road but the ocean view was so worth it and once the patio doors were closed,you couldn't hear anything inside and the curtains kept the light out when sleeping. The beds were comfy and the rooms are very spacious as is the bathroom - the whole hotel was absolutely immaculate and there was a very good selection for breakfast which was cooked fresh for each guest. Mr Chai and his staff were wonderful. Mr. Chai's recommendation for tours were spot on and the little tips he gave us were greatly appreciated and made everything perfect.
We didn't visit any of the other beaches in the area but Klong Dao which was directly across the road was a beautiful beach and almost desserted It is shallow and at times you have to walk out further but the water is warm and absolutely wonderful. Couldn't wish for anything better.
Easy tuk tuk ride into Saladan - we did walk in a couple of times and it's a nice walk if it's not too hot out. We also rented a scooter from Mr Chai and toured the island.
Stay at the Mermaid - we guaranteee you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Top floor - ocean view room - beautiful sunset....
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews