We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
105
133
111
47
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
133
111
47
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2010

*Yawn* If you want to be underwhelmed, try the Lanta Resort. Nothing is very bad here, and nothing is outstanding. That's not true, on second thought I think that the gardeners do an amazing job. Deluxe Bunglaow "beachfront for me. It was clean. The restaurant is not worth eating at (although breakfast was "nice"), probably due to the fact that this is the last resort on the beach and no one comes here. The best food is in the middle of the beach where the bulk of the people are, the competiition being the fiercest. In the future I would choose a beach further south.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SfumatoPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I went with my boyfriend to stay at Lanta Resort Bungalows 21th to 24th of january, 2010. We were very pleased with this resort and so surprised by the previous opinions about Lanta Resort. Nothing of what has been descibed previously was true for us! We had booked a superior bungalow (via Ving.se) and got upgraded to a deluxe bungalow on arrival. The hotel area was very clean and nice and also very quiet. Perfect for relaxation! Breakfast was superb and staff was great. I have nothing to complain about and would definately stay here again if i return to Koh Lanta.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c-girl-Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We were travelling in a group of eight people, visiting several places in Thailand and this was the worst ever. I have been travelling a lot in Thailand in this is supposed to be a good place but it is very very bad.

First, we had booked deluxe rooms but since they had overbooked we ended up in the annex. Close to a dump of water filled with mosquitos. In the night the nearby Karaoke bar was so loud that it kept most of us awake until 03.00.

The reason for this was because they had overbooked and we met a lot of people who had to started their accommodation with 2-3 days in this terrible place.

We celebrated our father 60-years anniversary and asked for some room service (bring fruit and champagne glasses to the room in the morning) which failed and we had to fix it ourself in the morning.

The restaurants are terrible. For the breakfast it is more quiet at McDonalds during lunch time; you have to stand in line to get a table and to get some food. It consequently run out food as well, which creates even more queues.

There are not enough chairs around the pool and the beach.

I believe this is a management problem. They do not have control over the hotel which creates a lot of problems and it will take a time for them to fix this.

We had booked through Ving.se (Mytravel) and the guide assured us that the first room we got was the best, which was a complete lie. We managed to move and had our last day in another room. Better room, but their is a lot of problems with this resort.

Stay away.

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank SwedenTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2010

The rooms we booked were in a building outside of the main garden area, close to the main road. If I only new the location of the rooms, I would have never booked this hotel. But that information is not on the website, no mentioning at all.The swimming pool is nice, big, but in a hotel with 172 rooms there were only 3 sun umbrellas around the pool. The staff was absolutely useless, the management was unseeable for all the time. Whatever problems we had with the room (terrible smell from the bathroom), it took them ages to fix it. "Tomorrow" and "later" were the only words used by the staff.
The breakfast was a place for quing, for food, for table etc. The gala dinner - Christmas- was a big joke, very expensive though.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seeking_light
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta2008, Manager at Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews