We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spacious resort on a beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious resort on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in two different bungalows. The first was the more expensive Sea Pearl bungalow. It was quite nice, very spacious, albeit a little worn. The second was a smaller bungalow on the first row facing the beach. It was lovely; I wish we could have stayed longer.

The location is wonderful: a lovely sandy beach, perfect for swimming and walking.

The only criticism I have of the resort is that breakfast could be replenished more often, and could be a bit more varied. Nevertheless, it was certainly adequate.

The owners of the resort are simply the nicest people. They are concerned that their guests are happy. They are there almost all the time, actively engaged in the running of the resort.

When I return to Lanta, Good Days will be my first choice in its price ranges.

Room Tip: Front row bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    65
    42
    15
    8
See reviews for
35
69
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Was far better than expected. Bungalow with beach view amazing sunsets.
The staff were so helpful and friendly.

Great to hire scooters and take a trip around beautiful Kho Lanta.

Nice pool always clean.

You cant beat it for the price.

Loved our time here.

We travelled as a family of seven and everyone enjoyed.

Jordan, Pienaar , Dabrowski family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garth865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel promises a lot but disappoints sadly. The location is the best thing going for it. The staff are not friendly and have the habit of wandering away when asked for help. There is supposed to be Wifi in the main area but it is inaccessible at the best of times, instead there is a costly alternatively, very slow connection, which does operate but is most frustrating. The pool is small to medium and not very clean. The room, zircon with beach view, is cheaply and badly decorated with few electric points and a cheap bathroom. The shower curtain is stupidly outside of the shower zone and the floor constantly floods. It is not cleaned properly. There is no extractor in the bathroom so it is constantly damp. No TV and no wardrobe to speak of. The breakfast and restaurant food is below average. The staff have no waitressing skills. A guest slipped on the wet floor of the restaurant and the staff did not move to help him get up only other guests. Everything closes at 7pm and the grounds are poorly lit with no security staff present.Luckily there some small decent restaurants within easy reach. The beach is not clean and littered with broken coral and stones. A small river empties in the ocean directly in front of the hotel which does not bode clean swimming water.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shopwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location with wonderful staff! So helpful and attentive, thank you Chay for making our stay perfect! Incredibly fast and reasonable laundry service, smelt great too! We had a fan room which was basic but clean, solid and sealed! No worries for mozzies sneaking in your room. No free wifi but there is a very cheap internet room which is fine. The pool is lovely, looking out over the beach to the sea. There is a small stream to cross at times to walk up the beach, it didn't bother us, it was quite fun to cross! If it looked a little deep it's a 5 minute walk round it. We loved it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Nice location, plus a pool. No free wifi = lame.

The rooms are below average but clean. Staff is inattentive. The restaurant is just bad. There are lots of little restaurants nearby that all serve the roughly the same food.

Overall it's nice but don't expect anything in the way of service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidstonecrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Hidden gem! What more could you ask for, beach, pool, sunsets, pleasant staff, great location, clean and okay price. We highly recommend this place to others. We went during the start of low season (second week in April) and were given a great deal on a larger room with a fridge, hot water and aircon. Not quite what we were looking for, but in the end we were very pleased and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caecaetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I fell in love with Good Days resort, originally staying for 3 nights this soon extended into 6. When the day came to leave I was very sad to go. I booked a beach bungalow (fan only) which for me was perfect - yes it was hot but there's lots of shade around the resort to cool down under. The staff were incredibly friendly and I couldn't fault them, they were efficient at booking tours, laundry service etc. the bar was a perfect location and great place to watch the sunset of an evening, the beach is fantastic sprawl of golden sand. Other reviews have mentioned the club next door - I think it must not of have been operating because I didn't hear a sound from it. Also the stream didn't bother me one bit although at times it was knee high. Room was cleaned daily and there was water everyday. I cannot fault the place I had the best time there and Koh Lanta is such a fabulous island. I felt I'd carved out my own piece of paradise.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Vixsterbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Casuarina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
1.0 mi away
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
#68 of 84 in Ko Lanta
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nakara Long Beach Resort
Nakara Long Beach Resort
#73 of 84 in Ko Lanta
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Days Lanta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Days Lanta Beach Resort

Property: Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
Address: 183 Moo 2 , Phra-ae Beach (Long beach) | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Good Days Lanta Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful beach, Long Beach or Phare-Ae Beach with blue crystal clear seas, a self white sand beach and pine trees, This is what one can call a real picturesque, virgin- resting paradise .Come and check it out yourself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Days Lanta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Days Lanta Chalet And Resort
Good Days Lanta Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing