We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, good room, little atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our second visit to Good Days, having stayed there 5 years ago. We chose to come back despite its shortcomings because the location, room quality, extensive beach frontage and facilities made it a good choice for us.
It's true that the place lacks the great atmosphere of eg Castaway next door. We spent our evenings in Castaway or other restaurants in the area.
However we thoroughly enjoyed our spacious beachfront cottage in Good Days that comfortably accommodated our family of 5, we loved having the option of a pool as well as the sea, and we found the staff very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in Beach House which is a 3-bed however only 2 of the rooms have A/C which seemed strange. It meant we only actually used 2 of the 3 rooms, so could have got away with a cheaper bungalow! On the other hand, Beach House is at the end so had a larger area for sitting outside and no-one passing, so we still benefited from our choice.
The A/C is excellent in the 2 rooms that have it, all the rooms are very large and very clean, and there's a large fridge which we really appreciated.
Despite the negative points, I think this resort is a good choice for many and we really enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingbarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in April. Hotel location is amazing, right on the beach with tons of restaurants and nearby. AC room was clean and spacious, nice bathroom with working hot water, comfy bed, refridgerator, safe. Staff was helpful with advice and motorbike rental. Food at the on site restaurant was mediocre (what they had available anyway, we ordered 5 different dishes only to be informed they were out of chicken, shrimp, fish, cheese and pasta). Also the pool was quite dirty and looked like it had not been skimmed in quite some time. Visible layer of bugs and oil on the surface. Wifi was also very expensive and intermittent. However given that we were here to relax on the beach and explore the island, the food, pool and wifi were minor issues. Overall we had a pleasant experience and for the price we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel and we were very disappointed by our experience here. We booked room with a fan assuming a ceiling fan would be used, however, there was only a very small wall fan which was completely inadequate given the heat meaning we could not sleep and spent most of the time sitting outside at night, I was exhausted at the end of our stay here. The bathroom was also very basic. There was no where to hang our clothes, there was no fridge. The bed sheets were extremely coarse and uncomfortable (not good for trying to sleep with sun burn). In the bathroom there was a big toad in the shower and a cockroach came out of a hole also in the shower which we plugged with a plastic bag, there was also a big spider on the bathroom ceiling, there were a lot of ants and mosquitoes in the room and outside of our room there was a green and yellow snake. During the day (March/ April) it is very hot so it is not possible to spend a lot of the day on the beach so a pool is needed. However, the pool was extremely small with no shaded areas except for a few umbrellas. There was also very little shade elsewhere around the grounds. The food was so so with a very limited menu and many items are often not in stock. We actually found a very good restaurant in the hotel next door which was excellent and saved our stay. There was also confusion over our booking and we had to show proof of this twice at reception, we also had to push for the promised free internet access which we were only allowed for two days rather than four.

Room Tip: Do not recommend room with a fan, it is very hot in this area in March/ April and the fan provided i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in two different bungalows. The first was the more expensive Sea Pearl bungalow. It was quite nice, very spacious, albeit a little worn. The second was a smaller bungalow on the first row facing the beach. It was lovely; I wish we could have stayed longer.

The location is wonderful: a lovely sandy beach, perfect for swimming and walking.

The only criticism I have of the resort is that breakfast could be replenished more often, and could be a bit more varied. Nevertheless, it was certainly adequate.

The owners of the resort are simply the nicest people. They are concerned that their guests are happy. They are there almost all the time, actively engaged in the running of the resort.

When I return to Lanta, Good Days will be my first choice in its price ranges.

Room Tip: Front row bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Was far better than expected. Bungalow with beach view amazing sunsets.
The staff were so helpful and friendly.

Great to hire scooters and take a trip around beautiful Kho Lanta.

Nice pool always clean.

You cant beat it for the price.

Loved our time here.

We travelled as a family of seven and everyone enjoyed.

Jordan, Pienaar , Dabrowski family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garth865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel promises a lot but disappoints sadly. The location is the best thing going for it. The staff are not friendly and have the habit of wandering away when asked for help. There is supposed to be Wifi in the main area but it is inaccessible at the best of times, instead there is a costly alternatively, very slow connection, which does operate but is most frustrating. The pool is small to medium and not very clean. The room, zircon with beach view, is cheaply and badly decorated with few electric points and a cheap bathroom. The shower curtain is stupidly outside of the shower zone and the floor constantly floods. It is not cleaned properly. There is no extractor in the bathroom so it is constantly damp. No TV and no wardrobe to speak of. The breakfast and restaurant food is below average. The staff have no waitressing skills. A guest slipped on the wet floor of the restaurant and the staff did not move to help him get up only other guests. Everything closes at 7pm and the grounds are poorly lit with no security staff present.Luckily there some small decent restaurants within easy reach. The beach is not clean and littered with broken coral and stones. A small river empties in the ocean directly in front of the hotel which does not bode clean swimming water.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Fantastic location with wonderful staff! So helpful and attentive, thank you Chay for making our stay perfect! Incredibly fast and reasonable laundry service, smelt great too! We had a fan room which was basic but clean, solid and sealed! No worries for mozzies sneaking in your room. No free wifi but there is a very cheap internet room which is fine. The pool is lovely, looking out over the beach to the sea. There is a small stream to cross at times to walk up the beach, it didn't bother us, it was quite fun to cross! If it looked a little deep it's a 5 minute walk round it. We loved it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#65 of 84 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Leaf House Bungalow
Leaf House Bungalow
#52 of 84 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Casuarina Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Days Lanta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Days Lanta Beach Resort

Address: 183 Moo 2 , Phra-ae Beach (Long beach) | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £11 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Good Days Lanta Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful beach, Long Beach or Phare-Ae Beach with blue crystal clear seas, a self white sand beach and pine trees, This is what one can call a real picturesque, virgin- resting paradise .Come and check it out yourself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Days Lanta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Days Lanta Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta
Good Days Lanta Chalet And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing