We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Many Negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 10 January 2009

Our family of 6 people felt quite let down by this hotel. We were redirected to this hotel by another one we originally intended to stay at as that was full. Gooddays was well below our expectations and we were actually quite modest in our expectations.
We could only get the last 3 available rooms. The superior bungalow and seapearl villa were nice- roomy and well equipped. However, we had to take a junior suite and this was just awful. There was no shower screen and the shower bracket was positioned very low, as if this junior suite was meant for a kid to shower in. We adults had to have a bath or sit down in the tub. The aircon was either on or off. We reported the lack of temperature control but they could not fix it. We had 4 miserable nights there, very hot or very cold. Daily room service was welcomed though.
The breakfast was below standard. The bain marie was not kept warm. 4 mornings of cold fried eggs, scrambled eggs and pancakes made a bad start for the day. Thus, we preferred going elsewhere for our meals - we highly recommend the 'Sanctuary' beachfront restaurant nearby. It had really genuine tasty Thai food.
Communication was also difficult as the staff spoke little English. We gathered they spoke better German, lucky for those German tourists.
Otherwise, it was well located at a good clean beach, with shops nearby, not too noisy, with a good pool and internet facilities.
There is no reason that this hotel cannot improve it's facilities if it wants to.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hajijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sofie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank iriska-xxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mariama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank snyman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Анастасия Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#65 of 84 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leaf House Bungalow
Leaf House Bungalow
#55 of 84 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Casuarina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Days Lanta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Days Lanta Beach Resort

Address: 183 Moo 2 , Phra-ae Beach (Long beach) | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £10 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Good Days Lanta Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful beach, Long Beach or Phare-Ae Beach with blue crystal clear seas, a self white sand beach and pine trees, This is what one can call a real picturesque, virgin- resting paradise .Come and check it out yourself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Days Lanta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Days Lanta Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta
Good Days Lanta Chalet And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing