We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations except the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Days Lanta Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I stayed in Feb 2011 for 11 nights together with my family incl 2 children (4&6 years). Decided to review as all previous reviews helped us to select this location. We stayed in Superior beach front bulgallow incl breakfast. This resort is a very nice place - directly on the beach whcih is not overcrowded even in this top season, with very romantic sunsets. Resort is clean and tidy with a nice garden and nice pool. Breakfast was very good but the same for all the stay - cereals, milk, coffee, tea, jouices, joghurt, toasts, fruits, ham, sosages, eggs, omellete, pancakes and local fried rice/noodles. Restaurant is ok and tasty for lunch and romantic sunset view for dinner, but relatively expensive and can not exceed your expectations copered to restaurants on the street within 2 mins walk (recomend Rann and fisherman rest with fresh fish). Room was very nice - clean, spacesious, new and comfortable furniture, nice bathroom and no problem with hot water. Daily cleaning provided including new towels, but you need your soap, shampoo and shower gel or we bought in the 7/11 shop which is 5 mins walk on the street to the right side including ATM. Beach is unforgettable with clean water, but nothing really to see for snorkeling. We booked our trips to PhiPhi, 4island and elephant tracking in Green Mango Tour 2 mins on the street and was very nice and supporting service to plan it with relatively good EN. Transfer to airport booked through this resort and without problems, but probably relatively expencive (2500 bath one way in private minivan). Also nice and helpful staff. Only negative point was that we ciould not stay longer! Definately woudl recommend for a relaxed stay, but not for busy nighlife. Can not judge the other types and cheaper of bulngalows offered, but they are in second or thord row from the sea in a nice garden and looking ok from the exterior. Pictures on this web are correct and updated.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zombivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed in a basic room that had just been repainted. The room had hot water, a safe, TV, aircon, and a firm bed, all was fine. We stayed for 2 days during which time our room was not cleaned, but maybe would have been if we'd asked or left the key at reception. Pool was really nice, not overcrowded. Huge beautiful beach was almost deserted. Plenty of basic shops and places to eat on the beach or nearby. Nearest ATM is a 10 minute walk away though. Ate in the hotel restaurant once and the food was tasty and arrived promptly.
K.Pew seemed to be on the front desk permanently for our entire stay and was very helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mundii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Don't be scared by the shabby driveway when you arrive! We spent 5 nights here in a standard A/C bungalow which has seen better days. But it was clean and the price was right. The location is fantastic (right on the beach, plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance, taxi to main village only 100 Baht) and kids are welcomed enthusisastically by the friendly staff. The pool is nice, too.
Breakfast is the standard buffet, which I think is okay. Other food at the restaurant was only avarage, but there are many alternatives very close by, e.g. the small food stand right on the beach, serving super fresh authentic fare at very low prices. We had to leave because the resort was fully booked, otherwise we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirtobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We had to stay here on our final night in Lanta as Castaway Resort was fully booked and we werent ready to leave Lanta! It was nice enough with a nice pool. We found it a bit over priced as the rooms werent as good as Castaway and it didn't have a bar etc. They also overcharged for services such as internet and ferry prices were 250 baht more than they should be (recommend buying at the ferry and not at the hotel!). We had a pearl villa which was nice enough - cool outdoor shower (in addition to indoor hot shower).. Quite basic though and the outside lights weren't working so was quite hard at night to find our bungalow..

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We only stayed here one night - thank god!

The resort is nice enough to look at, if not a bit plain. The beach is very nice, but you have to cross through a water inlet to get to it.

We booked a Sea view room and paid around 1500 baht which was very expensive for what we got. Just a room with a bed and fridge and then a bathroom with a resident Gekko. The windows and doors had gaps in them so mosquitos could get in.

The mosquitos here are out of control! In the one evening i stayed, i was bitten over 25 times on my feet alone.

We had dinner here which was truly awful. The noodle soup was dishwater and the vegetable noodles were tasteless. The worst food i had in thailand over my 3 week trip.

I agree with the previous reviews that it seems to be run by a group of friends who are doing it for a bit of a laugh - one dish we had for dinner was passed from a chef, to one waitress, to another and then to a waiter before it arrived at my table 10 metres away - which they found hilarious.

We used the internet room to book our next hotel from here which was full of gekkos, a cat and mosquitos, the connection was reasonably fast.

I would not stay here again as there are far better places to stay for much less money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We stayed here for 10 days and we were very happy with our stay!
We had booked the familybungalow for 6 days, but we liked the place so much we decided to stay a little longer. The family bungalow was then fully booked, so we moved to a superior beachfront.
The family bungalow was huge and we had two rooms, two bathrooms and one bacony. Superior beachfront was also big enough for us (2 adults and 4 children) and the view vas spectacular. Both our bungalows was clean and you had everything you needed there.
The staff was friendly and helpful, cleaning was perfect and the pool was great. Breakfast was ordinary but OK, and sometimes the service in the resturant was a bit slow, but who´s in a hurry? We had lunch and dinner there a few times and the food was always good.
The location is perfect in a quiet part of the beach and, in my opinion, also the most beautiful part of Long Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nattfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

I think the reviewers who gave this place a 1/5 rating were unduly harsh. This is not a bad place, and it is a really superb location. Our bungalow (superior sea view) was pleasant and very spacious, if not full of character. The staff were very friendly. The pool was nice, if small. The garden area was pleasant. The bar is nice enough, though nothing compared to some of the neighboring bars (eg castaway). Internet/wifi and travel agency services are better than the neighboring resorts, even after we moved on we came back to avail of these.
The included breakfast is truly awful. We found food at other mealtimes to be quite good, though service was very slow. Generally you would do better to eat elsewhere (the seafood bbq at Thai House was particularly good).
I liked the area so much that I would certainly consider staying here again, though it would probably not be my first choice for the area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingbarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.9 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#67 of 84 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
453 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#48 of 84 in Ko Lanta
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#65 of 84 in Ko Lanta
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Days Lanta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Days Lanta Beach Resort

Address: 183 Moo 2 , Phra-ae Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £20 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Good Days Lanta Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful beach, Long Beach or Phare-Ae Beach with blue crystal clear seas, a self white sand beach and pine trees, This is what one can call a real picturesque, virgin- resting paradise .Come and check it out yourself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Good Days Lanta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Days Lanta Chalet Hotel Ko Lanta
Good Days Lanta Chalet And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing