We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't stay here but still have great things to say”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Ranked #24 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Slc
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I didn't stay here but still have great things to say”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed down the road but ate here almost ever night at their beachside restaurant. The food was amazing, the staff was friendly, the sunsets spectacular and the beach was clean while we were there. There is so a cute bar next door. The bungalows and pool look very nice and the lobby was immaculate. Would try and stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    78
    36
    20
    13
See reviews for
53
117
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A very inauspicious start to my four day stay here. I had been in email contact with the hotel regarding transfer from Saladan Pier and they promised that somebody would be there to pick me up when I arrived at 12.30pm on May 4th. In the event nobody turned up and ninety minutes later - when I got to Lanta Miami, the receptionist said it was because there had been a staff outing to Phuket. No real apology or any offer to pay the cost of my taxi fare.

After that things got better. The garden room was fine - clean and well-serviced and much cheaper than the beachfront bunglaows. The infinity pool at Lanta Miami is gorgeous. Cleaned each morning and a great place to swim especially when angry Andaman waves are thundering on the beach. Near the resort there are rocks beneath the surface of the sea but if you walk a hundred metres northwards the swimming is much safer with a sandy floor and no rocks.

Restaurant and bar facilities are operated by different people from the Muslim family who own the hotel. This causes some disconnected strangeness in catering and alcoholic drinks provision. The lads who run the little P'Dang bar at the front are cool dudes and their bar prices are very reasonable.

A great place to eat out nearby is the family run "Cook-Kai" restaurant on the main road. And I would thoroughly recommend the four-island snorkelling trip by longtail boat - if it's not too packed with holidaymakers. To see Morakot Cave (Emerald Cave) on the island of Koh Mook is to see one of the secret wonders of the natural world. The inner beach comes straight from the world of tropical fantasy. Nui Bay south of Kantiang is also a wonderful unspoilt beach.

Room Tip: The garden rooms at the rear of the compound are great value and the road beyond is pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I couldn't recommend Miami Lanta more! Stayed here whilst backpacking Asia as a little treat and enjoyed every minute (very very reasonable prices for a non-backpacker). Staff were so nice and friendly, and spoke great English. Some of them felt like friends by the time we left after 5 nights. The beach bar and restaurant were gorgeous at night, great authentic Thai food as well as seafood BBQ at reasonable prices. Lovely eating on the sand then relaxing on the beach with a cocktail afterwards. Fire shows were a great bonus. Loved the banana pancakes and fruit juice cocktails at breakfast. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilycorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Great bungalows, clean and reasonably priced. Terrific bar that serves you while relaxing on the beach in front...fantastic cocktails (especially at happy hour) Restaurant is right on the sand, meals very good and also reasonably priced.
We had a few issues with the hot water ...or lack of it , but with the warm weather it didnt really matter having a cool shower. They also had a nice bath tub.
Breakfast was very basic, but adequate . I hope to return again. Thankyou for a very relaxing stay!

Room Tip: I like a sea view room and they have several available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayhopefuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

These bungalows were probably the best appointed ones we have stayed in. Beautiful wood and great bathrooms. The staff however leave a lot to be desired. The breakfast was awful - everything, eggs, sausages were cold every day. Stay here but do not buy the breakfast!. Also there is a very noisy bar next door which plays music well into the night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with three children and had a very good stay. Comfortable accommodation for families situated directly on the beach. Nice pool and beach but very little shade. The food was ok but the breakfast poor and almost uneatable. The staff speak rather bad english and are not so serviceminded. Very cosy beach in the evenings with seafood barbecues and lanterns along all the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Peacefull place at the beach at Koh Lanta. Standard bungalow well priced in high season (1300b/night Jan 2013) Clean but little worn, really ok basic room. Swimming pool on the beach too. Good food, drinks. In the evening can eat and drink on the beach like toes on the sea. Fire shows etc. Free wifi. Breakfast ok, not so many options. Safe parking for motorbike.
Peaceful and not so much tourist hazzle.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
5.2 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
549 reviews
7.5 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
5.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#22 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,016 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
7.9 mi away
No photo provided
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Miami Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Miami Bungalows

Property: Lanta Miami Bungalows
Address: 13 M.6 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Miami Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lanta Miami Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Miami Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing