We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Old Town”
Review of Sunee's place

Sunee's place
Ranked #57 of 449 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I stay for 5 weeks in Old Town and was already in many restaurants, but at Sunee PLace I had my best food in (Old) Town. Sunee and her doughter Sareena offer not only Thai Food, the also offer fantastic Indian Food. If you are in Old Town go to this place, the owners are so friendly and the cook (Sunees cousin) is the best. You should also try their Thai Pancakes!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lustvollreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

The girls are amazing and the food is so delicious! This was our favorite place to eat.... no sea view or atmospheric music but it pulled in very interesting people and we loved going there.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Airmanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This place has amazing food. They cater to vegetarians and vegan. Also chicken and prawn dishes. The staff are amazing and super friendly. I can highly recommend Sunee Place which is located in the middle of Old Town Ko Lanta. Also ask them about there rooms to rent. Deep house sea view is at the end of old town. Little house built right over the water. And its amazing.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunee's place also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Sunee's place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing