We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Manda Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
US$491
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$138
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
42
31
19
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
31
19
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkbeautiful beachstayed for nightsaccommodationbeachesbungalowresortgeckosluxurylantaparadisesaladanchill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here during New Years 2013 for over a week and it was one of the most beautiful places I've been to so far. The accommodation is great, good food and lovely, lovely staff. It's a gem!
The location of the resort is stunning, it has it's own private beach, clean and a backdrop of the trees and hills. Relaxing and gorgeous place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Now this is what I imagined Thailand to be like. Near deserted beaches, very friendly people, great food, relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in a small air con bungalow, which was lovely. It was about 10 steps from the beach. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and their food was amazing. If you like really spicy food, I recommend their hot and sour fish curry - it was the best dish I ate in Thailand and I am now regretting not asking for the recipe! We walked to the national park from there as well. It took about half an hour (you could get a moped). I'd recommend going first thing in the morning (we started off at 7am) because you will be the first people to get to the beach and it is beautiful, it's also a lot cooler this time. We also felt pretty smug when we were walking back, after having enjoyed several solitary hours there, and seeing a constant stream of cars and mopeds going to have a look at it.
I can't say enough good things about this part of the island. It's quiet, beautiful and friendly and we would have stayed longer if we had the time.
P.s. We took a short 10 minute walk to the neighbouring beach and to the very expensive hotel on it to hire a kayak at sunset. Only costs £1 an hour.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here for three days. Prices in the restaurant fluctuated daily depending on the waiter that served you. Always check your bill against the menu. I also have since found out that I was heavily overcharged for my accommodation compared to prices advertised on agoda, trip advisor and booking.com.

The staff are very friendly and do try to help out. But I am left feeling that perhaps that is purely to lull you into a false sense of security so they can rip you off.

The place itself is beautiful, the scenery spectacular. The resort average at best and for what I paid I could and should have much better. Overall I would suggest you deal with them as you would with a hard faced businessman. Behind all the smiles, that's what they are.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an amazing cabana style bungalow, back up the hill over the bar with a veranda looking out over a beautiful bay, and what a sunset, what a view! The staff were great to deal with, even arranging our trip back to Krabi airport for an early flight.. Some things are a little rough around the edges, but that kinda adds to the experience! Be sure to get a room with a view.. Pay the few bucks more- it's worth it!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank idasBailenanGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is one of only a few secluded beaches on Koh Lanta, and is a great place to stay. We had an a/c room with a great view over the water. Room is basic but nice enough. Mattress could use an upgrade, but linens were clean and nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant could be improved - we found the other options for dining at Bamboo Bay to be superior.

Room Tip: Room 22 was 1900B a night in January 2014. So-so mattress and bathroom, but great view and it doesn't share a wall with another room, unlike many of the others.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews