We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay ~ but keep all your reciepts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. The location is amazing, right on a beautiful beach. Everything at the restaurant was delicious and their masseusse is awesome. Even when the resort was full of people it was still very peaceful and quiet.

The only downside is that the staff are really disorganized, even though we stayed there for 4 days they had no idea who we were. *Every* time we ordered at the restaurant they forgot part of our order; when we were picked up at the airport the driver had no idea who to pick up; and when we checked out they had no idea when we'd checked in or what had been paid for because their reception system is a notebook full of post-it notes.

Overall, I would recommend this place but be sure to keep all your reciepts or you will almost certainly be double charged.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daninjapanagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Lanta Nature Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

really nice location: southern part where the beach is nicer, fine restaurant/bar on the sand, awesome to have dinner in candlelight on the beach!! rooms: some that we inspected in order to choose room smelled badly of smoke. bungalows seemed a bit dark. we stayed in a standard room w/ac on 1st floor, which was fine - room itself was clean, bathroom marginally clean - door didn't close properly. neg: WIFI did not work most of the time. toilets of rest/bar were disgusting. very negative: hotel's travel agent booked us on a boat tour with an awful crew - mainly they showed an inacceptable disrespectful treatment of women, did not understand a single english word, crashed the boat into a pier while taxiing some guets to resorts on islands instead of heading to the promised 4-island-tour (which, due to lack of time, ended
up being a 3-island tour), served us disgusting, dirty food (which was most probably the cause of an awful stomach upset we had after). when we informed the hotel staff they promised not to book with this provider again. besides this the stay in the hotel was ok. very positive: staff is really kind.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babette55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This place is set on the beach literally. the restaurant has a sand floor ok! relaxing atmosphere with really nice food. we stayed in the cheapest bungalow at 500BHT per night, it had hot water, a deck, decent bed anda hammok. not for 5 star types, there is not much in the room but thats what we wanted. we spent most the time at the beach or touring around on our scooter. the people were very nice and hospitable. we met one of their representatives on the ferry from phi phi, he was nice and took us there in his truck. seems a little sketchy, but if you are backpacking in Thailand and not prepared to be involved in sketchy things you wont get on well.

great place, great location, great beach, great food...and cheap!

Room Tip: wood bungalows are cheapest and are beauty.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Just stayed here over new year and had a great experience. Yes the rooms are basic as that is what you pay for but they are clean and the reception and restaurant staff are all lovely. Great beach bar and cheap and cheerful drinks and food. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katontours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Had booked three nights at this resort after being recommend it from Phi Phi when island hopping. Wasnt expecting nothing lavish but as soon as we arrived to our room the toilet was flooded so asked to be moved to another room. Rooms are dated and old. Toilet and bathrooms are disgusting. Only stayed one night and then ended up moving onto Krabi Town as the accomdation was unbearable. There were cobwebs with spiders in them in the room. Very old furniture. I only wished for clean and basic when on my travels but this was something else. Staff are lovely but the rooms forced us to move on as really were disgusting.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_patel_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in November in an air conditioned room above the bar and restaurant. We really wanted to come back to Koh Lanta and stay on Klong Nin beach after previously staying on Long beach.

Pros.

1. Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff
2. Moped rental
3. Free wi-fi with excellent signal strength throughout the resort
4. The room was quiet despite the location
5. The Cook-Kai restaurant nearby was really excellent (we went twice!)

Cons.

1. Our air conditioning was broken BUT they fixed it the day we complained about it with no fuss
2. The room wasn't cleaned, the bin wasn't emptied and the bed wasn't made once during our stay
3. Lots of little things were broken, nothing to ruin our stay but just poor quality
4. I had some laundry done and they lost 4 pairs of my knickers
5. Breakfast wasn't included and was expensive for what it was
6. It was a 5-10 minute walk to the main drag of Klong Nin Beach bars/restaurants
7. DON'T book your minivan back to Krabi through reception, the company they use will NOT take you to Krabi Town centre but to 'Krabi Town' 5km from the centre and in the middle of nowhere so you are forced to use a taxi to your hotel...a total scam


All of the cons could have been forgiven if the room wasn't £20 a night, which was far too expensive for what it was.

The reception staff, the surrounding area and just being on Koh Lanta made up for the problems! Do make the effort to visit Drunken Sailors for breakfast it was the best we'd had during our Thailand trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I've been coming back to this place for 12 years but this is mostly due to the location as Klong Nin beach is the nicest on Lanta, the least commercial and with lots of choice of places to eat. Nature Beach is still good value compared to the immediate competition & over the years i have seen the prices go up & up & Lanta seems to be giving Phi Phi a good run for "most expensive island in Thailand". All that aside, if you plan on staying a week or more you can always get a better deal on the rooms here & there is a wide choice of basic bamboo huts away from the beach to air con sea view rooms but they are basic & the decor a bit dated. I always go for a room that is only about 20 metres from the sand but cheaper. We paid 600bt a night with discount for long stay & our room had air con, hot shower, very big comfortable bed. The food is good but over priced & the service can be sketchy depending on who serves you but there are many good restaurants on this stretch of beach to try, Cookai opposite, Pink House up the road for cheap basic Thai food and Richie bar for BBQ on the beach. And after dinner there's the legendary Mongs bar about 5 minutes down the beach for reasonably prices beers, buckets & cocktails!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank KellyGreenteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#67 of 84 in Ko Lanta
167 reviews
5.6 mi away
Leaf House Bungalow
Leaf House Bungalow
#53 of 84 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#33 of 84 in Ko Lanta
385 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
#41 of 84 in Ko Lanta
287 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#51 of 84 in Ko Lanta
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Nature Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Nature Beach Resort

Address: 54 Moo 6, Koh Lanta Yai Island, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £9 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Nature Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most bungalows have just been refurbished so you'll get the feel of a new resort combined with years of experience to ensure a very relaxing and comfortable stay.Our beachfront restaurant serves Thai and Western food all day and a seafood BBQ on the beach each evening.Other services include a beach bar, tour desk, motorbikes and laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lanta Nature Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Nature Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing