We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
56
87
48
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
87
48
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady at receptionphi phihappy hour cocktailsmini markethot showeramazing locationhuge bathroomair contwo nightswatching the sunsetover christmasnice poolwestern fooddouble bedan upgraderooms are cleanother islands
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Not much love in this place . We were offered a beach view bungalow with no view . Bathroom window curtain too small to cover window and able to peep in from the outside. Rooms are ancient and provide you with nothing . ..to get to the beach you have to crawl up or done on a bamboo staircase that is falling apart. It is not worth the money at all .. More rustic and a lot cleaner places available such as BeeBee Bungalows .

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is really over-priced compared to other resorts on the same beach and very poorly maintained. The staff are not honest about the condition of the rooms, and refuse to rectify problems. The drain in the sink in our room was not connected to the drain pipe so the water fell straight to the floor, the ceiling fan did not work, and the staff did not even attempt to fix either. One of the selling features of the room was that it had a bathtub, which it did, but the staff neglected to tell us that there is no way to fill the bathtub as there was no drain plug and no faucets in the tub. The mattress on the bed was the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on.
When we booked the room, we were given a discount from the rack rate of 2,500 baht per night to 1,800 baht per night. When I brought the deficiencies to the attention of the staff at the resort, I was told that, we were offered a discount on the room BECAUSE the room had deficiencies but we certainly did not know that at the time of booking.
We were supposed to stay 2-3 nights but left after one, only because we were required to leave a full night's payment as a deposit and we could not get our money back.
The food in the restaurant is quite good for the area, spicier and more flavourful then you get elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suecelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here as part of a 3 week trip round Ko Lanta where we stayed at 4 other resorts. I think we were seduced by the beachfront location and the look of the bungalows from the outside as they look ok.

First the good stuff: the location is brilliant and the bungalows are right on one of the nicest, prettiest, cleanest beaches on Ko Lanta. The beach is really the big attraction of this place and if you're out on it all day and then partying all night and spending little time in your bungalow then perhaps this is the place for you.

The negatives: On checking in, the first bungalow had a smell of sewage. The lady showing us round said that this was probably from the previous occupants and not the drains. Either way, it's not something you would want to smell on check in! To be fair she was really nice about it and upgraded us to a deluxe seafront bungalow.

The deluxe sea view bungalow was equally depressingly furnished but smelled better. The rooms are really large but the furniture is outdated and dark and the bathroom was bizarrely decked out with a very rickety bath that felt like it was going to give way when we stepped in it.

The thing I disliked the most though was the large open plug holes. We caught large cockroaches in the bathroom one night and they had obviously come from here. I appreciate that Ko Lanta is a tropical location and I know from experience that cockroaches appear in the nicest of resorts but by having a grill over the plug hole at least it would stop any large ones coming up from the drains.

Every time I visited the loo I had to sit there and look at a depressed looking spider in his web behind the door. He had been there so long that he had eaten 2 of his other spider friends and a dozen or so mozzies!

This place just needs a bit of investment and TLC and the bungalows need stripping back and making less fussy. The bungalows themselves are absolutely huge, well constructed and well located but are then filled with all this dark wooden furniture and mismatched budget bathroom furnishings.

We found it really depressing to be inside the bungalow so tried to go out as much as possible - it shouldn't be this way on holiday though really.

For anybody contemplating staying here I would recommend that they look around at other options on the island. There are some brilliant cheap, simple and clean bungalows around on other beaches and you could always get a motorbike taxi to this beach during the day.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere! For cheap but simple and clean bungalows try Time For Lime. For something a bit more swanky try Long Beach Chalet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_Lottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. The location is amazing, right on a beautiful beach. Everything at the restaurant was delicious and their masseusse is awesome. Even when the resort was full of people it was still very peaceful and quiet.

The only downside is that the staff are really disorganized, even though we stayed there for 4 days they had no idea who we were. *Every* time we ordered at the restaurant they forgot part of our order; when we were picked up at the airport the driver had no idea who to pick up; and when we checked out they had no idea when we'd checked in or what had been paid for because their reception system is a notebook full of post-it notes.

Overall, I would recommend this place but be sure to keep all your reciepts or you will almost certainly be double charged.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daninjapanagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

really nice location: southern part where the beach is nicer, fine restaurant/bar on the sand, awesome to have dinner in candlelight on the beach!! rooms: some that we inspected in order to choose room smelled badly of smoke. bungalows seemed a bit dark. we stayed in a standard room w/ac on 1st floor, which was fine - room itself was clean, bathroom marginally clean - door didn't close properly. neg: WIFI did not work most of the time. toilets of rest/bar were disgusting. very negative: hotel's travel agent booked us on a boat tour with an awful crew - mainly they showed an inacceptable disrespectful treatment of women, did not understand a single english word, crashed the boat into a pier while taxiing some guets to resorts on islands instead of heading to the promised 4-island-tour (which, due to lack of time, ended
up being a 3-island tour), served us disgusting, dirty food (which was most probably the cause of an awful stomach upset we had after). when we informed the hotel staff they promised not to book with this provider again. besides this the stay in the hotel was ok. very positive: staff is really kind.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babette55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews