We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beachfront accom at good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanta Sea House Resort
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beachfront accom at good price”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Great Staff, Great Location, Good Price.

Our 3 young children totally enjoyed the pool and beach - this made our stay a very relaxing one. The hotel food was well priced and could have been a great option but with sooo many other restaurants - we opted to venture out as much as possible. The free breakfast was very average.

The lady on the front desk was VERY helpful and devoted to her job - working very long hours. We booked almost all our activities with her.... if you can hire scooters rather than rely on tuk tuks... much cheaper.

Lots to do for a young family for the week that we stayed..

Room Tip: we got a two connecting room villa to put our 3 kiddies in one room and we had the other. Made our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAZZA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    63
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
52
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Weve just returned fron 3 weeks in Thailand...We stayed at Lanta Sea house...It was very basic !!!Big cobwebs everywhere...Wet room outside but it was good....The staff have almost no English but are willing to try to please you...Always smiling...Seems a bit neglected..Old paint tins outside the bungalows instead of bins...Breakfast poor....No chef ..food was never warm!!! not much choice same every day ....BUT...THE LOCATION WAS FAB!!! Right on a beautiful beach....lots of places to eat at night ...on the beach itself...The position made you forget the not nice things...Would go back but to another hotel maybe...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed for 10 days in this hotel with our friends in a big bungalow with a terrace just near the sea. The services in the hotel were hotel were pretty good and the stuff did their best to make all our requests very fast and professional. The only complain was a bathroom, that was a bit dirty and not comfortable. But the amazing beach in 10 meters from our terrace makes this hotel a great choice for wonderful vacation. Also Koh Lanta is not very crowdy so it's a great variant if you don't like loud holidays.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nike-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nybro, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

we were so pleased to find this hotel (after we had stayed a night on KohLanta at a lousy hotel) we stayed in a connecting bungalow in their garden - big bungalow with a nice veranda in front, the kids loved it there, lots of retaurants close by and a smaller market nearby one evening, a huge beach just in front of the hotel good food too and very nice friendly staff, we spoke to several other people staying there, some longstaying (kids went to school while mom worked for example) and some return customers I sure would like to stay there again
clean room, pool, no bugs, several sunbeds around the pool = pleasant stay

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evelinaNybro_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We went here with our two children ( 4&7 ) and had a fantastic experience. The staff are amazing, so helpful, friendly, caring, our daughter was ill and they helped in every way possible - they even got up to take us to the hospital at 2 in the morning! I can't thank them or praise them highly enough. The pool was clean and perfectly positioned so you can swim and look out to sea. The food was good so if you don't feel like heading off into town or down the roads it was still enjoyable to eat at home! The rooms were comfortable, we stayed in a superior garden bungalow and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us, perhaps they could do with a lick of paint but they were clean and bug free. The beach, kong dao, is one of the nicest I went to, perfect for swimming with kids as there are no rocks. Overall I would come back and stay here every year if I was given half a chance! If you're looking for a lovely place to go, with a warm welcome - this is it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luce0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Lanta Sea House feels like a very professional resort in comparison to other more intimate and personal as is common in Thailand. The staff were constantly on their toes, ready to help or answer questions. Very professional! The resort is very well located right in the middle of Klong dao beach with a huge variety of restaurants and bars.

The room was simple but was relatively modern and suited our little family perfectly. Beds and pillows were really comfortable and here we got a real extra bed instead of the simple travel bed that you usually get. The cleaning was excellent and it really felt fresh and clean in the room.

The food was not as fun as the many beach restaurants but quite ok and the buffet breakfast was always very fresh and good. A nice pool in front of the restaurant, lots of playing kids so can be a bit noisy at times.

We had a really nice stay and would love to come back!

Koh Lanta, and especially Klong Dao Beach, is truly family friendly. Calm, quiet and extremely relaxed. Even in high season when there are lots of tourists Koh Lanta retains the feeling of small-scale and organic growth where much business is operated by local Thais. Klong Dao is perfect for families with children, even for very young children, the beach is so shallow that it works well to run the buggy on the beach except for an hour just at high tide.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed in a superior garden bungalow for 1 week. The accommodation pretty much matched my expectations given the amount we were paying. The bungalow was basic but reasonably well maintained, a/c was good, sheets and towels were clean, and the cleaners were very good. The location is great. Most of the other guests seemed to be Scandinavian - apparently there are direct flights from Oslo to Krabi, I wish I'd known this before arranging my flights..Anyway.
So the staff are really good, very helpful.
Location is really good.
Buffet breakfast is good, and food in general is of a good standard.
Accommodation - you get what you pay for, Garden bungalows can be a bit old, but there were some lovely newer bungalows.
None of the resorts seem to have enough loungers - which leads to the stupid game of getting up before dawn and putting towels out.. And you should buy an sun umbrella (about £4) from one of the nearby markets as there is never enough shade..

Room Tip: Don't book through the website - get in touch via email and you will get a much better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James_birduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#36 of 84 in Ko Lanta
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#57 of 84 in Ko Lanta
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#34 of 84 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Villa Resort
Lanta Villa Resort
#50 of 84 in Ko Lanta
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laguna Beach Club
Laguna Beach Club
#38 of 84 in Ko Lanta
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Sea House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Sea House Resort

Property: Lanta Sea House Resort
Address: 15 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lanta Sea House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Sea House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing