We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanta Sea House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lanta Sea House Resort
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in March. It was good value for money, the bungalow was very comfortable, the aircon worked well and it was serviced daily with fresh towels any time we wanted them. The hotel backs onto the beach which is of soft sand, clean and safe for swimming, with access to other bars and restaurants, massage places etc. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, breakfast was good if a little repetitive but fine for an all-inclusive. The hotel is generally in a laid back atmosphere and as long as you are looking for the quiet life, it's very good. All in all we had a pleasant stay and would like to go back.

Room Tip: Book by phone rather on-line, you'll probably get a better price. We arranged it at short notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breadstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    62
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Third time we have stayed here will go back for the forth time.We stayed in connecting bungalows which are ok but bathrooms are getting ready for a refit.One to comment on is there excellent breakfast well done.One negative is the gardens are ready for a tidy .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TARMYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Had a memorable stay here.

Right in the middle of Klong Dao beach, a two minute walk to great restaurants - Banana the best (try the red hot curry with grilled duck!)

Cheap tuk tuk into saladan is easy to get, and its also great area for pushing prams with footpaths on the road, and the beach is flat enough too at lower tides.

Very friendly atmosphere between guests and staff here. Pool area is good with plenty of deck chairs around.

For the price - i dont think you could have a better family holiday anywhere in thailand

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

A hotel in the centre of klong dao beach. We stayed in the beach front family bungalow which was nice and roomy. Breakfast was very poor with a small selection to choose from. Only wonderbread, no bacon and so on. The restaurant served good and reasonably priced food. Cleaning of the rooms was so so. The area around the pool was never cleaned during our stay. I saw a used glass standing by the for four days.. Lots of sand and left toys everywhere. Not enough sunbeds and the ones on the beach were reserved by retired Swedes early in the morning. Could have been much better with decent breakfast and different management.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DrNo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed here at very short notice, we called the night before to secure a room and the girl we spoke with was super helpful - saying we could have a look at a couple and pick the one we wanted. When we arrived we settled on a sea view room with a balcony overlooking the beach. It was very well priced and spacious - the only real criticism I had would be the air con. It's very dated and extremely noisy. Upgrade this and it'll be spot on. The girl on the reception desk was super friendly and helpful and had the most beautiful smile, we loved her. There were loads of kids around, but largely well behaved, which is more than I could say for some of the parents who could stand to learn some "breakfast buffet etiquette". The food was excellent - have the prawns in tamarind sauce! I'd stay here again, no problem.

Room Tip: The sea view room is a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linsnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Loved the place, our points goes to the location and staff. It`s is a family resort so i would think twice if you are looking for a quiet and romantic place, that was our mistake. Otherwise about the hotel itself i have not a bad word to say. It was the circus about reserving sunbeds 6am , that most of the quests did, then they came there 5h later ....funny.

Room Tip: We stayed in a hotel building, they were nice, average
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Great Staff, Great Location, Good Price.

Our 3 young children totally enjoyed the pool and beach - this made our stay a very relaxing one. The hotel food was well priced and could have been a great option but with sooo many other restaurants - we opted to venture out as much as possible. The free breakfast was very average.

The lady on the front desk was VERY helpful and devoted to her job - working very long hours. We booked almost all our activities with her.... if you can hire scooters rather than rely on tuk tuks... much cheaper.

Lots to do for a young family for the week that we stayed..

Room Tip: we got a two connecting room villa to put our 3 kiddies in one room and we had the other. Made our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAZZA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#53 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#34 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
7.2 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#35 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.8 mi away
Relax Bay Resort
Relax Bay Resort
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Sea House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Sea House Resort

Property: Lanta Sea House Resort
Address: 15 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lanta Sea House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Sea House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing