We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lanta Sea House Resort
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“exceptional staff”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The resort is located on a beautiful beach, Miss Pun and other staff members are very nice and available for any problem. quality of the restaurant is excellent .. The rooms are beautiful to normal depends on your bagdet. For those new the value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mucillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    62
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
52
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The resort is in a perfect location but that is about it.
Except for a few new bungalows all the bungalows are old and outdated. Half of the premises is a construction site but it looks like nothing is finished. I think a few years ago the resort was beatifull but now it all looks very poor and a bit shabby. Not worth the money.
There are a lot of swedish old people and families that stay here for a longer time. They 'claim' all the sunbeds from 7 in the morning with there towells. Very annoiing. The hotel should do something about it.
Breakfast is very simple. The restaurant has no atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This place is amazing and epitomizes how a family owned and operated business can excel. From the exceptional customer service, to the fantastic food and awesome location, I can see why there were guests there who were staying for months at a time and many of them return customers. All of the little extras were so much appreciated, let these guys recommend and book your activities, drivers, airport pickup, everything was excellent and a very reasonable price. I am telling my friends about this place and we are looking forward to returning.
Thank you very much to all of the team at Lanta Sea House, this is the best place that I have stayed at in multiple trips to Thailand.

Room Tip: The closer to the sea the better, next time I will be booking the best one right at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ActionMan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Recently returned from a mini vacation at the Sea House and very pleased with our stay there. We stayed at one of the newly constructed bungalows which was very comfortable and clean. We ate at the restaurant almost everyday and tried many of the Thai menu options, all of which we very good. Personal favorite dish was the chicken with basil. The drinks were also very good. The staff was very friendly and was happy to answer all of our many questions. We booked a few island activities through the front desk which was very convenient. Only regrets was we didn't allow enough travel time to stay longer. We will definitely return again for an extended stay.

Thank you Lanta Sea House for making our first Thailand experience wonderful!

Room Tip: If booking van transportation from the Krabi airport to the resort, be sure to let the staff know wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MJ_SJ_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is the perfect place for a fantastic family holiday. Located right on the beach and I mean the best part of the beach and still extremely close to the city. The best thing is its so kids friendly. The pool area and surrounding right down to the beach is safe for the kids to explore.

We think the food here is as good as anywhere on the island and the staff simple amazing. Run by one family who couldn't do anymore for everyone.

The rooms are clean and nice size with many different types and prices. Not a luxury resort but incredible value on the beach.

Can't recommend enough. Contact them directly for room rates as prices are too high via travel agents but great deals can be had in person.

We have stayed several times and will be probably be back for longer stays with the kids in the Swedish schools that are on koh Lanta.

Room Tip: Contact them directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JakobSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zambia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The location and the beach are perfect there are sunloungers on the beach and by the pool and it was a great place to just relax for a few days. The rooms are fine a little old but the aircon worked fine and they were clean but basic. The pool was a little on the warm side and possibly a little small for the amount of guests but it was no problem as you had the sea right in front. They also have a lovely little disabled dog there called Kan-na who is very friendly and much part of the family

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zambiamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Location: right on Klong Dao beach, which is IMHO the nicest beach on Lanta. Close to shops, restaurant and ferry pier, and the beach is quiet with no noisy Longtails. Ideal for swimming as there are no rocks. Many restaurants serve food on the beach, however expect to pay double compared to the shops on the road. For cheap and delicious Thai food, visit the restaurant on the main road opposite "111".

Food: breakfast is not bad, but nothing special. Some items are missing from the buffet, such as oatmeal and bacon. No fresh juice, just flavoured sugar water.

Room: Sea View room has amazing sunset views from private balcony. Bed and bathroom okay, with warm water and good pressure. Had some tiny ants in the bed, also cockroach and lizard living in the bathroom. Air con was noisy and didn't manage to keep the room cool enough. Balcony doors cannot be locked, so keep your possessions in the safe.

Staff: friendly and polite. Room was not properly cleaned though, floor towel was not replaced, sink was not cleaned, rubbish did not get completely removed (found used dental floss on the floor). Fresh towels had yellow stains.

3% credit card surcharge. No reply was given to online enquiry, was only able to make booking via phone.

Overall a good experience for the price we paid, certainly better than staying in one of the remote resorts where a taxi to Saladan costs 400 Baht and you have no other option than eating in the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea View in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singularity0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#33 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#58 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#36 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
0.3 mi away
Andaman Lanta Resort
Andaman Lanta Resort
#77 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Sea House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Sea House Resort

Property: Lanta Sea House Resort
Address: 15 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lanta Sea House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Sea House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing