We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Biz”
Review of Banana Garden Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banana Garden Home
Ranked #29 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Revisited Banana Garden after last years great experience and it lived up to our original experience. The consitency of service, the hospitality the food in the new Banana Garden Restuarant was simply great. Its compulsory to have a Majito in the Indian Bar and enjoy Paz welcome. I could go on but its simply amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Diarmuid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

Had a great couple of nights here:
Plus points: the owner Annie is lovely, the staff are lovely too. The bungalow is decent and pretty big, bathroom is functional. Its smack in the centre of Klong Dao beach which is fantastic and its right next to the BEST bar called The Indian. 30 second walk from our bungalow to th beach. The beach is perfect for children, loads of bars have kids toys and the sea is really shallow for ages.
Minus points: bungalows dont actually have any kind of view and don't face the sea. Breakfast is only 2 slices of toast with jam. Toat is fine, but 2 slices isn't enough!! The bungalows aren't set in any kind of attractive garden, just in a row going back from the beach.
Overall: Its got a lovely atmosphere and isn't expensive but don't be fooled into thinking a 5star review on tripadvisor means 5 star facilities. It does mean excellent service in a great location, though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Spent four nights at Banana Garden. On arrival, the friendly staff came to carry our bags from the taxi to our bungalow, served us with welcome drinks, and Annie the owner offered us some delicious fruit.
Excellently located towards the centre of the beach, right next to 'Indian' bar and excellent for long walks on the beach, swimming etc
Annie was very helpful with booking of tours, getting us excellent discounts - definitely recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We (my fiance and I) went on a trip to Koh Lanta with my sis and her boyfriend. Luckily for us we managed to book a place at Banana Garden Home. Annie was very friendly. She picked us up at the jetty in her van and when she heard that i was hungry, she immediately stopped at a local food stall and bought me an extremely delicious banana pancake! The service of the staff at the accommodation was superb. And Annie will always scout for the cheapest deal (we compared)!.

Location of the bungalows were great, the room was good. There were wifi, aircon, mosquito net (but hardly any mosquitoes were found) and free breakfast :). I think the only minus point was the short alley leading from main road to the home. It can be kinda dark at night but it is a very short walk so you will be fine if you are with company.

My sis and her boyfriend were extremely jealous as they had to pay more for their accommodation slightly further down the road but service wasn't as good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luffygomomono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We travelled to Ko lanta in Novermber/December 2011 with our 8 months old boy. We pre-booked 3 nights at Banana Garden in advance but ended up staying over 3 weeks. Annie and her crew made us want to stay forever. The hospitality is amazing, the bungalows good value for money and the overall package you get simply unbeatable in our eyes. Although this place doesn't have a pool all bungalows are located a maximum of 1 minute away from the shoreline, hence the biggest pool you can get. ;-)
There is free wifi, you get fresh fruits everyday, and it's a great place to stay especially if you have kids. The whole staff is crazy about kids - and spoil them without mercy. :-)
All in all, we definitely recommend Banana Garden and also Annie, the manager -she's simply amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

It's all been said, and it's as good as everyone says it is. No, it's better, Annie's a star. This is 5-star service with a big heart. She takes care of you from the moment you set foot in the resort till after you leave. The rest of her staff are as efficient, caring and professional. They left us to relax and never imposed yet when we needed them, were instantly at hand.

The energy of he place is great. Calm, friendly, positive, safe. It was so perfect we extended our trip. We didn't want to leave.

We were well looked after. They even brought our clothes under shelter when it rained. Now, that's service.

Our room was very clean, spacious, practical, and everything worked well (efficient air con, fridge, water heater). For what you pay, it's well worth it. Rooms are cleaned and beds made to high standards everyday.

One of our best vacations. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowCombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

There are a lot of things that make this a great choice for staying on Ko Lanta. The location is great: It's close to Saladan pier (10 min by taxi) and right on the beach. There are beach chairs and umbrellas provided by the guesthouse for your use so you can park yourself 2 min from your room and stay all day.

The bungalow was clean and comfortable. We had an A/C unit and didn't have any problems with mosquitos, although we did use the mosquito net that was included. The staff is super friendly and willing to help out, especially Annie. She helped us book snorkeling and scuba diving excursions and even arranged for our laundry to get done while we were gone for the day. The included fruit in the afternoon is a refreshing bonus although the included breakfast (toast and coffee/tea) probably won't fill you up. We also ate at the restaurant one night and had fresh fish at pretty competitive prices with the other beach restaurants. All in all, a good choice for staying on Lanta!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartN957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.4 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
198 reviews
0 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#40 of 85 in Ko Lanta
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#56 of 85 in Ko Lanta
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#11 of 85 in Ko Lanta
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#50 of 160 in Ko Lanta
66 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#4 of 232 in Ko Lanta
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Garden Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Garden Home

Address: 20/2 Moo 3 Tambon Saladan | Klong Dao, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £16 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Garden Home is positioned just two kilometers from Ban Saladan business and tourist center. The resort is set on the beach front at the middle of the legendary Klong Dao Beach set in a beautiful lush garden. Klong Dao Beach is the most popular beach on Lanta Island. Banana Garden Home offers 20 rooms all with balcony, air conditioning, refrigerators and hot showers. The resort design is simple but comfortable and matching with the surrounding environment. ROOM FACILITIES: Air conditioning, hot shower, refrigerator, cable TV and in-room wireless internet (wifi) also coming soon. OTHER SERVICES AVAILABLE: tour excursion, ticket and booking service center, Thai massage, Internet & overseas call services, beach bar and restaurant serving classical Thai & European foods on the beach with the most beautiful sunset everyday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banana Garden Home Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing