We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Resort but warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanta Bee Garden Resort
Ranked #43 of 160 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013

On March, i've been to Krabi and my destination was Koh Lanta. I didn' book any hotel or resort for this trip so I had to find some place then I found this resort on Klong Dao beach. This resort is not big but overall is good such as room and services. Lanta Bee also provide you one day tour to snorkling at Koh Rok, Koh Kradan and another island near Krabi's and Trang's sea.

Room Tip: Deluxe Building Rooms are very valuable price. Just only about 1500 but you will get a big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerDi Yok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

I did not stay here, but I found myself coming back everyday to have snacks, meals and coconut shakes. The shakes here are the best I have ever had. The food is amazing I recommend the seafood spring rolls. Everyhting else we had was amazing and reasonable priced. We had amazing view of the sunset here while we had dinner one evening. Our server's name was See, Don't know if I got the spelling right. See is a very sweet and friendy person! Tip her well!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The beach is not the best of lanta but still beautiful all the same the rooms are very hot even with fan and not secured for mozzies. Not much privacy on the porches plus if other guests are staying up late talking you can hear them. The rooms were clean the shower was the worst I had all three weeks of our trip to Thailand no pressure at all. There was a tv etc however even with all this said for just one night or two the place is lovely.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Troublenshaunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We found the hotel staff to be very nice and the beach to be beautiful. Our room was large and comfortable.
Now, the negative.
The bungalows are very close together, offering you no privacy when you are sitting on the porch. Most of the other guests were smoking non-stop, on their porches. Needless to say, we spent a lot of time inside. I know this is not the fault of Bee Garden, but it made our stay less desirable.
There is one big shade tree-- it is the only shade on the beach. Early, like by 8:30 very morning, all of the spots are taken under the shade of the tree. There are no umbrellas, forcing you to either fry all day on the beach ( not good)- or only go down and jump in the water and get out, then either take a walk down the beach, or go back to your bungalow to hopefully sit on your porch, if the neighbors aren't smoking, that is.
Too bad-- nice place


Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Vayabien29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Following a two week trip this was our final destination. From what we saw of Ko Lanta this strip of beach was the nicest one around with loads of bars and hotels to chose from.

The staff are great and all seem genuinely happy to see you and keen to help. Prices are reasonable for this island and you can book scooters, transfers and trips from the reception desk.

Rooms were clean and modern with everything you could need (fridge, safe box, air con and a big bathroom).

The beach area is more couples and family orientated but even with friends you could have a really nice, and chilled out stay here.

PS. The resident kitten and dog (Rambo) added to the homely feel of this place.

Room Tip: We went for the cheapest room and although near the road it was clean and quiet (only 50m from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -AlexB-Brighton-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We have a room in the apartmentbuilding, clean, quiet and spacious. We miss power sockets, we had to unplugg the fridge to charge the cellphone. AC working and does not smell bad. Toilet seat broken, but not very big problem. Beach nice, staff nice. There is a fann in bathroom to draw out moisture, good, new and quiet. Tv ok, little disturbance but ok. Bed ok, overall ok, perhaps a little overpriced at 2000 bath per night with no pool. Restaurant closes at 8pm, so area very quiet, not bad. Many restaurants down the beach. ATM across the streat. Safetybox easy to operate. Tip: switch to turn of light on porch is in the stairway. Room has two chairs and a table, fridge, AC, tv with Mary channels ( mostly thai) big mirror and makeup table (no make-up light though) wardrobe and safetybox.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cada03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Nice beach, descent location. The rooms aren’t very clean nor in good repair. The grounds are at best uninspiring the staff is ambivalent. They were supposed to pick us up at the ferry they no showed never mentions it, never explained why. We paid about $60 USD for a room and really you can get much much much better else where. We left after 2 night, wished we had left after one.

Room Tip: either get an ocean view or go somewhere esle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coethiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#68 of 85 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
2.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
198 reviews
10.9 mi away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
#3 of 160 in Ko Lanta
44 reviews
0 mi away
Andaman Lanta Resort
Andaman Lanta Resort
#78 of 85 in Ko Lanta
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta at home
Lanta at home
#8 of 160 in Ko Lanta
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Bee Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Bee Garden Resort

Address: 199 Moo3, T.Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £16 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Bee Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lanta Bee Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Bee Garden Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing