We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanta Bee Garden Resort
Ranked #41 of 146 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This resort is great! We stayed longer than planned, it is an excellent location, clean comfortable rooms, the owner is very helpfull in arranging anything on the island. We got almost booked at Royal Lanta but this is a short walk from this 5star hotel at a fraction of the price and we were really pleased we changed our plan.

Room Tip: the rooms closer to the street are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    28
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
39
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice but located a bit far from the good places on the island. The beach is one of the worst I've seen in Thailand. Full of rocks and so dirty! Rubbish everywhere on the sand. Sure you can find a better place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Little bit out of main area but on beach and friendly people. Low season and beach was windy. Not sure if this is the case in high season. There is mini market across road and walking distance to a few restaurants.

Room Tip: The beds are a bit hard but everything else was great. Friendly and helpful staff. Hired bikes from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

On March, i've been to Krabi and my destination was Koh Lanta. I didn' book any hotel or resort for this trip so I had to find some place then I found this resort on Klong Dao beach. This resort is not big but overall is good such as room and services. Lanta Bee also provide you one day tour to snorkling at Koh Rok, Koh Kradan and another island near Krabi's and Trang's sea.

Room Tip: Deluxe Building Rooms are very valuable price. Just only about 1500 but you will get a big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerDi Yok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I did not stay here, but I found myself coming back everyday to have snacks, meals and coconut shakes. The shakes here are the best I have ever had. The food is amazing I recommend the seafood spring rolls. Everyhting else we had was amazing and reasonable priced. We had amazing view of the sunset here while we had dinner one evening. Our server's name was See, Don't know if I got the spelling right. See is a very sweet and friendy person! Tip her well!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

The beach is not the best of lanta but still beautiful all the same the rooms are very hot even with fan and not secured for mozzies. Not much privacy on the porches plus if other guests are staying up late talking you can hear them. The rooms were clean the shower was the worst I had all three weeks of our trip to Thailand no pressure at all. There was a tv etc however even with all this said for just one night or two the place is lovely.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Troublenshaunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel staff to be very nice and the beach to be beautiful. Our room was large and comfortable.
Now, the negative.
The bungalows are very close together, offering you no privacy when you are sitting on the porch. Most of the other guests were smoking non-stop, on their porches. Needless to say, we spent a lot of time inside. I know this is not the fault of Bee Garden, but it made our stay less desirable.
There is one big shade tree-- it is the only shade on the beach. Early, like by 8:30 very morning, all of the spots are taken under the shade of the tree. There are no umbrellas, forcing you to either fry all day on the beach ( not good)- or only go down and jump in the water and get out, then either take a walk down the beach, or go back to your bungalow to hopefully sit on your porch, if the neighbors aren't smoking, that is.
Too bad-- nice place


Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vayabien29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Lanta at home
Lanta at home
#5 of 146 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rann Chalet Beach Side
Rann Chalet Beach Side
#121 of 210 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andaman Lanta Resort
Andaman Lanta Resort
#77 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cha-Ba Bungalows & Art Gallery
Cha-Ba Bungalows & Art Gallery
#137 of 210 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maya Koh Lanta Resort
Maya Koh Lanta Resort
#22 of 146 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanta Scenic Bungalow
Lanta Scenic Bungalow
#93 of 146 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Bee Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Bee Garden Resort

Property: Lanta Bee Garden Resort
Address: 199 Moo3, T.Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Bee Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Lanta Bee Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Bee Garden Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing