We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here in November and all I can say is a wonderful place to stay, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a great location right on the beach, close to local restaurants and bars all with a very chilled atmosphere. The reception staff and owners couldn't be more helpful. My favourite place to eat when not eating on the beach front restaurant attached to the resort was near by on the "main road"and is called May's kitchen fantasic food every time and very inexpensive. I'll be back

Room Tip: the rooms available range from huts with fans through to family apartments with air con(also perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferretcroucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    36
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
73
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

my wife and i stayed eight nights in November and loved it. The location is at the end of a beautiful beach and about 30 yards from the sand. We spoke to owner Kim or her staff for advice about what to do and where to eat and had a fabulous time. My wife was keen to try Thai food, i preferred western but the advice we got was spot on and we ate really well.
Our accomodation was a bungalow, it was spacious and had air con and a "wet room". The room was decorated simply but was really nice and totally functional.
There was a 7/11 store at the end of the road (about 50 yards from our room) for any groceries or shopping.
Staff also sorted out a day trip to Phi Phi, a days snorkelling and our taxi and ferry to Phuket when we left.
For clean,quality budget accomodation in a great location with excellent local knowledge, dont look anywhere else.

Room Tip: staff are quite happy to show you a room before you book, have a look and ask them for the best avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfoot3432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Have just returned from a week at THBR, and found it to be everything that I had hoped.
Kim and her staff are fantastic, and make you feel so at home. They have loads of info on local eateries, and things to do, and nothing is too much trouble.
I stayed in the smallest thai house, No. 3, and as the previous review, agree. The view is worth it!.. Anyway, its not all that small. Wonderful FIRM bed, (as seems to be the norm in Thailand), great for zoning out in the air con and watching some cable TV!!..
The beach is close, the restaurant closer, the massage sublime, and the dogs and birdlife hugely entertaining.
With a 7/11 at the end of the laneway, and fantastic local food stalls close by... you cant go wrong!..
Ill be back!

Room Tip: Thai House No. 3 fine for couple or single.. Great deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

fabulous little resort. Irish owner who has very friendly and professional local staff. Combination of traditional Thai houses and standard rooms. Literally 10m from the stunning sand of Long Beach. Would recommend

Room Tip: Ask for the thai house with largest terrace. the room is slightly smaller ,but your view will more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilyboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Could not fault this place if I tried, stayed at THBR a few times before in the past but most recently I stayed for a few months and loved every second of it! The staff were amazing and the rooms were kept immaculate! The resort is Meters from the beach with some breath taking views. The landscaping of the resort makes you feel like your living in the jungle in your own personal beach hut!
The reception will do almost anything for you including booking all manor of things for you to do in this amazing little island.
Would live there if I could

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzaDeLaToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We found the reviews on Trip Advisor itself - and we were not disappointed one bit - we stayed in Low Season, so it was perfectly quiet, we had a Thai House right by the beach, and right next door to the Moonwalk restaurant (amazing food and scenic views). It took us exactly a 100 paces to the sea from our bed. My imagination usually reserved the kind of atmosphere we found to very expensive resorts - we had the entire beach to ourselves, the Moonwalk Bar/Restaurant served us a great lunch, and sunset cockails. Staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms and around the resort was spotlessly clean - really we found nothing wanting. There were cheaper rooms further back with fan only, some as cheap as 250 Baht - and you still get all the fringe benefits of having the more expensive rooms.

Room Tip: Thai Houses, in Low Season - best value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flamb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in October, in one of the Thai Houses and found the place to be delightful. The wooden houses were really unusual and had a lovely balcony seating area. The room was spotless, there was air con but it wasn't needed as the fan was powerful, there was cable TV, a fridge and a great comfy bed. The staff at the hotel were really helpful and friendly. The location was great, right on a beautfiul beach. There is a 7/11 a minute away and bars and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. There are plenty of tuk tuks on the road to travel to other parts of the island. This is resort is well situated close to amenities. Highly recomended

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johealy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
3.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.3 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta

Property: Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
Address: 707 Moo 2, Long Beach | Ban Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai House Beach Resort is located on the beach at the southern tip of Long Beach, one of the most popular beaches on Koh Lanta. We are ideally situated on Long Beach, behind the 7/11 store, putting us right at the heart of the local village. In addition to the restaurant at the beach within the grounds, there are many other restaurants close by offering a wide range of both Thai and Western dishes. There are also bakeries, souvenir shops, local grocery stores offering fresh fruit and vegetables and many other amenities, all within walking distance. Located in our beautiful tropical garden, we have a selection of rooms available, including our unique air conditioned Traditional Thai Wooden Houses. We also have a selection of twin, double, triple and family rooms, available mainly with air conditioning, however, there are some fan rooms available also. In addition there are fan Bamboo Bungalows, ideal for those travelling on a budget. A number of the larger air conditioned rooms can also accommodate an additional bed - price available upon request. All rooms have hot showers and free wifi is available in most of our rooms and also at reception, which offers a comfortable seating area. Our resort is Western owned, so you can be sure you will receive first class personal service, while also benefiting from the world famous Thai hospitality from our welcoming Thai staff. Welcome to the Land of Smiles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing