We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic customer service”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Thank you Kim and Saibua for making my stay at Thai House Resort such a pleasant one. I am really happy to meet you guys!

The staff at the resort were really helpful and would do their best to accommodate to your requests.

A word of advice, if you do take the fan room, please do manage your expectation. Basically I am a simple person who wouldn't mind a few mosquitoes in my room, and I am satisfied as long as there is a bed in the room.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay at Thai House Resort. It is also a stone throw away from my dive center (Dive & Relax)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yifei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    36
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
28
74
40
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salalah, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My rating of 'average' is really related to the price of this place. Had it been cheaper then I'd happily have rated it higher, but for the cost involved I found it a little lacking. We stayed in the concrete 'bungalow'. Room was fairly basic, but spacious and nice to have a little patio area outside to sit. Bathroom again basic, but had adequate shower with hot water. The staff were super friendly and the restaurant food was good (although overpriced). We enjoyed our stay. It has a relaxed vibe and a great peaceful location by the beach. We stayed 4 nights and could've happily stayed longer but just really felt that it was expensive for what we got. By the way, can't fault the wifi!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anokhi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leusden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Really lovely place to stay, next to lovely beach.
We had a very warm welcome and all the help you could wish for!!
On the down side, I think the price is a bit high for the room you get.

Overall we loved our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The slightly more expensive rooms seemed really lovely. I booked the bamboo bungalow and thought it was quite creepy the moment i went in. Had my doubts of leaving my bag on the ground. Due to issues with my card, I decided to stay only one night with the deposit paid prior to arrival, and to utilise the deposit I moved to a more expensive room which seems a lot cleaner. The bamboo bungalow, in all honesty, I thought was swamped with mosquitoes (sorry I'm allergic to mozzies' bites!), and the lights were way too dim. I've met travellers who stayed there and thought it was okay. The room I had was probably the garden double room with AC and fan and TV (if you really need that..?).

Wifi was good - I dont think I ever got disconnected, even on repeated visits. Kim was very nice, always smiling! The receptionists Saibua and Nik were very sweet... I actually felt quite well taken care of the first day and I kept going back! Location was excellent, 2min walk to the beach. The other way takes you to 7-11, minimart, bars, pharmacy etc.

All in all I think the crew and everything else was good - but the budget bamboo bungalow can be improved jjjuuuuussssttt a bit; even a brighter light would be quite good!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cattidudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

spent two weeks in the Thai beach houses, (like a hut on stilts) with a sea / beach view. Very clean ,Fan and Air Con. reasonably priced - Some lovely helpful staff , who will arange transfers , days out and advice on where to go what to see. There is a restaurant on the beach, not sure if it does breakfasts, but some nice lunches had there. Will definatlky be booking this resort again

Room Tip: There was a choice of bamboo fan rooms, the Wooden Houses we had and also purpose brick built air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gixxergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
global dive traveller
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I visited Thai House in May 2012 and I have to say, it was one of the friendliest places I have ever stayed at. Our room was just a stone's throw from the beach, and I woke each morning to hear the sound of the sea lapping on the beach - bliss. I stayed at one of the houses that directly overlooked the water. The room was clean and spacious with nice touches of decoration inside. The free wi-fi was fast. The bathroom had hot water and a good shower. We had a huge wardrobe, with a desk and chair, as well as TV. We also had a balcony with chairs to sit and relax outside. There was a restaurant on the premises, although meals were not included. The restaurant was excellent, sitting with a cocktail watching the sun go down was a highlight of our relaxed trip. There were plenty of restaurants close by, as well as a shop selling drinks and snacks just around the corner. The staff were so friendly, Kim the owner was always on hand to check we were OK and Saibur and Nen (hope I've spelled that right) were lovely. I have visited Koh Lanta before but this was my first visit to Thai House - it won't be my last.

Room Tip: Although there are cheaper rooms away from the beach, nothing beats the sounds of the sea when you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I booked a few days at the Thai House on the recommendation of our dive shop. We stayed for several nights, then moved on to another hotel, where I felt I got a significantly better deal

On the plus side, Thai House is surrounded by a pleasant garden and is as close to the beach as any of the places along Long Beach. The staff were always helpful and polite and there were several places to eat nearby

So why the Average score? I have stayed on Lanta a couple of times now, and booked other hotels in Thailand, and I just did not feel the quality of the rooms at Thai House was quite up to the price we paid. The outside of the huts (we had a 'Thai House' room) was pleasant enough, but the comfort level, decor and furniture inside were what I would expect from a room in a lower price range.

I expect some knocks and scratches, but the two rooms we tried were just a touch too worn and lacking in storage space to really meet my expectations. There were the usual collection of dodgy wiring installations, leaky air conditioning (the staff moved us to a non-leaky room with no complaint though), torn curtains etc. that you often find in cheaper beach places. If the price had been say 30% lower, I might have accepted this, but I really feel the price justified something better by local standards.

Apart from the price, my other niggle was with the restaurant next door (actually bordering on the grounds of the hotel, and only a few meters from the rooms). It was fine for a drink or a reasonable meal, but we were kept awake a couple of nights by the sound system and karaoke singers - not really what you want when you have to get up early for a dive

You should also note that the restaurant is not associated with Thai House, so whilst you can buy breakfast there, none is included in the room price. The hotel has free wireless internet, although you will need to be in or near reception to be able to log on.

To summarise, if you are not worried about a bit of noise in the evening, and you can get a good deal, then consider Thai House as an option - the staff and location were pleasant - but be sure to check out other places at the same price to see if you think it is worth it

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first - there were significant differences in quality between adjacent huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvilTwinSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.8 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
1.1 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta

Property: Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta
Address: 707 Moo 2, Long Beach | Ban Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai House Beach Resort is located on the beach at the southern tip of Long Beach, one of the most popular beaches on Koh Lanta. We are ideally situated on Long Beach, behind the 7/11 store, putting us right at the heart of the local village. In addition to the restaurant at the beach within the grounds, there are many other restaurants close by offering a wide range of both Thai and Western dishes. There are also bakeries, souvenir shops, local grocery stores offering fresh fruit and vegetables and many other amenities, all within walking distance. Located in our beautiful tropical garden, we have a selection of rooms available, including our unique air conditioned Traditional Thai Wooden Houses. We also have a selection of twin, double, triple and family rooms, available mainly with air conditioning, however, there are some fan rooms available also. In addition there are fan Bamboo Bungalows, ideal for those travelling on a budget. A number of the larger air conditioned rooms can also accommodate an additional bed - price available upon request. All rooms have hot showers and free wifi is available in most of our rooms and also at reception, which offers a comfortable seating area. Our resort is Western owned, so you can be sure you will receive first class personal service, while also benefiting from the world famous Thai hospitality from our welcoming Thai staff. Welcome to the Land of Smiles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai House Beach Resort - Koh Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing