We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A CHARMING PRIVATE COVE AND VIILAS ON DELIGHTFUL KOH LANTA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thanya Beach Resort
Ranked #89 of 151 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed here again again but this time with our great friends and their girls whos first trip this was to thailand...and we had a wonderful time...Nan the manager and her staff done the very best to make our stay a memorable one...we only had two nights here on our way back to krabi,but they were perfect and very different from the sister resort on koh ngai..we love koh lanta its a very chilled out island and the people are great ... one evening we ate out at Time for Lime which is a fab retaurant on long beach we would go back here again its just a shame we only had two nights in koh lanta... the food and cocktails are amazing this is worth every effort to get to..it has a set menu for each night and wow..!!! they also do cooking classes which look fantastic do look on the website....... the 2nd night we ate at the restaurant at the resort the food was delicous and her staff put on a fire show which ended our stay perfectly...a great time was had !!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamejonesSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2009

Next door to Moonlight Bay Resort, Thanya has 10 total rooms. 8 duplex style villas and 2 poolside rooms. WIFI. The villas are on the luxury level and pool side rooms more mid range. All have split unit aircon and ensuite bathrooms. Very clean rooms, usual “firm” Thai style beds, satellite cable TV, daily maid service. The villas all have sea view but only 2 are actually on the front facing the sea, the others have a view of the sea but are closer to small river/inlet which opens into the sea. There is a restaurant and bar on site which will be open in late May 2009. The rooms come with breakfast (coffee/tea, juice, fruit, toast, eggs and meat choice bacon/ham/hotdog). We bargained the price down as we didn’t need breakfast then had a change of mind and were charged 100 baht extra per person for the full breakfast. The breakfast without the eggs/meat is complimentary to everyone.
The manager, Nan, speaks good English, and is wonderful about taking care of your needs and making any arrangements you need. She arranged our rental motorbike, helped us with our Thai mobile phone, took care of our laundry and was ready to arrange any excursions and transportation we needed. She will also arrange for a massage at the location of your choice (beach, room, poolside, etc)
If you are planning on staying more than a couple of days on the island I would recommend renting a motorscooter. The island is 30 km long and all the resorts and restaurants are spread from top to bottom. There are taxi scooters and trucks readily available but having your own gives you a lot of independence and scooter rental is only 150 (5USD) to 200 baht a day. If you have never driven a motorbike before don’t worry. You can get manual or automatic transmission models. The automatic ones are easier than riding a bicicyle (which you can also rent here). Just turn it on and give it some gas.
Thanya has a private beach which is different from the other resorts. Most of the resorts open to a beach that is accessible from either side and you get people walking through all the time. There are rocks on either end of the Thanya beach which make it a difficult climb to access our beach. The sand is not fine/smooth so not perfect for laying out but there are hammocks and a few beach platforms with cushions allowing more comfort and shade. You can also get great beach viewing at the fresh water pool and jacuzzi which is only a few meters away from the beach.
Everything here is peaceful, no people yelling, no loud music, no big crowds of people. Beautiful coconut palms and jungle plants and interesting sea life in the small inlet next to the villas. If you don’t want to go down the road to search out a restaurant you have 2 options: you can walk next door to the nice Moonlight Resort for an excellent meal (on the pricey side, we paid $20 for a supper for 2 which was the most we ever spent on a meal on the island). Or you can ask Nan to call to a nearby restaurant and they deliver take away food to you.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера ближе к морю лучше, но естественно и дороже. Даже от самых дальних номеров идти до моря недол...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Lanta
0.7 mi away
Pada Hotel
Pada Hotel
#61 of 151 in Ko Lanta
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Time For Lime Bungalows
Time For Lime Bungalows
#17 of 151 in Ko Lanta
142 reviews
19.4 mi away
Koh Ngai Thanya Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sayang Beach Bungalows
Sayang Beach Bungalows
#25 of 218 in Ko Lanta
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
#68 of 84 in Ko Lanta
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rasa Sayang Resort
Rasa Sayang Resort
#32 of 84 in Ko Lanta
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanya Beach Resort

Address: 158 M.8 Klong Tob Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanya Beach Resort, a charmingly landscaped tropical resort, setting on a small private beach offers a relaxed atmosphere. The resort comprises with 8 villas and 2 hotel rooms which are surrounded with wonderful lush green tropical gardens, the river view, Mountains and Andaman Sea.All rooms features facilities such as Cable TV, air condition, Refrigerator and minibar. Restaurant/bar is situated next to the beach and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing