We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Koh Lanta”
Review of Escape-Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Escape-Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This superb accommodation lived up to everything written about it and more. The owner Yuko is an excellent host where every request was attended to within minutes. The accommodation itself was perfect for a young family and the pool much used. Cleaning was inclusive and laundry services cheap. Although there were self catering facilities, we only used this for breakfast given the number of good and cheap restaurants within walking distance.

The beach was only a five minuted walk and clearly the best strip on Long Beach. Saladan was only a ten minute tuk tuk ride away. Yuko is able to book any trip you wish to take and at the best prices going. All bookings we made lived up to expectations. we only wished we stayed longer than 11 nights. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: if you have a young family then go for the main cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

We loved it at Escape Cabins, close to the beach, a few restuarants and bars nearby but also far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet. Yuko was very helpful and we booked a speedboat snorkelling trip which was one of our holiday highlights. The beaches are lovely, great for watching the sunset. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Republic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We spend 4 nights in a Cozy bungalow and loved it! The resort is very nicely laid out, the swimming pool is providing much needed cooling down (24 hours per day) and Yuko is the best host you can imagine. She is able to provide you with a lot off information and will provide anything you might need that is not present in the bungalow. A few minutes away (by foot) you will find several nice restaurants: The Tavern, Prig Thai (very good option for breakfast) and Krua Kritsana (were we had diner every evening).

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed in the cottage for 9 nights Dec 11 - Jan 12. Extended family & friends took other units for varying lengths of time.
The pool was great for the kids & us to relax in & around when we weren't exploring.
Koh Lanta has some fantastic beaches especially right down south.
Yuko was friendly & efficient, she booked & organised various activities for us at very fair prices. We knew we could rely on the tour operators she recommended.
The units are well appointed, stylish; a step or two above the concrete bungalows found elsewhere.
The units are off the main road far enough not to be too bothered by noise from the beach bars.
As mentioned in other reviews the Thai restaurant across the road Krua Kritsana is outstanding. The Tavern right next to the access road to Escape Cabins does excellent Ribs and Western food if you tire of awesome local curries.
Thank you Yuko we had a fantastic time you were brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beakmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had originally wanted to stay in a basic bungalow on the beach, but since it was hard to determine the quality of those online (we had heard it was best to walk around and see for ourselves) and because we were arriving in Koh Lanta during my birthday weekend, we decided to go a bit outside of our (backpacker) budget and stay at a nice place for a few nights as a special treat.

Escape Cabins was our pick, both for the great reviews it has received here as well as the informative and detailed website. We had exchanged emails with Yuko, the owner, before booking a room and her responsiveness and professionalism impressed us. We ended up booking LIVING for two nights and loved it!! The room was gorgeous….spacious, clean and elegant. We also had a small kitchen which was great to make breakfast in the morning before hitting the beach. The pool was lovely as well, though we only took quick dips in it during the morning or evening…the rest of the time we wanted to be at the beach. Strong wifi, great air conditioning, fantastic service, a classy place to stay, to be sure. My husband and I are not 'resort' people, so this was a great alternative and truly relaxing and non-touristy feeling.

There are many restaurants around, just a short walk away…either on the road or on the beach. We ended up exploring a few different places during our stay, though it would have been nice to be able to order a drink or a snack at the property itself. The location is fine, it’s a short 5 min walk or so along a dirt road, across the street and then down another road to get to the beach. Not a big deal, as its very convenient, but personally I like to be ON the beach so I can easily run back to my room to go to the bathroom, grab a book, or just relax. All the other reviews are totally right, Yuko was super nice and friendly and helpful and is a great resource for any travel questions that you have. You get the immediate feeling that she is sincere and truly giving you accurate and helpful information (which unfortunately isn't always the case with some people). The property is clearly well managed and very comfortable. Definitely would recommend it for someone looking for more of a hotel experience as opposed to a beach bungalow experience, and who doesn't mind not having food/drinks on the property. Overall, a great way to treat yourself!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a kitchenette if you want to make breakfast in the morning/store drinks and snack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

A heavenly holiday! We stayed in the folks bungalow, this was great for our children who had their own room and bathroom. Yuko was fantastic and looked after all our needs, cleaning staff were great and very friendly. The location is excellent - nice and quiet, with some great cafes nearby, beach a short walk away. Recommend hiring scooters to get around they are very cheap and you get to really explore the island. Couldn't have asked for anything more in terms of the accommodation - very neat adn clean and at a very resonable price, another plus was the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

My husband and I were looking to stay in the beach in Lanta but we didn't want to be in a huge resort or pay too much. We found Escape Cabins and loved it!

We stayed in the Zen room, which was clean, modern, spacious, and had all of the amenities you would want in a nice hotel. Yuko was so helpful and friendly, and we felt that our money was incredibly well spent. Having the mini kitchen was also useful since we were able to keep milk and cereal in the room for breakfast. Even though it wasn't in the beach we had a great time and enjoyed the fact that it was a small and quiet hotel. We rented motorbikes and rode around the island, and the truth is the nicest beaches we saw didn't have any hotels on them anyway! Didn't use the pool but it looked inviting :)


Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We loved Zen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayeleet920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
600 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#5 of 239 in Ko Lanta
393 reviews
4.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,518 reviews
1 mi away
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
2.8 mi away
Pinky Bungalows
Pinky Bungalows
#4 of 239 in Ko Lanta
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape-Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape-Cabins

Address: 438 Moo 3, Long Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 239 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £48 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escape-Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape-Cabins is located in Long-Beach neighborhood with just a handful of exclusive cabins and a quiet pool garden peacefully nestled on a tranquil hillside land within a walking distance to the beach. Our modern cabins in various sizes are designed at western standard and are equipped with 5-star quality mattresses for your maximum comfort and full relaxation. An ideal hideaway for escaping the jam and indulging in a peaceful tropical nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Escape-Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escape-Cabins Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing