We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome rooms and lovely owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fevrier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fevrier Resort
Ranked #22 of 144 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome rooms and lovely owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for just one night in early Jan 2012. Unfortunately she was fully booked after that or we would have stayed longer.
This place is fantastic value and has well equipped rooms aswell as super friendly and helpful staff.
She also has mopeds for hire which makes getting around a lot easier.
If youre going to stay in Lanta, try and get a room here. Theres a good reason that its currently number 6 of all hotels in Lanta!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    22
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
48
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
635 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I used the trip advisor reviews to book this resort and for the first time, was really let down. This is definitely not the place you want to take your family to. I cannot understand why this place has so many great review??? Some observations to make:

- While the rooms are nice and clean, they are very very small. Shower in bathroom is not sectioned off so entire bathroom gets wet. If you have a connecting room, there is no soundproofing, you will hear everything from your neighbors, and they get to hear you!
- The common area by the rooms is nice and full of gardens and flowers. The area at the front where the restaurant is located was dirty, garbage cans overflowing and not emptied, junk lying around, not pleasant place to sit.
- the person that runs this place isn't the most friendly Thai person by far. For example, at breakfast, almost yelled at one of my kids for asking for tea but not circling it on the form. She's only 10 years old and she did circle it. Yes, there is form to pick your food.
- the beach is across a busy and hazardous road and then you need to go through either another resort or through a scary looking vacant lot. Nice beach though although we couldn't go into the water as everyone was bit by little mites or something in the water.

We decided to move to another resort after one night as we had booked 4 nights. I told the owner of this in the evening we arrived and she was then almost angry towards us. I had said that we preferred a resort with more amenties and a more accessible beach. Not much said after that and no refund offered for the remaining 3 nights we paid in advance. I had even transferred a bit extra money via bank draft in case there were fees which I had expected to get back. At that point, I was just happy to find another place on such short notice.

Overall of our 6 resorts stayed at in Thailand, this was the worst by far. Then again, it was the cheapest so I guess you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Comfortable, very good value guesthouse with a lovely garden feel - you cannot ask for more in this price range in Thailand.

Fevrier is located about 200-300m from the main drag on Klong Nin so is relatively quiet whilst not being out of the way. With dozen or so rooms, Fevrier is not too busy but not lacking in a bit of life.

We stayed in the air con concrete rooms. En suite was perfectly acceptable with a decent hot shower and western-style lavatory. The room was clean, including the bathroom, and well stewarded by the maid. Decor was neutral and not at all tasteless. I had a good night's slep every night. The breakfast was pretty standard for Thailand (choice of pancake, fruit etc.) but promptly served and well executed.

What sets Fevrier apart is a few of things:

i) the rooms all face onto a lovely, colourful garden - it really is a lovely thing to open your door too each morning (see picture)

ii) the staff are all friendly and take good care of you - standard for Thailand but bears repeating.

iii) the proprietor, Lek, who really is one in a million. She is very friendly, speaks great English and you can tell that the guesthouse is a labour of love for her. She will bend over backwards to ensure you are taken care of; whatever your ask, she will try to help out. Even before we arrived we were on the phone, sorting out a transfer from the pier (free). During our stay she booked onward travel for us, and even rang around other hotels to find rooms. A complete pain for her, but she never hesitated to help. She did this for everyone. I cannot emphasise how much hassle she saved us during our stay.

In sum, a fantastic place to stay - you will be comfortable here and you will be able to get on with relaxing and enjoying the island.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girtholomew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived at this part of the island with another couple we were traveling with for a while. We had stayed on Long Beach in Koh Lanta the previous 4 nights and felt like a change so headed to this area as we had driven past it and the beach looked nice and chilled and there are lots of bars and restaurants around (not a rowdy atmosphere, more leisurely). We started going from Guesthouse to Guesthouse asking if they had 2 rooms for the next night. Most didnt and any that did were not, shall we say, ideal . We are budget travellers but this is the end of our time in asia and wanted a little comfort (i.e. a bed u cud sleep in, not a complete mosi-pit and not too much of a sweat box) we eventually found ourselves at the Fevrier Resort. The owner was friendly and helpful from the offset and we explained we were on a budget and she offered us the one cheaper room she has which is still cute and lovely but has an attached bathroom which is 'outside' and only cold water, and is a fan room. But is still alot nicer than anything else we saw and was 600bht, the other room we took was even nicer, it was aircon (but we didnt want aircon so she lowered the price for us and put a fan in there so we could have it as a fan room) and hot water. We got this room for 900bht, which is outside our usual budget by quite a way,but the place was worth every penny (or satang, or BHT lol) The owner is the sweetest woman who will help anyway she can, anything you need or any Q's you have its worth asking her!
Anyway, we booked 2nights but ended up staying 4, its very quiet, very sweet, and picturesque. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: If you are on a budget, ask if you can take the cheaper cabin or one of the others but as a fan room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeavinBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We were a group of three staying at Fevrier for a week. We arrived from Trang via speedboat transfer (only 450 baht return including hotel transfer via K K Tours) and had lunch while our rooms were made available. The owner Lek was incredibly helpful and kind, she gave us plenty of information and invited us to cook with the chefs for free, which we did one evening. It was a lot of fun. The food there was by far the best in Klong Nin as it was done properly Thai instead of being toned down for Western tastes. Breakfast was standard Western fare, but you could request Thai food.
The rooms are nine individual bungalows, half are cement bungalows with large beds, large showers, television, refrigerator and air conditioning. I stayed in one of these rooms which was very nice, my only complaint was that the shower pressure was very low. Otherwise it was very comfortable and we had a nice porch.
The other half are wooden bungalows with the same amenities as the cement ones, a bit smaller. The final room was a small wooden bungalow with a fan. This room had an outdoor bathroom that you had to go outside to enter though it was attached to the room. This wasn't too hot at night but was a bit stuffy during the day. Some of the windows wouldn't close but had screens. The bathroom was coldish water only but had very strong water pressure. Due to availability my friend stayed in this room for half of the trip and in the a/c wooden bungalow for the other half. Her wooden a/c bungalow was nice, but the fan room had ants in it (unavoidable on tropical islands) and she found it a little awkward taking a cold shower in the rain.
The hotel also offered many services such as laundry, massage and motorbike rental. Some of their services are brought in from the outside so you have to plan in advance.
We were there for the start of New Year's Eve which was a lot of fun, Lek had a small party for staff and guests which included free appetizers and she made gifts for each of the guests. We all partied together there and then went out for the night, it was a great time.
Some notes about the island:
Klong Nin beach is flat, sandy and warm. The hotel is right across the street from the beach and it is perfect for a quiet day in the sand or water. The beach is fairly large and not too crowded. The sunsets are amazing. This is a Muslim area, more so than the other beaches, you will hear the call to prayer throughout the day, and you cannot purchase alcohol from any shops other than 7-11 and only during certain hours. However, this does not affect how people dress or act, it is still very much for tourists. You have to leave the beach area if you want to find street food, all the area is basically resort restaurants and bars. Near the 7-11 are some great little restaurants and you will find delicious pancakes everywhere.
Tuk tuks are the only way to get around the island and they know it. If you want to travel anywhere expect to pay 100 baht per person to Long Beach and 250 per person to Saladan. If you don't drink and plan on going out, rent a car for 1500 baht for 24 hours as it is cheaper. Or a motorbike for 250 a day. It is not recommended to rent the tuk tuks to drive yourself. They are difficult to balance, don't have outer wheel brakes, and shake terrible on hills.
We had a wonderful time at Fevrier and in Klong Nin. The island was fun to explore and we saw a lot of wildlife while traveling around. The beach was by far the best, though the others were fun to visit. Prices in this area are higher than up north but lower than down south. The eastern part of the island has stunning views, but no swimming.
Lek was an amazing host and took excellent care of us. We had a very relaxing time, great food, and a lot of personal attention from Lek and the resort staff.

Room Tip: Choose a cement bungalow if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebelzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The owner lek is extremely friendly (even compared to other Thai people!) and goes out of her way to make your trip special. The rooms are detached and semi-detached bungalows around a beautiful jungle-like garden. All the staff are really friendly and competent, and the beach over the road is perfect and very quiet. Lek and her staff really made the trip!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FruityHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

What can I say that others haven't already said about the really lovely owners of Fevrier and their resort.

From the day I emailed them and received such a helpful response I knew that we would like this place. Lek, the owner organised transport to pick us up from Krabi airport and take us to their resort in Ko Lanta, it was also much cheaper than you would have got it elsewhere.

We stayed in one of the concrete bungalows, which was nice and clean. There was plenty of hot water, clean towels every day, excellent wi-fi connection (it even reached the bungalows and was pretty fast).

We stayed bed and breakfast, as others have said try the meusli and yoghurt with fruit, it's delicious. It's the little touches that I found hard to beat anywhere else ; the heart shaped fried eggs for breakfast being one thing.

On one of the nights it was raining so hard, Lek walked past under an umbrella and asked us if we'd been able to get out for dinner - the rain was so heavy we couldn't venture out. She went back to the kitchen and cooked dinner for us and delivered it to our terrace for us to eat.

On our last day she booked us a transfer back to Phuket and sent 2 members of her staff with us to the bus depot, her staff were under strict instructions to ensure we were on the correct bus and were told to speak to the bus company so we would get first choice of the seats on the bus. They also stayed until the bus drove away.

The bungalows are a reasonable size, with good working airconditioning. There is a balcony to the front with a table and chairs and deck chairs, nice to spend an hour or two drinking a pre-dinner beer. The owners will happily loan you their sun umbrellas and towels for the beach, or a hammock to fasten in the trees.

The beach is very quiet and is just across the road from the bungalows.

We also hired Lek's scooter which was almost new and very reasonably priced.

If I was to find one criticism it was that there was no wardrobe, just a hanging rail, but we found that this was adequate for our needs. I'm sure if we'd have wanted more coat hangers Lek would have found us some - she's the type of person you only have to ask!

I really don't think you'll find such a nice place with such fantastic ward working people anywhere else in Ko Lanta.

Thank you Lek for an enjoyable 5 day stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juxined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.7 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#32 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#23 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Bungalows
Sunset Bungalows
#40 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Rim Lay
Baan Rim Lay
#11 of 144 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
#60 of 208 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon Beach Bungalows
Horizon Beach Bungalows
#71 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fevrier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fevrier Resort

Property: Fevrier Resort
Address: 213 Moo 6 | Khlong Nin Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fevrier Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fevrier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing