We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury villas with incredible views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury villas with incredible views”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We absolutely loved Baan KanTiang See. Everything was wonderful - the huge, spacious villa, the terrace with lots of seating, the well equipped kitchen, the blissful infinity pool (shared but we mostly had it to ourselves), and most of all the incredible views of the jungle-covered hills and the sandy bay and sea of Kantiang Bay below. We never got tired of the view and love watching it change in the different light.

One of the stand out features is the sea views from the bed. The blinds give some privacy but also enable you to see out - waking up to those views was the perfect start to the day.

The only real downside is the steep hill. We rented a moped though so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinZita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear ErinZita
Thank you so much for a very nice review of our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed and that you found our villas comfortable. Truly, waking in the morning to the breathtaking views from the bed is really amazing.
Our resort is high up in the hillside and the view is, as you describe, really amazing. The road up is steep, but we think that it is worth the effort. To rent a moped, as you did, maks the access easy.
We welcome you back and hope that we will see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    45
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
195
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, Devon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at the BKTS villas for 3 nights at the end of our holiday around Southern Thailand. I wish we could have stayed longer. The villas are wonderful with views to die for.
We stayed in yellow villa which had uninterrupted views over Kantiang Bay and out to sea.
The villas are beautifully furnished and well equipped. I loved our outdoor shower and the sala area was huge. The fridge was well stocked with all the basic essentials (and they were free!)
The infinity pool was simply divine and we had it all to ourselves most of the time.
We took the opportunity to see as much of Koh Lanta as possible during our short time there and hired scooters to see the Island, travelling down to the National Park which is well worth a visit. The 2 hour walk through the jungle was an effort in the heat but well worth the challenge.
Beaches all down the west coast of Koh Lanta were mostly deserted. April seems to be a good time to visit Thailand as the weather is still great but the tourists are few and far between.
I would definitely return to Koh Lanta and would not hesitate to stay at BKTS again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle9205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear kyle 9205,
Thank you so much for your warm review of our resort. We are very pleased that you recommend our place in this way.
We are so glad that you took the time to look around, even though your stay was short. Koh Lanta really has a lot to offer – in low season as well as in high season. Hopefully you will come for a longer stay next time?
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at this resort (?) for the second time in april 2012.

Everything nice has allredy been said about this place it seems. We love it because it is a convinient and relaxing place. The service is great yet it's still very private. The views are spectacular. And it doesn't get too hot since the houses have good drafts and it's almost allways a small breeze up the hill.

Room Tip: We've stayed at four different houses. They all have their advantages. The houses to the west ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asmundki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear asmundki
Thank you for your positive review. We were delighted to see you back again and for sharing your experiences in this wonderful place.
Welcome next time!

Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We (my husband and I, my parents and our three children aged three to six) have just returned from a fantastic six night stay at the Baan KanTiang See Villas.

The staff at BKTS are genuinely nice and helpful and we love the layout and design of the villas - ideal for relaxing at midday or watching the sun set with a beer in the evenings. The villas each have a large living/kitchen area, two double bedrooms that can easily fit two (possibly three) extra beds each when needed, two huge semi-open-air shower rooms and a massive balcony. We arranged it so that the kids had one bedroom, the grandparents another, whilst my husband and I slept on the day bed/extra mattress in the living area - but there was definitely space for us to share the bedroom with the kids should we have wanted.

The wifi connection is very good and the TV only seems to show Thai language stations (I consider this a good thing as it meant we didn't watch any TV for the whole six days - a PR for our children!)

The kitchen is fully equipped with the exception of an oven. Drinking water is provided in barrels - as soon as we ran out we just called reception and it was replaced within minutes. There was bread, eggs and ham waiting for us on a arrival. Stocks (milk, juice, bread, butter, alcohol, snacks, ham, toiletries, condiments etc - but no fresh fruit,veg or meat) can be replenished at the 7-11 or the off-licence on the road back from the beach. Following advice by a previous reviewer we stopped off at Tesco Lotus near Krabi Airport on the way to the villas. This is a great tip - not only because you can get your shopping out the way - but because it means you don't have to lug your beers up the hill.......

Aahh! The hill. It is steep. I mean, very steep. Having said that the six-year-old and the sixty-four-year-olds didn't find it a problem (usually fueled by coffee, smoothies and an XXL fry up at the Drunken Sailors) - just the parents found it hard work pushing/carrying/dragging the tired three-year-old twins (and the occasional 12 case of Chang). Still, the walk from the waters edge to our villa took no more than 15 minutes and, of course, when we got back we were rewarded by the most amazing views - from either our balcony or the lovely infinity pool.

In summary, this is a beautiful place to stay for a great family holiday.


Things to remember for our next visit: coffee for the coffee maker, mosquito spray for night time, beach shoes (as if you hit the waves at KanTiang Bay at just the wrong tide level you can get your feet cut up - though this only happened to us once in the week), flippers, snorkelling masks and life jackets for the kids for any excursions we might do.

Room Tip: We stayed at the yellow villa and would choose this one again for privacy and for the views of KanTi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DRWSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear DRWSingapore,
Thank you for this fantastic review. We are proud of our place and we strive to make the stay as pleasant as comfortable as we can and of course we are delighted when our guests are
satisfied.
Since you mentioned food shopping, we will recommend the local markets a bit longer north on the island. There you can find all kinds of local fresh food including wonderful local, fresh fruits and vegetables.

Thank you again and very welcome back!

Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Have just returned from a two night stay here in February 2012.

Pros:
Great views from all the villas
Boutique hotel high on the hill with limited guests
Full kitchen with breakfast (bacon, toast and eggs) and unlimited drinking water provided.
You can order in dinner from reception and they will deliver it to you to eat on your balcony / decking. Great food.
A romantic place to take somebody that you want to impress.
The staff were excellent and would address any issues immediately and competently.

Cons:
The bedrooms have great air conditioners but there is no air conditioning in the main living area / kitchen which could become quite warm.
The kitchen could do with a few extras (fry pan, salt/pepper, paper towel and tea towels)

Would highly recommend the Baan KanTiang See and hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarmenSandiego74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear CarmenSandiego74
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this positive and constructive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we wish you very much welcome back.
We are proud of our place and we strive to make the stay as pleasant as comfortable as we can. The missing equipment in the kitchen, as you mentioned, is standard in every villa and should definitely be in place. If guests feel that anything is missing, we appreciate a lot if this is reported to our reception. Missing equipment will be replaced as soon as possible.
When we built Baan Kantiang See, we had a “vision” of a completely open air thai home with fresh cooling breezes flowing through the rooms. As you describe, our resort is situated on a hill top. That means there is always a nice and fresh breeze here, and our intention was that all doors and windows could be left open while in the house to really enjoy the open air feeling - in day time as well as in night time. We also have mosquito nets over the beds for those of our guests who prefer to sleep in open air instead of using air con. Both of the bed rooms, living room and kitchen also have ceiling fans and the living room will be completely open to the terrace by opening the folding doors. By open the big windows in the kitchen as well we believe that you will find it quite comfortable to do your cooking.
Thanks again for your review.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed at this place for 2 weeks with our son (2,5 years) and grandpa/my father. It was the most relaxing place with extremly friendly and helpfull staff. They helped arranging excursions, ordering food, scooter rental ie. This is very convinient, not at least during the first days before you are settled down and get to now the area.The house and not at least the terrace are both enormous! The outside showers are lovely. We were sad to leave and hope to come back soon. Our 2-year old really misses Thailand and Baan KanTiang See as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Marte N,
Thank you for your very positive review. We - both owners and staff - are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope that we will see you and your family again soon.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

You can go to this place and just relax. A top tip is to stop on the way and pick up beers, snacks etc. The house has good inside and outside space, the outside offering great views across the bay. We stayed in several nights and ordered room service that delivered great Thai food. People in reviews talk about access and the path, this place is on a hill, but the path is now concrete and is fine even with a 6 year old. An improvement for the resort would be to have a resort Tuk Tuk as we didn't find it that easy to get around the island with a 6 year old.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
10.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,055 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Property: Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing