We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We loved our stay at Baan Kan Tiang. The Villa was beautiful and very clean. I felt very happy and relaxed. The pool is amazing. I loved looking at the view. We saw monkeys on our deck one afternoon. We rented a car for a day and filled the fridge with food. The staff are wonderful. They even brought over a BBQ so we could cook the steaks we bought. When we did not want to cook we ordered in from the local resturant. Very good food but it takes over an hour to get to you. We felt like we had a perfect Thia cottage away from everything but close enough if we felt like doing something. The 2 bedrooms are both full size bedrooms which was wonderful because everyone had a fabulous room. One of the best trips of my life. We went scuba diving one day. We found a German lady who sends you out on her own boat. Excellent team! I just wish the flight from Toronto was a little shorter. We watched movies on the TV at night. The only down side was the internet. Spotty connections at times but I understand they are improving that. One recommendation I would make to the owners is to load a bunch a movies on each TV so each Villa would have 20 to choice from and cut down on downloads.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear caquin,
Thank you so much for reviewing our resort. We are so glad that you had a good time here. We really hope to see you back again and we’ll see what we can do about the movies until then :-)
Best regards from all at
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is my 3rd visit in 18 months, staying a total of 22 days on this visit. Well what more can I say that hasn’t already been written.

Why do I keep returning to Baan Kantiang See Villa’s, its really easy to answers.

Koh Lanta is becoming a home from home, waking up every morning to the beautiful views over Kantiang Bay and beyond. Visiting the village and being recognized by the locals. Walking up and down the Island, taking in the sights that you will miss, on a moped or car. Picking fresh fruit, vegetables, curry pastes from Klong Nins weekly market. Its everything and more you could ask for, away from the hustles and bustles of day to day life.

What stands out the most in my stay, is the location of these fantastic villas, the design and space. The outside terrace where I enjoyed cooking my own BBQ, with fresh food I collected from the local markets. The Staff here are amazing, always smiling, always helpful, friendly and entertaining. A special thank you to Panida, Pradubploy, Aum & Chan, you truly made my vacation out of this world.

I miss the excellent Thai food on the room service menu, which is delivered from the refurbished Ba Kantiang Restaurant.

Now counting down to my 4th visit to Baan Kantiang See Villa in September 2013....see you all very soon.

Marc

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThAiPoGai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Marc,
We are so pleased and grateful that you continue coming back to our resort and also for sharing your experiences at TripAdvisor. The small community in Kantiang really is particularly pleasant and it's incredibly nice that you appreciate it as you do. :-)
You are most welcome back in a few months!
Warm regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Baan KanTiang See is an amazing place. Location, location, location! Perched on the top of the hill, we had beautiful views of the sunrise and sunset over the water from the Green villa's spacious balcony. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. When we didn't want to brave the trek up the hill, it was so convenient to have the front desk order up food for us.

I definitely hope to be back!!

Room Tip: The Green villa (the uppermost) had views of both the sunrise & sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anotherhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear anotherhb,
Thank you for choosing to stay in our villas. We are so glad that you enjoyed. We really do agree with you, Baan Kantiang See has the absolute best location on Koh Lanta!
We do definitely hope to see you back :-)
Warm regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

BKTS is a great place to getaway for some peace and quiet! Full facilities and the best view you can find anywhere. Very friendly staff and fantastic indoor decorations! I would strongly recommend a visit to BKTS for an extended escape from the hectic city life

Room Tip: Pick the white villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Greg M
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed it. We really appreciate that you took time to write a review on TripAdvisor - and thank you for recommending our place!
We very much hope to see you back again.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Koh Lanta is the perfect iland if you want to feel like you have escaped. Although it is quiet there are still plently of fantastic places to eat. Baan KanTiang See villas made our stay perfect. They offer amazing views acrossthe bay. We had the infinity pool pretty much to ourselves and it is a 10 minute walk to the beach which is pretty much empty. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall an amazing place that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Jayne P
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for recommending our place.
Welcome back to us another time!
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed 12 nights at this great place and can highly recommend it to both couples and families. We travelled two adults and two kids (6 months and 3 years).
Traveling with young children we appreciated the fully equipped kitchen, the many rooms in the villa and the huge terrace, which was used for playing with the kids and relaxation once the kids slept. Like everyone else writes the view from the terrace and the pool is just amazing!
Several times we ordered food to the villa and it worked fine and was of ok quality.
The only downside to the place is the steep hill down to the small village and the beach, but we managed the walk every day with two trolleys (good exercise). It took us about 15 minutes to walk down to the beach and 20 minutes to walk back.
It we ever.come back to Koh Lanta we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All villas have great views. We stayed in Green Villa and the good thing about this villa was that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Willy C,
Thanks for your great review of our resort. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you back again.
You are most welcome !
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The best of all was the nice staff that was always smiling and helpful. They are very friendly and good service. This villas location on the mountain. good for relax.
You can walk to the beach (10 Minutes) . So quite.the bedrooms are luxurious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Ake L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and welcome you back again another time.
Best regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
10 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 85 in Ko Lanta
2,142 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: £132 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing